Fiction logo

Cosmosenergification

An energetic message system of the cosmos that uses unique vibrations of the natural world to speak directly to the human nervous system, rewire neural pathways, and, in some cases, reveal the true soul inhabiting the body.

By Kristen BalyeatPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
11
Cosmosenergification
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Sunrise permeated my tent, inviting me to rise from my slumber. My waking mind wandered to the career I just quit, and residual waves of anxiety shot through my nerves. I pulled my sleeping bag over my head, hoping for respite. Suddenly, I heard the forest gently whisper. It wasn't an audible voice but rather an intrinsic understanding that vibrated up my spine. I lay silent, hoping I'd hear it again.

Through the muffled fabric of my bedding, the serenade of a Lark echoed from the Pine branches overhead, his song calling to my soul. Then the rushing river sang my name in tones of rapids. A soft breeze shook the Aspen, using leaves to clap a chorus just for me. The Earth resonated a promise of healing for my frazzled mind.

With a deep sigh, I surrendered to the call. Slowly moving from my warm bedding, I crawled toward the tent door and unzipped the flap. Crisp alpine air immediately penetrated my clothes, sending a shiver of life through my bones. I stepped barefoot onto the forest floor as calming currents coursed through my veins. Lifting my face to the sky, I absorbed rays of sunlight that trickled over snowcapped peaks, gently warming my pale skin, sallow from years of fluorescent enslavement.

Bathed in peaceful resonance, I felt compelled to close my eyes and forcefully breathe out. Exhaling, every thought released from my being, and I was engulfed in vibrations of peace as I remembered who I truly am.

Short StoryMicrofictionLove
11

About the Creator

Kristen Balyeat

Words fly to me on the wind, bump into me as I'm strolling the city, splash me in the face while I rest by the river, and shake me awake in the middle of the night– I’m humbly one of the many vessels they use to come to life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    This is surely an exercise in zen... I feel that peaceful settling that your character does, in real time.

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Love IT!!!!!

  • C. Rommial Butler6 months ago

    Ah, yes! The moment of re-membering... Well-wrought! Many blessings and much love!

  • This was so positive and divine! Loved your word and story!

  • Teresa Renton6 months ago

    Aah this perfectly describes what I feel when I’m either amongst trees or sea—ideally both ❤️

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    I've always felt that connection and you've created the perfect name for it. Then you went and wrote the perfect story to go with it. This was awesome, Kristen!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Cool word and lovely micro! I also love the word “frazzled” - probably as I’ve identified with it a lot! 😅😂 I think I need go camping again. I also loved this line “sallow from years of fluorescent enslavement”. Anyway I’m rambling. Well done Kristen! ☺️👏

  • Those of us who are not salute you! May the universe ever sing within & through you.

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    You nailed it! Definitely one of my favourites. Maybe even number one! The description were so perfect, you brought me into the story. I felt the chill of opening the tent. I walked on the forest floor, and I let out that soothing exhale. Great job, my friend. Good luck in the challenge.

  • Real Poetic6 months ago

    As an outdoory person that camps regularly, I resonated so deeply with this story. I’ve quit many job just to spend time with nature and connect to who I really am. Thanks for sharing and good luck! 🩵

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.