Fiction logo

Diamonds, wine and White House Confrontation!

A cool Stay in San Francisco, Part 11

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Diamonds, wine and White House Confrontation!
Photo by Elisha Terada on Unsplash

The knocks of Mr. Chow grows louder and the pace is picking up! I quickly ran to the door, "Mr. Chow! We have been looking for this bag since we left downtown. Thanks for bringing this by!" I made an motion toward the bag and Mr. Chow gave a gentle block of my hand. "Not so fast. Sir! I think you made have some merchandise of mine." I gave Mr. Chow a grin, "What makes you think we have something of yours, Chow?" Mr. Chow gave me another tense stare down. Greater than the one of our first encounter. He drop the bag and said, "Do not mistake me for a fool! You will see my wrath and feel the pain when I crush you. Give your greatest hope that I do not catch you with my merchandise!" Mr. Chow walked off as he stirred up a quick wind with his exit.

"That was intense! Are you ok, Luv?" as Janette placed her hand on my shoulder. "Quick, we have to get these diamonds in those bottles and pack them before shipping closes. We only have 47 minutes." Janette and I started right after I gave the delivery man a tip and excused him out of the suite. Janette and I continuously packed the diamonds as we emptied the wine bottles half way out and took some occasional sips during the process. We decided to take a small break and enjoy the crackling sounds of the fireplace. Nothing more romantic than a summer's fireplace and the eyes of a beautiful woman. "Enough romance time, mister! We have to get this package over to shipping before they close." as Janette gave a concerned look.

We made our way to the shipping department and the store was empty for some reason. The attendant came from the back room, "What will it be today, Sir? I see you have a few cases. Someone like wine I see!" I was a bit nervous and wanted to ship these boxes before Mr. Chow shows up. As the packing attendant took all of his time, I noticed a moment to romance once again. Her charm was well above award giving. Her smile lit up the day and through all of the events of the day, her smile always seem to ground me. "Here we are, Sir! The shipment is all set and should arrive downtown by Monday morning. Just sign right here!"

It was all set! Janette and I were headed out the door and we came upon Mr. Chow and his associates were standing outside in what appears to be a battle formation. "Mr. LeTron, we seem to have a misunderstanding! This long drawn out train trip, when you just could have told the truth! You wasted a great amount of time. My associates and I are drained from the day, and you have the nerve to shake hands and smile with drinks as if we are the best of friends. I told you that a great disappointment would come upon you if I find out that you have my merchandise." Mr. Chow dropped his suit jacket and took hold of his sword.

I placed Janette behind me and the moment of tensity increased and the tension was so heavy that the air got thin. I took a long look at the movement as Mr. Chow's men started to position themselves and started to walk slowly toward Janette and I. One of Mr. Chow's associates threw a sword on the ground and said, "make preparation to meet your maker, bastard! I placed the sword in my hand with the thought that this could be our last moment.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.