Fiction logo

Dolly

Vocal Community Microfiction Series - Horror

By Loryne AndaweyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
13
Dolly
Photo by Viktor Talashuk on Unsplash

I met Sybille one day in her Grandmother's house.

"What a pretty doll," she said, peering inside the glass cabinet, "to be locked away in here."

I shrugged. "It's okay. But it would be nice to see the sun once in a while."

The next day little Sybille brought a key. "It's sunny today," she said. "Let's play outside together."

"Oh!" I cried. "You're such a doll!"

-

I don't talk to Sybille anymore, but I keep her around.

Locked away in a glass cabinet.

And I'm afraid I misplaced the key.

*

*

*

Thank you for lingering

SeriesShort StoryHorror
13

About the Creator

Loryne Andawey

Health, Happiness & Abundance.

Currently enjoying the company of Francis, Mike, C.H., Gammastack, Michelle, Cosimo, Kristen, Bronson, Bella, Talia, Sean, Babs, Kelli, Rick, Dharrsheena, Heather, Gina and many, many more!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock12 months ago

    That was good. Real good.

  • Kelly Robertson12 months ago

    Ugh dolls have always given me the creeps for this very reason. You killed it! Great job.

  • Rachel M.J12 months ago

    ooo I love this

  • Oooo, I love that twist! I did not see thay coming. I just thought the doll was gonna wreak some creepy havoc. But oh, this was wayyyyyy better!

  • whew, what a great story!

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    You are a great story teller 🙂

  • Alex H Mittelman 12 months ago

    So she switched places with the girl? Nice. I like it!

  • JBaz12 months ago

    I am starting to worry for you....such a twisted mind. LOL

  • L.C. Schäfer12 months ago

    Eurghhh, this reinforces my dislike of dolls 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.