Fiction logo

Daughter's family defense

Chapter 9

By RubsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

In the other compartment, my cousin came out of the room, holding up her skirt: "Uncle, come here, let's take a few pictures together!"

My dad was cheerful and walked away: "Hey, here we go." He put his phone away and completely forget it.

I got into the bathroom, locked the door, opened my dad's WeChat, and started searching for the keyword "Liu".

After skipping the sticky chat records between the little old man and Liu Ping, I locked on a man named "Liqiang Liu".

Clicking on the dialog box with him, a message "Thank you, brother-in-law" appeared, and the next one was "When I get the money back, I will return the money to you."

My dad replied with a small emoji that shook hands.

It's him without a doubt!

I quickly took out my phone, took a picture of these two sentences, and sent them to my Fa-study senior.

Soon, the senior's message came back: "These two sentences can indeed prove that there is a debt relationship between him and your father, but if you want to satisfy your desire to win the lawsuit, you need to have an amount and a specific repayment date. "

I looked up and found no other information about the 200,000.

My dad probably used a bank card to make money, so there are only two sentences in the WeChat chat history.

So I imitated my dad's usual tone and sent a sentence to Liu Liqiang:

, can the 200,000 lent to you last month be returned at the end of this year? It is urgent."

LiqiangIt seems that the bridegroom is coming to pick up the kiss, and everyone is setting up a checkpoint for him.

In the bathroom, it was so quiet that I could hear my heartbeat, "dong dong dong, dong dong dong"

The phone vibrated briefly, and Liu Liqiang replied!

"Brother-in-law, it's true that money is tight right now, and I may not be able to get the money back by the end of the year. I will definitely pay you back, okay?"

I typed: Li Qiang, can you give me a specific deadline?

It says "In progress" for several minutes.

There was a wave of laughter outside, but I suddenly heard someone calling my name.

"Yuanyuan! Where's the bridesmaid? Look for her."

My heart was beating more and more, as I stared at the dialog box, I really felt like an ant on a hot pan.

The shouts were getting closer, and the bathroom door handle was twisted.

My dad's loud voice came from outside the door: "Yuanyuan, are you inside?" As

As soon as he finished speaking, the phone vibrated.

Liu Liqiang: April next year, brother-in-law, let me take it easy.

I quickly replied: OK.

I took a screenshot and sent it to myself, and I forwarded it to the senior who studied the Fa. After getting a positive answer from him, he quickly pinned my WeChat and the WeChat of the family group and stepped on Liu Liqiang's chat box.

I unscrewed the bathroom door, held my head high, and with a smile on my face, handed the phone back to my dad.

"I just accidentally pressed the screen off, and I don't know your mobile phone password, so I didn't recharge."

He muttered: "The mobile phone password is your birthday, don't you know?"

I was stunned for a moment.

To put it mildly, in this noisy scene, in my heart full of joy that I "did a big thing", my dad's words were like a glass of water, poured into my heart that was hot like magma bursting.

Not much, just one cup.

However, this cup is real.

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.