Fiction logo

Decay

Life isn't the only one worth living. We all serve in death, too.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Decay
Photo by Harlow Kasprak - Websitethink.com on Unsplash

Upon here I lay, victim of death and decay, I will be of great use to many.

I'll be their home. I'll be their food. Through generations of them, the testament of time I stood.

But now I lay. That's all I do. Mighty I was, but now a corpse, it's true.

Of life I was given. Of lives I helped to provide. Even in the moments after, I continue to do so, I must confide.

Yet, I am no secret, though the dead do not talk. My voice will no longer be heard on a walk.

Here, I lay.

Short Story
1

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Excellent!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.