Fiction logo

Cosmic legends

Chapter 7: Wolfishness

By qiang qiang maPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

The sound came from the far side of the sheep pen.

With a wooden knife in my hand, I gently approached the past to see what was going on.

The crashing stopped, and suddenly a wolf jumped out from the side of the sheep pen.

"Wulf! Get away from my prey, you sackcloth-clad wolf!" The wolf, however, spouted human words.

I was shocked and speculated in my mind what kind of a thing this was.

"Worf ......, is your silence a silent resistance? The wolf in sackcloth," the wolf said again.

"Excuse me, you are a wolf?" I asked, somewhat incredulously.

"Wolf! What do you think I am?"

"A talking wolf!?"

"Worf! Aren't you too?"

"I'm a human, of course I can talk."

"You eat meat, don't you? Worf!"

"Of course."

"All meat eaters are wolves, Worf! It has nothing to do with being able to talk."

"But I eat others ...... things, too," I added.

My God, I can't believe I'm arguing to a wolf about whether I'm a wolf or not.

"Then you're a wolf with no principles, a scum wolf! Wulf ......"

"Okay, tell me what you're doing. You're so principled, you're not stealing sheep, are you?" I questioned him on a different topic.

"Stealing? You're insulting a principled wolf. These sheep are alive, and they don't belong to any wolf, Worf!"

"Can't you see they've been kept in captivity? They are private property, they belong to the owner of this farm."

"Worf! Nonsense, as long as they are alive they belong to nature, they are God's food for us, they don't belong to any wolves. Only the sheep that are bitten to death are private property, and I am not going to touch those private properties, but I am not going to let go of nature's bounty either. Worf ......"

I realized that it was irrational to convince a wolf to see things according to human values, I had to follow its logic.

"Well, do you have a name?" I asked.

"Worf Worfman, Worf!"

"Mr. Wolfman, I'm sure you know that the owners of this house, one old and one young, are not at all as strong as you are, so they cannot hunt around like you do. That's why they keep these sheep in captivity, you don't have to grab the prey with them, right!"

"It's Miss Wolf Wolfman, Wolf!" The wolf said viciously: "Also, the weak should obey the strong, I will not spoil them just because they are weak, you know! That's the principle, there's no such thing as bullying the weak."

Well, I have to admit, I can't believe I couldn't say that to her, I didn't know what to say for a moment.

"You have offended me, wolf in a sackcloth, and you will pay the price, or prove yourself! Worf!"

Prove myself? She's not coming to bite me, is she? I wondered, and my body couldn't help but back away.

"Worf! Cowards have no business teaching Worf Worfman ......"

The wolf snarled, and without waiting for me to escape, had pounced on me.

She was as fast as a flash, I only had time to raise the wooden knife in my hand, I saw her bloody mouth was already close at hand, two front paws had already rested on my raised arm, and pounced me to the ground.

Everything happened so fast that I didn't have any resistance at all, everything was out of my body's instinct, my brain was blank, and I even forgot to be afraid.

She seemed to pause slightly, and I saw her wolf's mouth was only a few centimeters away from me, right in front of my eyes, and her saliva was clearly visible and dripping down.

The next moment, the wolf's mouth opened again, and I subconsciously closed my eyes, pushed out my hands, and shouted out of my mouth, "Guide!"

Bang!

I just felt a lightness on my body, the wolf jumped to nowhere, she didn't seem to bite me, and I was busy sitting up and looking around.

The wolf was crawling not far away, but still had a vicious look on her face, staring at me with a deadly stare.

I hurriedly stood up and took a defensive stance, sinking my weight and holding my hands in front of me, staring at the wolf just as closely.

"Wulf ......" A growl followed, only to see a light rushing towards me again.

I felt that I was a little dazzled, the wolf did not pounce, but her neck suddenly stretched out, the wolf's mouth opened wide and bit towards me, but the body did not move.

I subconsciously blocked my arms, unable to believe it. Could it be that her speed was so fast that I was hallucinating, or that what I saw was just a residual image, and I knew that vision has a short stay.

A sharp pain came and interrupted my nonsense.

The wolf's head was hanging from my left arm, the wolf's teeth embedded deep into my arm, and she was still twisting her head and tearing at it.

And her neck, gosh, more like the body of a snake, continued backward to the wolf's body not far away, while her body was indeed still standing on the ground, unmoving.

The sharp pain couldn't dispel my shock, and I couldn't care less about getting rid of the wolf's mouth, but first asked, "Are you a wolf or a snake? Can you shape-shift?"

She didn't answer me, but twisted her wolf head more violently.

My whole body was driven by her, swaying from side to side, and I stretched out my right hand to press her neck, where I could suddenly feel the presence of fundamental particles, which were arranged in a neat and orderly manner, and I silently chanted 'guidance' in my heart.

Snap! My right hand felt like it was bouncing back and she withdrew her head that was biting on my arm.

I looked at the wound on my left arm, there were only two deep holes, and the muscles and skin on the side were torn a bit, but no blood came out, which was left by the wolf's bite.

With my attention, the wound began to heal quickly. There is a sense of being repaired by the immediate sense of triple D printing, not like the natural creatures of the wound healing way, I haphazardly thought of the stall, the wound has been repaired, and the pain disappeared.

"Worf ......, you ...... are ...... witch ancestors? You are actually a witch ancestor!" Wolf said as she craned her neck.

Her neck had retracted and become much shorter, but it still seemed to be longer than a normal wolf's neck, and she struggled to wriggle her neck, probably feeling very uncomfortable.

"What witch ancestor! I'm a human. But what the hell are you? Wolves don't have necks that long." I asked rhetorically.

"It's flexion and extension, don't you know how? By the way, you can only flex and stretch if you are tough enough. Your body is, how can I put it? Like rubber, no sense of flesh and blood. Waugh ......"

"No sense of flesh and blood ...... like glue skin?" I mumbled and repeated.

With a hand squeeze the left arm was bitten, feeling all normal ah.

The wolf was still craning its neck, like it wanted to retract that long neck, but it could never do it.

"So what is a witch?" I asked again, thinking what she said might have something to do with who I am.

"Wulf! A witch's ancestor knows sorcery, the same sorcery you just used."

"I used the art of channeling, not sorcery. What happened to your neck? Can't I retract it?" I think she misunderstood, I obviously don't know any sorcery, and now I'm more interested in her deformation.

"Worf! That's witchcraft, any attack that doesn't use your teeth and claws is witchcraft!" She continued to crane her neck and seemed to shrink back a little, I wasn't so sure.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.