Fiction logo

Daddy {Daughter}-Dance

Friends going to a daddy-daughter dance.

By Burnt BaguettesPublished 2 years ago 13 min read
Like
Daddy {Daughter}-Dance
Photo by Ardian Lumi on Unsplash

Lucas's parents and near relatives had all died in a plane crash, so Lucas had nobody. The daddy and child (daughter, but it doesn't have to be your daughter, it just sounds better). Lucas lives with his best friend Henry. Lucas is sad that he can't go to the dance. So Henry pretends to be his dad for one night, just so Lucas can go to the dance. And that's the whole chapter. Henry is three years older than Lucas in this one. I hope you enjoy this, I just got this idea randomly.

Hi, welcome this is a safe place for you to be yourself and love who you are. So I hope you have slept well, eaten enough today, stayed hydrated, and gotten enough time outside. This is now your happy place. If someone ever reads this, tell me how your day was. Well and another daily reminder that you are a beautiful smart little muffin and I hope you have a wonderful day/night or evening, whatever you prefer. And feel free to request if you want. But I only do fluff, because my heart can't take pain right now. /) have a nice day and stay safely hydrated.

Third-person

Lucas had no one. He had lost all of his close relatives to a plane crash and no one wanted to be friends with him, because he is gay. Crazy world right? Lucas had one person and that person is Henry.

Henry was his best friend for as long as he could remember. Henry may have been three years older than him and Henry may have been done with college, but they were still the best of friends.

Lucas was in his last year of high school and a daddy child dance was coming up. Lucas looked forward to this for his whole high school career, but when his dad passed away freshman year, he was no longer looking forward to it.

Lucas lived with his friend and they were very happy. Right now Lucas was in his final period. It was in English. The English teacher didn't like him that much. She would always pick on him during class and Lucas didn't appreciate it.

"So today I will be passing out your English test today," Mrs. Tibet said with her normal snarky attitude. She handed them out to everyone and then handed it out to Lucas. "See me after class," She said to the small boy. Lucas sighed and nodded.

"Anyway-," Lucas's ears tuned her out as he looked at the English essay. "Ninety-seven percent? Why would she want to see me after class?" Lucas thought to himself. After about thirty minutes class was over. Everyone ran out of the classroom as fast as they could. Lucas just put his English essay in his bag and stood by Mrs. Tibet's desk. "You wanted to see me?" Lucas said in his normal quiet tone of voice. "Yes. You seem to be failing my class," She said. Lucas looked at her confused. "No ma'am, you've got me mixed up with someone else, I have a ninety-eight percent in your class," Lucas said frantically.

"Don't argue with me! I am looking at your grades and it says you have sixty percent in my class!" Mrs. Tibet yelled. "I know my grades, so I am going to call my father and see if can sort this out, because I know I have a ninety-eight in this class," Lucas said calmly. Mrs. Tibet gulped. Lucas pulled out his phone and clicked on Henry’s contact. "Hi, daddy (in a father and son like way, not the other way)!" Lucas said sweetly. "Oh, hi Lucas, I am in the parking lot," Henry said with a smile. "Okay. Um, can you come to Mrs. Tibet's classroom," Lucas said shyly. "Is she being a bitch (bad word) again? Do I have to come in?" Henry said. "Uh, yes," Lucas says quickly. "Okay, I already have my, "I swear I don't make Minecraft videos for a living" suit on and I am right outside of the door," Henry said. "Ok, love you bye," Lucas says, and the call ends. The door opens and Henry walks in. "What seems to be the problem?" Henry says as he stands next to Lucas. "Your son is failing," Mrs. Tibet says nervously. "No he is not, check the name," Henry said sternly. "Yeah, your son Lucas Williams-, Oh my, I am so sorry, I got your son confused with someone else-," Mrs. Tibet apology rant was cut short by Henry saying something. "And this is the third time this year you have gotten my son confused with someone else? Tsk, we are leaving." Henry said as the two get up and leave.

Time skip.

