Fiction logo

Daughter's family defense

Chapter 6

By RubsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

Dad got up, and it seemed that he walked to the balcony and pulled it on the balcony. The sliding door looked cautious.

The camera flickered to see his white hair.

In addition to anger, I also gave birth to a trace of sadness.

He has to hide from the phone at his own house, and I am afraid that he will not be so happy when I am not at home.

"Yuanyuan, don't tell other people this. Your Aunt Liu's younger brother contracted a project before, but he was cheated by the boss and lost a lot of money. The workers' wages couldn't be paid, so they went to his hometown. Your Aunt Liu He couldn't sleep all night, begging me to lend him money to help him. You said, ``Can I not borrow this money?"

I interrupted him: "How much have you borrowed?"

His eyes dodged: "200,000 "

In our small 18th-tier city, 200,000 can be said to be the salary of many people in three or four years. This large sum of money is lent without IOUs, what is the difference between this and a free loan?

"You have money to lend him, but no money to buy a house? Since you have no money, what kind of house do you buy?"

He sighed, "Yuanyuan, I want a son.

" What is the logical relationship, and asked, "So?"

"Your aunt Liu said that there is no guarantee, she dare not give birth to a child. A house with her name written on it is a guarantee." He said.

The setting sun outside the window was very dazzling, shining on my father's face.

It made me feel unfamiliar.

After a long time, I found my voice: "You are over 50 and still have a son. Do you have a throne to inherit?"

My parents have three suites.

A house is the father's unit, he can live until retirement, but only has the right of residence, and the ownership belongs to the unit. The second set contains the names of my parents. After my mother died, a certain percentage of them belonged to me, and my father could not sell them without me. The third set was bought by my mother in full, and she transferred the house to me before she died.

Therefore, Aunt Liu was impatient to buy a suit, probably because she saw that there was no real estate in my father's name that could be disposed of independently.

She fanned the flames by borrowing money to remove my dad's cash, and then she came up with my idea.

Those innocuous little tricks before are nothing more, and things that involve vital interests cannot be tolerated.

This Friday is my cousin's wedding. My cousin told me earlier that she wanted me to be a bridesmaid.

It happened that I had no classes on Thursday and Friday, so I went home on Thursday afternoon.

Dad also changed classes and picked me up at the high-speed rail station in person. This time, he was very attentive and helped me with the suitcase as soon as he saw me.

In my eyes, the disappointment is even stronger.

I'd rather he let me take a cab home by myself, as he did so long ago.

At least that's the normal operation between father and daughter, rather than being extra polite like today.

Between people, be wary of all things that are too polite, because they must mean something else.

When I got home, Aunt Liu had already prepared the meal, and there was a table full of dishes.

She came out of the kitchen with a kind smile on her fair and beautiful face: "Yuanyuan is back, I'll just fry some vegetables. You wash your hands and prepare to eat."

I maintained my surface politeness and sat down to eat.

family
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.