Fiction logo

Context Amnesia

Does the feeling match the place?

By Alice EcklesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I woke up from hazy dreams.

They were full and rich, and I was excited about my place there.

But in the morning all the specifics were gone. I had the feeling for all the wonderful things in my life and my connections and purpose and so much to look forward to-

But what? This is what it’s like to have amnesia I guess. But at least I still have the feeling,

And though I feel lost, I feel that all is not lost. And that my feet are in the right place, though I don’t know where that is.

Short Story
2

About the Creator

Alice Eckles

artist, writer, being

I’m interested in life, nature, art, books, joy, beauty, doing stuff and refreshment.

Art portfolio at www.AliceEcklesStudio.com

Daily paintings available at www.AliceEcklesArt.com

@aliceecklesstudio on Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.