"Thank you for coming today," Lucas said with a smile. "Anytime," Henry says with a grin. The two sit at the dining room table and began to talk. "So, anything cool happened in school today?" Henry said as he looked at Lucas. "Nothing much, there is a dance tonight and that's about it," Lucas says quickly as he looks off to the side. "A dance? What's that all about?" Henry said in a questioning tone of voice. Lucas gulped, he was hoping that Henry didn't hear or ask about that part. "Yeah, it's the dance right before prom, by right before I mean a few months before. It's a daddy child dance thing. I've always wanted to go to this dance, but ever since my dad died, I just, felt like I couldn't go you know. M-my dad t-told me I could wear a dress to the dance as well, b-but-," Lucas’s statement was interrupted, by a few tears falling from his eyes. Henry got up and sat right next to Lucas. "Shhh, your okay," Henry says as he rubs Lucas’s back. A few minutes go by and Lucas has completely calmed down. "You feeling better now?" Henry asks Lucas with a smile. Lucas wiped his eyes and nodded with a smile. "Yeah, thank you," Lucas says with a smile. The two sat in silence for a bit. "Lucas?" Henry asks quietly. "Yes?" Lucas says looking at Henry. "What if I took you to the daddy child dance thing tonight?" Henry says with a smile. Lucas's eyes light up as he looks at the taller boy with hopeful eyes. "Really?!" Lucas says excitedly. "Yeah, why not?" Henry says with a happy smile. Lucas gets up and hugs Henry tightly. "Thank you, thank you, thank you," Lucas says with a huge smile filled with happiness. "You're welcome. Now stop thanking me and go get dressed," (Now I go look for a cute blue dress Lucas can wear) Henry says with a laugh. "Oh you right," And like that Lucas ran up the stairs. Henry just smiles and sits down on the couch with his suit on.

Time skip to when they are both ready to go to the dance. Time skip brought to you by there being two-time skips and Time skip also brought to you by this one-shot coming to an end soon.

