Fiction logo

Dog’s Little Girl

The story of how Dog found his long lost daughter.

By Michelle MartinPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
1
This is a fan fiction story where Beth is still alive.

On a rainy day in Hawaii, Dog and his family are at Da Kine Bail Bonds discussing a new case of a 15 year old girl who has gone down the wrong path in life. Dog is at his white board waiting for Leland to tell him about the young girl he had to bail out before. “So, I’ve bailed Lily out before. She’s not into drugs, she just hangs out with the wrong people.” Leland explained. Dog looks at the girl’s mugshot and sighs, “She’s just a kid. Kids her age act out if something is going on at home.” “Well, we can ask her when we get her.” Said Beth. “So, Lily is charged with damaging public property. Leland, how much is her bail?” Dog asked. “$5,000.” Leland replied. “Ok, and the informant told me that she’s at McDonald’s right now. So we need to go right now!”. Everyone gathers their things and rush out the door. Leland remembers that he has Lily’s cell phone number. “Hey dad, I have her phone number should I text her?”Leland asked. “Yeah text her and don’t tell her we’re coming. Just say that she missed her court date and you want to give her the new date” Dog replied. Leland texts Lily and she says that she’s still at McDonald’s having a McFlurry. “ I missed my court date didn’t I? I swear I thought it was tomorrow and I wanted to have McDonald’s to calm my nerves”. Leland replies “Okay, that sounds good. I have some papers for you to sign. I’ll be there in 10 minutes.” “ you’re outside, I can see you guys. I’ll surrender to you Leland. I won’t run, I promise.” Lily walks out the door of McDonald’s and Leland runs up to Lily and handcuffs her. Lily starts to tear up as she enters the vehicle. Leland gets in on her left as Dog gets in on her right. Duane Lee starts to drive to the jail. “Why happened to make you this angry, honey?” Dog asked Lily. “My parents told me I was adopted. After hearing that I guess I lost it. All they told me was my dad is a bounty hunter…”. Dog turns white as a ghost as Beth starts to cry. Lily looks at Beth then at Dog. With tears in her eyes Lily asks Beth, “Why didn’t you want me?. I could have helped you catch the bad guys.” Duane Lee turns the walkie-talkie on so that Leland and baby Lyssa can listen in. “You’re too young to help us honey. But when you turn 18 you can come on a bounty if you want?”. Lily smiles, “ I’d love to. So, does this mean… Leland is my big brother then and also my bondsman?” Leland laughs, “Yep, unless you wanna stay in jail over night? Or maybe I’ll leave you in there a week!”. “I’d rather be at home, grounded in a warm bed…with you guys. If that’s okay with you?” Dog smiles, “Of course, you’re our daughter. By the way, you’re grounded for a month.” Lily sighs, “Okay”. “And no phone either” Beth added. Lily hands Beth her phone. “Does this mean I can annoy Leland for a month?”. Leland laughs, “You do realize I can hear you right?” Lily laughs, “Oops! I meant to say that in my head”. “Whatever!”. They arrive at the jail. Lily starts shaking when she sees the jail. Beth comforts Lily. “You’re only going to be in there for a couple hours, okay? I promise!”. Lily nods her head. Leland walks up to Lily. “Ready? I’m friends with some of the cops, I tell them it’s your first time in jail and you’re scared. I’ll get you out as fast as I can. Okay?”. “Okay. I think I might want counselling after this.” Beth rubs Lily’s back. “I’ll make some calls, okay sweetie?. Now go with your big brother so he can get you out. We can have pizza tonight when you get home.” Lily smiles. Leland takes his sister inside to get booked. After a couple hours Lily is free from jail. Leland notices bruises on Lily’s arms like someone hit her. “Who did that to you?” Leland asked. “It’s nothing.” Lily said with fear in her eyes. Leland pulls over. “You can tell me. I promise, whoever did this to you won’t hurt you again.” Lily starts crying. “It was my adoptive father. Not much of a father now. I tried to tell the police before I was arrested but they didn’t believe me”. “So that’s why you ran away all those times. Lily, I am so sorry that happened to you.” Leland hugs Lily. “I never want to see him again. I want to stay with Dog and Beth.” Leland nods his head. “I’ll keep you safe okay?.” Lily smiles. “Thanks Leland. You’re a good big brother.” Leland smiles, “Well, I try to be. We should get home, you must be hungry.” They arrive home. Lily walks in the house for the first time. Beth walks up to Lily and gives her a big hug. “Welcome home baby girl! We have a lot to catch up on.” “So, tell us about your adoptive parents.” Dog adds. Lily starts having a panic attack. Leland rushed to Lily. “Lily, looks at me. You’re okay, you’re safe. He’s not going to find you.” Lily cries in Leland’s arms. “What is going on Leland?.” Leland looks at Dog. “Her adoptive father abused her.” Dog’s face grows red with anger. “Show me Lily.” Lily rolls up her t-shirt and lifts the back of her shirt. “That happened today, didn’t it? That’s why you ran away.” Lily shakes her head yes. “That motherfucker!” Dog said angrily. “Mom, can I go outside? I need some air.” Beth looks at Lily and gives a half smile with tears streaming down her face. “Go ahead sweetie. Your father, brother and I are going to discuss this.” Lily goes outside, while Dog, Beth and Leland talk about the abuse Lily went through. After talking for an hour Lily comes back inside and walks up to her family. “How are you holding up, honey?” Dog asked. “I’m okay, I guess.” Lily replied. “I’ll just ground you for two weeks instead of a month. I guess I was a little hard on you.” “Sounds good. Thanks daddy.” Dog looks at Beth and smiles, “She called me ‘daddy’” Dog laughs. “Well you’re my ‘big daddy” Beth kisses Dog. Lily gives Leland a weird look. “Uhh let’s leave them alone Little sis.” Lily and Leland go outside. “So, tell me about yourself.” “I like colouring, drawing. Watching tv. I watch Dad on tv sometimes.” Leland laughs, “You’re going to be a great bounty hunter someday.” Lily smirks, “I could tackle you to the ground no problem.” “Whatever! I’d like to see you try.” He laughs. Lily jumps on Leland’s back. Dog and Beth are standing in the doorway laughing. Leland shakes Lily on the grass. “Told you, you couldn’t do it. Haha!” Lily yawns. “I think she’s tired big daddy.” Beth says to Dog. “Come on Lily, I’ll show you your room.” Dog takes Lily to her room. “I have a TV in my room!.” Dog smiles. Lily gets in her bed. Leland and Beth are standing outside her door. “I love you so much, honey. Daddy is so proud of you. We’ll figure this out.” Dog kisses Lily on the cheek. Dog turns to leave. “Dad?” “Yeah?” “I love you.” Dog smiles, “I love you too, honey.” Dog walks out of the room and turns off her light. “Good night mom, love you!.”Beth winks at Lily. “Love you too.” Leland clears his throat. “Good night Leland , love you bro.” Lily laughs. “Whatever, love you too.” Lily has an amazing life living as a Chapman. She gets to know her other brothers and sisters. But she will always share a special bond with Leland.

Fan Fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.