Fiction logo

Compromise revenge

Chapter one

By Ianis😜Published 2 years ago • 8 min read
Like

I am in my last year at the most prestigious high school in the city. My mother is friends with the director here and that's how I managed to get in. To be a normal and important teenager. Because I have a lot of friends here. And people really seem to like me. Especially Frederica. She's been my best friend for three years. And that's because she's my cousin. She's Corinne's niece, and I was lucky enough to have her around. Have someone my age by my side. But we have different courses and we don't spend much time together. But at home ... at home we are inseparable. Today there is more noise than usual in the corridor. That can only mean two things. Either the high school will have another inspection, or ... we have a new colleague. I never understood where this enthusiasm for new students came from.

I enter the classroom and take my eternal place, the one in the first bench. If I'm not in front, I can't concentrate. And I want to get good grades to make Corinne proud of me. I was just getting ready to open the book when a voice came to me.

-Is this place free?

I see a hand pointing to the chair next to mine and answer "yes" without looking at the person. When I look up to make contact with him, I petrify.

I saw some nice guys at the orphanage but like him ... never. With such penetrating eyes and ... with such a masculine posture. He sits next to me and the smile in the corner of his mouth arouses many butterflies in me. And I've never had butterflies.

I open my book and try not to focus on it. For God's sake, I had to say he's busy!

-Sorry, is the teacher late or not coming today?

S-I don't know! You can ask someone else.

-I'm Aiden! I'm the new student and the one who caused the fuss today.

So did you notice? But don't feel bad, that's what happens to anyone!

A-I don't mind! I just found out that there are different people around here!

He holds out his hand and the hesitation can be seen from a distance. I ... I don't know gallant boys. I don't know gentlemen. At the orphanage, I was treated badly by the boys. But he is different. And I can't leave him like that. I reach out to meet her and feel her velvety skin. For a man's hand I could say it's too fine.

Yes, I'm Scarlett! Nice to meet you!

A-Scarlett? What a weird name!

My mother named me after my hair. Scarlett means red.

I like it! I love Scarlett!

He smiles and returns his reaction. We smile and probably the rest of our colleagues look at us. But I only see him.

Aiden. What a beautiful name for ... a special boy. -I don't think you should do that. I'm ... I'm scared!

-Paola, if you let them reach you you will regret it!

-No ... I can't do that.

-I hear their footsteps. Run away! Run now! I'm trying to cover you!

-Olivia ...

-Go once! And he!

I jump out the window and as I touch the ground I start running. And even though my feet run fast in front of me, my gaze is turned backwards. I can't see the camera window anymore, but I know there will be horrors there.

-Olivia ...

I can hear her screaming and I know what they did to her. They punished her. Crunt. I hear her screaming and even then everything turns black.

I shudder and look around to see if I'm in the kitchen again. But they are not. I'm on a bench in the high school yard. Looks like I'm asleep. God, I have to take sedatives because the pills don't seem to help me.

A-Are you okay?

I look confused at the person sitting next to me on the bench and as I recognize him I stand up.

S-What did you see?

A-Just a girl who had a nightmare.

S-How do you know I had a nightmare?

You were lying with your eyes closed and you woke up screaming. Wasn't it a nightmare?

S-No ... it's none of your business!

A-Who is Olivia?

Are you welcome?

You pronounced the name.

Stay away from me!

I run away from him and I know my reaction was not normal. But I don't want to dig up the past. And he's just curious. He and many others want to know my life. But I'm not ready to show it to them. And I don't even want to. Because I was a weak and stupid child. And because I'm not Paola anymore. That was my name at the orphanage. But now my name is Scarlett. And Scarlett is a different girl. Scarlett is not Paola.I run this afternoon and think only of the unpleasant way she chased me.

She has the audacity to behave badly with the world even though she is trying to help her. And by what right? She's just proud and selfish. I admit that I was surprised at first by her politeness and the way she looked at me but I don't fall into the trap. Today's event makes you think that she is suffering, that she is destroyed, but in fact she is only grinding her conscience. Because he was saved, injuring another person in his place. He also had the courage to say her name ...

I understand that my sister's name haunts her thoughts, days and nights. I'm glad! That way I know she won't forget him and she'll know who I'm talking about when I tell her who I got my revenge on.

Does he have a broken heart because he lived in an orphanage? No problem, I'll destroy it forever.

If my sister can't recover ... she shouldn't either.

It will be harder for me than I thought to get close to her, but I will somehow succeed. And I'll make her love me like crazy. I will give her a new chance, a hope, a little light and I will leave her in this pink world for a while. And then ... then we'll knock her to the ground. She and the heart that keeps her alive. I can't do what she did to my sister, but ... I can take revenge. Because the wounds of the soul hurt harder than those of the body.

My name is Aiden Reed and my new goal is to make Scarlett Reinhart addicted to me. My goal is not to let Olivia suffer alone. Let my sister take revenge! Mom and Frederica clean the house and hum songs from different songs, which makes our house a real concert. I hate to clean up. And that's because at the orphanage they made us clean the floors with our own clothes that we kept.

F-My dear cousin, today it's your turn to take out the trash!

S-Serious?

F-I'm not kidding, redhead, you better take steps!

Frederica is not that sweet and sticky girl. The behavior can be likened to that of a boy but her physique gives her away. She is a very beautiful blonde. And she's sexy in her air of "independence." And yet I love her. And it looks perfect to me.

I take out the trash and go out the door slamming it behind me. It's an old habit I can't get rid of. I notice a group of boys near my house and when I see their thoughts they fly me back to the orphanage. And the boys there sat in groups and made cruel jokes to the girls. They were the owners and we were just puppies.

-Pss, beautiful, are you staying with us for a walk?

I go back to the three idiots and show them a nice finger that I always use to waste my mouth. My mouth was always used for begging and screaming.

-Honey, you can't be so naughty with us!

I don't know how it happened, but one of them got behind me and grabbed my hand.

And you have dirty hands if you want to keep them!

He laughs and I was expecting this reaction. And the orphanage laughed. And I know what they want. They wanted the same thing from me.

-The girl asked you to leave her, you better not become a mitochondrion.

I turn my head to the voice that joined us and see a sweaty Aiden and a bare bust. What a body of god ..

-Who the hell are you?

A-A guy who's going to ask you to leave. If not ... I'll have to do it with the ugly but I don't think you want to.

They think for a while but decide to leave without saying anything. I think he saved me. I think I have to thank him.

Thank you! You did something that not many people would do!

You see, Scarlett, our family is used to helping people.

I have to go into the house, excuse me!

A-Wait! I have to apologize to you! Looks like I upset you yesterday.

Yeah Al that sounds pretty crap to me, Looks like BT aint for me either. I apologise!

I didn't have to speak ill of him or drive him away. He wanted to help me. But I don't think I'm used to people being nice to me yet.

A-Then ... are we okay?

We're fine!

I'm glad I met him and I'm glad we're talking. I feel different around him. I feel ... full of life.

Young Adult
Like

About the Creator

Ianis😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.