It had been about an hour or two and it was almost time for the dance to began. "Lucas? Are you almost done?! I think the dance is starting soon!" Henry yelled from the living room. "Yep!" Lucas yells as he walks down the stairs. Henry turned his head to watch the smaller boy walk down the stairs. Lucas came down the stairs in a light blue dress, that was long sleeve and it has a line of crystal see-through flowers on the top. "You look wonderful!" Henry said with a smile. "You think so?" Lucas said with a head tilt. "Yep! Oh, and you took off your glasses! You look cute with and without them on!" Henry said as Lucas blushed a dark red. "Thank you," Lucas said with a huge smile. "Come on let's get in the car," Henry said as he hooks his arm through Lucas’s. The two get (my nose is cold) in the car and drive off to Lucas’s high school. "Ready to go?" Henry says with a playful tone of voice. Lucas nods slowly. They both get out of one of Henry’s ten Lamborghinis (Automobili Lamborghini S.p. A. is an Italian brand and manufacturer of luxury sports cars and SUVs based in Sant'Agata Bolognese. The company is owned by the Volkswagen Group through its subsidiary Audi. Ferruccio Lamborghini, an Italian manufacturing magnate, founded Automobili Ferruccio Lamborghini S.p. A. in 1963 to compete with established marques, including Ferrari. The company was noted for using a rear mid-engine, rear-wheel-drive layout). Henry fixed his tie and the two of them walk (it's the next day and I have no idea where they are walking) into the school gym. Lucas looks around in awe. There were streamers and party decorations everywhere. There was a food table off to the side and there was a DJ. "Wow, this looks magnificent!" Lucas said with wide eyes and the two of them walk around. "Yeah, it looks pretty cool," Henry said with a smile. He loved seeing Lucas happy. "Come on, let's go get some food, and then we can slow dance or whatever and then we leave," Lucas said as he looked at Henry. Henry nodded and then the two of them walk over to the food table and began to stuff their faces. "This is so good food," Henry says in between stuffing his face. Lucas agrees with him. After about five minutes of stuffing their faces, the two of them walk over to the side. "Lucas, where is the bathroom?" Henry asked over the music. "Oh, it's right over there," Lucas says pointing to the unisex bathrooms. "Okay, thank you, I will be right back," Henry says and then he walks into the bathrooms. Lucas is leaned up against the wall with his arms crossed over his chest and his head down. "Hey, I haven't seen you around, are you new?" Jacob, one of Lucas's worst bullies said. Lucas cowered in fear at the taller boy. "No, I am not new," Lucas said quietly. Jacob smirked at Lucas's shyness. "Hey, why don't you come back to-," Jacob’s weird statement was interrupted by Henry coming out of the bathroom. "Daddy (not in a kinky way, but in a father and sonly way)!" Lucas said as he ran over to Henry. "Honey (in a fatherly way), I have only been gone for three minutes," Henry said as he hugged the smaller boy. "That's too long," Lucas said with a smile. Jacob looked at the two in shock. "Yes?" Henry asked as he caught on to the staring. "Oh, uh, nothing, I am just a friend of Lucas’s," Jacob said as he lied through his teeth. "Yeah, yeah, pack it up fboy," Henry said as he swatted Jacob away. Henry puts one hand on Lucas's lower back and the two of them walk away from Jacob. "I know he is not your friend. I can just tell by the way he looked at you. Anyway, let's quickly slow dance to this song, and then we can go home," Henry said with a smile and Lucas nodded his head in agreement. (Be right back, I need to learn how to slow dance real quick. And hey people who are in my class when I post this, please don't rat me out, thank you and if you're my teacher, I swear I have already finished my quill assignments. I am on wikiHow learning how to slow dance). The "slow dance" is different than the typically upbeat sets enjoyed in the course of the average dance. It allows for a flirty or possibly romantic moment with your partner. If you would like to be able to master this skill, you just have to learn a few basic moves, trust your partner, have a little confidence, and glide gracefully to the music. If you want to master slow dancing in no time, just follow these steps. Step one ask your partner if they'd like to dance with you. "May I have this dance?" Henry asks the smaller boy. "Yes I would," Lucas says in between giggles. They both stand one to two feet away from one another. (It says if your more friendly with them, you can get closer). Henry lead the dance by curving his right elbow in beneath Lucas's left armpit. Then he tucked his right elbow beneath Lucas's armpit so they were both close together. Since Henry is leading the dance, so he rested his right hand lightly on Lucas's left shoulder blade, which allows him to guide Lucas gently without being too forceful. He did it gently because you never want to force your partner to do something. Henry draped his left arm and hand on Lucas's right shoulder if he initiated the dance. He placed his left arm on top of Lucas's right arm, leaving his hand on Lucas's right shoulder. Then he lightly gripped Lucas's shoulder so he can stay balanced, but he tried not to claw or squeeze their arm in the process. "Haha, this is fun," Lucas said with a smile. Since Henry and Lucas were comfortable with one another, Lucas wrapped his hands around Henry neck. And Henry positioned his hands on Lucas's waist. Lucas giggled at the taller boy's facial expressions. The two danced the night away. After about an hour of dancing, both of them are famished. Henry leads Lucas to his car. "Thank you for coming tonight, you made my night," Lucas said (today's word is salamander and hearth. Salamanders are a group of amphibians typically characterized by a lizard-like appearance, with slender bodies, blunt snouts, short limbs projecting at right angles to the body, and the presence of a tail in both larvae and adults. All present-day salamander families are grouped under the order Urodela. Salamander diversity is highest in the Northern Hemisphere and most species are found in the Holarctic realm, with some species present in the Neotropical realm. A hearth is a brick- or stone-lined fireplace, with or without an oven, used for heating, and originally also used for cooking food. For centuries, the hearth was such an integral part of a home, usually its central and most important feature, that the concept has been generalized to refer to a homeplace or household, as in the terms "hearth and home" and "keep the home fires burning") with a smile. "Anytime Lukey,"

And just like that, our story has come to an end. Lucas and Henry went home and they both fell asleep. I hope you enjoyed this, it took a little longer than expected. Have a wonderful day! Toodles!

Ya, that's about it. If anybody reads this, you request if you want. Bye and always remember this is a safe place for you to be yourself and love who you are. So I hope you have slept well, eaten enough today, stayed hydrated, and gotten enough time outside. This is now your happy place. If someone ever reads this, tell me how your day was. Well and another daily reminder that you are a beautiful smart little muffin and I hope you have a wonderful day/night or evening, whatever you prefer. And feel free to request if you want. But I only do fluff, because my heart can't take pain right now. /) have a nice day and stay safely hydrated.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Burnt Baguettes

I like to write sad, dystopian lesbian love stories. That is all you really need in life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.