Fiction logo

Creature of the Night

A short story about falling in love with a vampire

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 12 months ago 1 min read
3
Creature of the Night
Photo by Niranjan _ Photographs on Unsplash

I met this man a few years ago and I fell in love with him instantly. With the first kiss I knew that he was the one. I was mesmerized by his hazel eyes. But when my lip was bitten so hard while making out, that blood was drawn, deep down I knew he was a vampire. I was shocked by the amount of blood that poured out. It smelt sweet like honey and he kissed my bleeding lip in an intense frenzy. I fell in love with a creature of the night.

FantasyHorrorfictionhalloween
3

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    Emily, I liked the plot and creativity of this story! The perspective you chose was unique and intriguing! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.