Fiction logo

Cosmic legends

Chapter 10 - The Devil's Cave

By qiang qiang maPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

"That man leaned so close, is he going to challenge the magic cave?"

"I don't think so, look at him, he doesn't even have armor, he only has a wooden knife."

"Look at the newcomer, don't give up your little life for nothing ......"

"Hey ......! Don't get too close, young man!"

There were people talking in the distance, and others warned, but no one dared to come closer.

"Wolfman, do you think we should go in and see what's going on? I'm curious as to what this place is." I inquired of her.

"Worf, Wolfie is fearless, of course we should go in and see! Let Wolf Wolfman take the lead, Lord Witchfinder."

"Well, but we'll have to ......" I was about to say that we'd have to do some preparation, find a way to get some armor shields and such, when the wolf had already taken a step forward and was sucked in the direction of the black hole.

I subconsciously wanted to pull her back and just took a step forward, a black thread rolled towards us.

A feeling of vertigo came over me, and I felt that I had fallen into a huge whirlpool, and my body was being pulled by a huge force, which was twisting my legs, my waist, and my neck while pulling, and it felt like it was going to twist me into a twist.

Everything around me was spinning, and I was falling in the spin. Soon, I couldn't tell if I was spinning or if the whole world was spinning.

A stronger feeling of vertigo came over me, and I couldn't help but close my eyes.

A few moments later.

"Worf, Worf!"

I heard Wolfman's call and opened my eyes.

It turned out that we had landed safely, and this was indeed a cave, a dark cave.

However, there were still many bright clusters in the cave, illuminating the surroundings, and there seemed to be more of them than outside. I grabbed one with my hand and guided its absorption, and the familiar warmth was soothing and reassuring.

"Miss Wolfmann, are you all right?"

"Wolf, I'm the most resilient wolf ......, wait, I smell decay."

At this time, a hunched figure appeared over the dark cave.

By the bright mass that drifted by, I could clearly see that it was a green-skinned gnome, holding a small ax in one hand, a wooden shield in the other, wearing worn leather armor with a lot of dirt stuck to it.

A pair of small eyes hidden in the folds of wrinkled skin, but glowing with a bright thieving light, making people very uncomfortable. It was a greedy gaze, it was a cruel gaze, it was a sinister gaze.

"Fat ...... gah gah gah ......," the green-skinned gnome excitedly raised his ax and rushed over.

Wolfman charged forward with her head down, she never bluffed when she wanted to attack, it was like hunting that hamster.

In a moment, Wolfmann collided with the gnome.

The gnome blocked Wolfman's lunge with his shield, and the small ax slashed at the wolf, cutting through the smooth wolf fur.

Wolfman did not flinch, a bite of the gnome's shoulder, head flung, tearing off a large piece of flesh.

The gnome cried out in pain and pushed Wolfman with all his strength, trying to push the wolf back.

Wolfman by the other side of the push, deftly backed away, and took advantage of the opportunity to pounce, a bite of the other side of the neck, twisted twice, slightly changed the angle, and bite more dead. Let the gnome's small ax smashed in her body, just do not let go of the mouth.

A dozen seconds later, the gnome holding the ax's small arm fell down, no longer able to swing the ax, only the body still occasionally twitching a few times.

"Worf! What smelly meat, bah bah!" Wolfman retreated to the side.

I went up and examined the gnome, its blood was still red, only the skin was green, with many folds of skin, hiding a lot of dirt inside, and covered with moss in many places.

A white shadow emerged in the body of the gnome, this is its spiritual body well?

I suspiciously pressed my hand on its spirit body and mumbled, "Guide!"

The shadows converged and merged into my hand, and a warm stream flowed down my arm and into my whole body. I felt that my mind was clearer, as if a distant and vague place existed in my mind, or haunted my heart.

"Shao Jun!" I suddenly remembered that my name is Shao Jun, my grandfather called me Xiaojun, my classmates called me Arjun ......, but I couldn't remember the rest.

Although Shao Jun stood where carefully recalled, nothing else could not be remembered. It seems he needs to absorb more spirit bodies.

Casually pick up the small ax, which is a very ordinary ax, wooden handle, iron rectangular ax head, rusty.

Shao Jun's thoughts, those rust began to peel off, metal ions began to rearrange, and soon reshaped into a short dagger, the whole body silver bright as a mirror, shining with a cold light.

He held it in his hand and waved it twice, it felt quite smooth, just a bit shorter.

"Worf!" Wulfman saw the power of the witch ancestor and exclaimed softly.

"Miss Wolfman, are you all right?" Shao Jun asked.

"Worf, this gnome power is too small, the small ax is not as strong as the comb this lady uses." Wolfmann boasted.

"Good, then we continue to walk forward to see."

"Wolf, I'll clear the way!" Wolfman, a wolf first, jumped forward a few steps, taking the lead to open the way to go.

However, the look was very serious, both ears kept shrugging, ears listening to all directions, and from time to time, head down to smell this and that.

Shao Jun followed behind also leisurely, smoothly grabbing a group of bright light, will guide the absorption, feel the warmth of the convergence.

Just a short walk, Wolfmann paused.

"Wolf ...... ahead ...... careful."

Not waiting for Wolfman to finish reminding, a short arrow cluster has been shot. With a whoosh, before Shao Jun could react, the arrow cluster had stapled to his shoulder, knocking him backwards.

A sharp pain came from his shoulder, Shao Jun lay on the ground and did not get up, reaching out a hand to grab the end of the arrow cluster and pull it out hard. The arrow cluster did not come out, but the pain was even greater.

Shao Jun suddenly remembered, the arrow is estimated to have a barb, pulling is certainly not out, should let the arrow cluster through the shoulder easier.

He tried to press the arrow cluster into it, but the pain was even worse, so he couldn't press it at all, and the arrow was already against the bone, so it was impossible to go through.

Wolfmann followed the direction of the arrow cluster and came scurrying past.

Shao Jun sat up and began to focus on the shoulder again, as he paid attention, the shoulder injury is recovering, he was inspired to silently recite the "guidance".

A ball of white light appeared, wrapped around the arrow cluster, it would be a little bit out of the wound, about ten seconds later, clank, the arrow cluster fell to the ground, his wound was almost recovered.

Sci Fi
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.