Fiction logo

Cow Sister · Fatty · Cargo

Cow Sister · Fatty · Cargo

By Vanessa AgardPublished 11 months ago 9 min read
Like

In early April 2012, I chose to transfer to Shanghai, and then came to Shanghai alone to take part in the school's second interview. In that second interview I wrote down Fatty, a very cute and assertive girl, and our story begins with that interview. When the semester started in September, I met the protagonist of the story -- Huo Huo. I thought the story between me and her should start in September. However, she insisted that she had already targeted me at the second interview in April, so I will go with Fat Man to April.

In September, when school finally began, I arrived the day before and was still telling Fat Man that I hoped we could be assigned to a dorm. The next day, I met my two lovely and weird roommates, Fat Man "live up to my expectations" and the other fat man, because of his style, named her "little two", later because she did not think we call it in public, so it was called "goods".

Sometimes think, people do not need to get along with too much foreshadowing so naturally come together. The three of us were totally familiar with each other, and we started making noise as if our previous 20 years of strangeness did not exist.

When school started, we bought a wireless router back, ready to open a network port, three people with wireless. The story starts with wireless routing. The other day I went to the bank to open a card, these two girls in the dormitory to set up the router, strange thing is, they toss about for a long time to find the router power!! The result of this is that after each card is my operation, and I can only use wire! These two never knew how to charge the card until March this year when I was going to Xi 'an for the exam and the Internet was cut off in the dormitory. They had no choice but to let me do it again and they followed suit. At last these two got the hang of it. Then there was the water dispenser, which the fat man and I had put in the first few times, until I decided I could do it all by myself, so I didn't have the fat man around. In the end, if I didn't go back, they couldn't put water on it, because Fatty couldn't put water on it alone, and Fatty didn't dare to go with Fatty, so it had to be me. Therefore, a famous saying was derived from Cow Sister: "Put it on, I'll do it." It's not always the case that I'm a tough girl, but there are moments when they can be proud of each other. For example, when it's summer and the dorm fan needs to be taken out and washed and put back on, they make it happen. That night, the two girls felt a sense of accomplishment and told me that they finally had something I didn't despise.

I didn't know how to ride a bike when I first started school. After Fat Man bought a bike, she let me learn her new car first. They were holding on to me in the back of the car, and I was riding slowly, and then they let go, and I hit the pole, and these two were talking in the back, and they ran over to see if I was okay. Although I can ride a bike, but a person dare not go on the road, afraid of crossing the road is my psychological shadow, every time as long as I ride out, these two are next to me, when crossing the road, they pass first, to help me watch the car, no car they shouted: "cow sister, come quickly!" At first, I didn't dare ride a bike. The car my tutor gave me was left in the garage for half a year, and it rusted away. Every time as long as it doesn't rain, the wind is not much, the back seat of the cargo car is mine, really poor her small arms and legs should carry so fat me... Once I went to the library to study without an umbrella. It rained heavily in the evening, so I took a taxi to the school to give me an umbrella before they finished their meal. On the way back, I walked behind them and saw that their clothes and hair were all wet. As the fat man said, she has not enjoyed a boy to send her umbrella treatment in this life, he hit a girl to send umbrella this thing. I didn't even think these two would come through the rain to save me watching the sky rain and helpless.

We could discuss state affairs until two or three in the morning. Later, I laughed at myself and said, "It is really a life of eating gutter oil and the heart of Zhongnanhai!" Sometimes, like angry youth, we discuss all kinds of social injustice, because these things these discussions, I know that we are the same people, the same kind. We could watch old dramas together and tease the actors and acting skills of those days. I remember that I was named Niu Suyun for watching Jinghua Yanyun. Although I despised the name, they still called me that name in the dormitory happily. We talked about the line that Aunt Xue had told Fu to open the door. The three of us had to say that line every time anyone was outside the door. As time goes by, this has become a code to open the door, and I don't know how the girls in the next two dormitories think of us three... The three of us had another problem: we had to listen to music before we went to bed at night, so I and Goofy ordered songs and Fat played them for us, so they found out that I was stringing two songs together without mismatching. Later, when they heard "The Most Familiar Stranger" and "Exsomber," they were brainwashed by the tune I accidentally hummed at night and naturally strung the two songs together.

During the October holiday, I would be bored and discuss going to see the exam room of CPA, so that I could not find a place to waste my time. First go to my examination room to see, and then go to the Pudong side to find goods in the examination room, but in the Pudong side, found to do the bus, the key is that we wait for half an hour also did not see the car, so, I decided to go home with goods, not looking for. As a result, I was almost late for the exam because I didn't check the location first.

Winter vacation, I went to Changsha with the fat man to play, that night lost the mobile phone, I was not so worried, but the fat man is very worried, toss to a little more than midnight to sleep. The next day, we went to Yuelu Mountain and Yuelu Academy. Of course, we made some mistakes. We go out in the morning taxi driver said but the river, refused to carry, had no choice but to hold the mobile phone navigation to find the nearest bus station, because of the time relationship, in the Yuelu mountain side did not finish, estimated only half of the walk, we went down the mountain. Down the mountain time is still early, we both took a bus to Yuelu Academy, but finally got on the car, also got off the wrong station, to ask the way, the answer is different, and mobile phone navigation. It was noon when we got out of Yuelu Academy. We had walked a long way to find something to eat at the Lake. Finally, we had enough rice noodles to fill our stomachs. I will take the 2:30 train back to Loudi. I can only take a bus to the railway station from the other side of the lake. Fat man dropped me off at the station and went to the museum alone, running to the dead woman of the Western Han Dynasty. However, the fat man is very angry after arriving at the museum, because the museum is under renovation, will not open to the public until 2015...

In March, the first month of this year, I had to prepare for TEM-8. I spent every day in the library. They were fooled by me to study together in the library. Then one weekend, they quietly discussed to go out to play, said to see the rest of our class are out for the weekend, we three also want to enjoy life. Because it was already noon at that time, they could only go to the nearest place. Finally, they decided to go to Sheshan, where there are astronomical observatory and Notre Dame Cathedral. As long as they could go out, they would be happy anywhere. Because the temperature is slightly higher that day, these two are very excited back to the dormitory and put on a skirt, I said to follow the old saying: "endure three cold nine", did not dare to reduce clothes, for this, these two laughed me all the way......

I think the thing that's bothering them the most is my relationship. From the beginning to now, I've been obsessing over them, Fat worried I'd end up getting hurt, fretting about how stubborn I was. Sometimes most of the day was spent in their persuasion. A phone call can make me cry, a text message from fat man makes me cry eyes. I remember before the holiday, these two specially invited me to eat and sing, fat also deliberately asked me to go back to the dormitory to change into a skirt, put on high heels, said cow sister should be beautiful in front of the beloved person! That day, I was scolded by my tutor and was very sad. I cried all the way back to the dormitory. The fat man accompanied me all the way and comforted me. The fat man that night should have been sad, but for me, she pretended to be strong, holding her head up to keep the tears from flowing. The next day, before we put them in a taxi, I was moved by their embrace and the way they quickly turned their heads without looking back at my lonely face.

I would like to remember those moments that moved me, thank them in my helpless days to give comfort and rely on, thank all the way, silently protect me, good girls, I wish you happiness!

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.