Fiction logo

DippyWoddyOddleNoddles

Definition: Stubborn Noodles I Can't Eat!

By Carol TownendPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
DippyWoddyOddleNoddles
Photo by Orijit Chatterjee on Unsplash

I sat in King Wahum's restaurant with a friend, and I thought

"Yeah, I can do this. I've eaten noodles before with a fork!"

Only, my ego had taken over, and I didn't realize that this would be a proper Chinese restaurant with chopsticks!

I had never eaten noodles with chopsticks before! I had always used a fork, but my friend was from China, so I thought it would be good to give it a go.

"Will I need a bib for this?" I asked my friend.

"Ha! You're not a baby!" my friend told me, laughing.

I sat there staring at my noodles and chopsticks for hours. There was no way I was going to embarrass myself by asking the waiter for a fork!

I wasn't going to be laughed at.

"Go on, try them! It's easy!" My friend told me, picking up her noodles with her chopsticks like a pro!

So, I tried them. I tried picking them up in the same way.

I tried over fifty times before I turned to her and told her,

"I'm never trying DippyWoddyOdleNoddles ever again!"

We left the building; my ego divorcing me.

"What did you say?" she asked me.

"DippyWoddyOdleNoodles- A definition for stubborn noodles I can't eat!"

We both laughed, and I tried again,

but I never got the hang of chopsticks!

Short StoryMicrofictionHumor

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Hahahahahaha this story was hilarious! I don't know how to use chopsticks either!

  • Test8 months ago

    Your story is both relatable and funny. Thanks for sharing your chopstick adventure, and remember, practice makes perfect! 😄🍜

Carol TownendWritten by Carol Townend

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.