Fiction logo

Claudia

This is PART FOUR of the first screenplay that I have written and I would love any feedback or questions so I know how to improve it! Thank you so much for reading!

By Madelynn BilbreyPublished about a year ago 19 min read
Like

FLASHBACK: INT. TWO STORY HOUSE - EVENING

Claudia a FEW YEARS PRIOR, with her SISTER, DAHLIA BARNS (30) a surgeon. Dahlia lives in a TWO STORY HOUSE with her husband, DARREN BARNS (32), who is a doctor. Claudia SITS in VEHICLE.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD (V.O.): I sat in my car for a while to work up the nerves. I was able to catch my breath and walked to the door. My sister answered the door. She had always been the prettiest between us. We sat there, the three of us, my sister and I and some stranger, this man, her husband that I had never met, at a dinner table I had never been to, at a house that I had never been to and we ate dinner and talked about our lives. We talked about our lives like we never stopped talking to each other. It was nice. I had a warm feeling in my stomach. I felt like I belonged there. So after dinner, we all helped clean up, then we decided to watch a movie. As we were watching the movie, about halfway through the movie, she starts to have a heart attack.

Claudia stabs Dahlia and Darren each 10 times.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD (V.O.) I panicked. I didn’t know what to do. I told Darren, since he was a doctor, to do something, and he did nothing. He just laid there. Asleep. He wouldn’t move. He didn’t move.

INT. KITCHEN TABLE - EVENING

ZELLA CHADWICK: Oh wow.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: What was your childhood like?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Um, We were orphans...for most of it, but luckily, the system never separated us so we always had each other. Well, she had me and all of her friends. I had her and my books. Mom was in a mental hospital, or at least that’s what they told us.

FLASHBACK: INT. DINING ROOM / KITCHEN - EVENING

MARY ASHFORD, 32, YOUNG CLAUDIA (10) and YOUNG DAHLIA’s (10) MOTHER, has just got HOME from picking up Claudia and Dahlia from school after WORKING at the hospital, as a TECH.

MARY ASHFORD: Girls, come finish your homework while mommy makes dinner.

YOUNG CLAUDIA & YOUNG DAHLIA: Okay mom! Mom, what’s for Coming, mother. dinner?

MARY ASHFORD: Chicken nuggets, mashed potatoes, and peas. You’re favorite!

YOUNG DAHLIA: Mother, why can’t we have nice things like the other kids do?

MARY ASHFORD: Because darling, mommy is the only adult in the house paying bills. She is trying her hardest.

YOUNG DAHLIA: I hate it here! I want to leave!

YOUNG CLAUDIA: Where are you going to go?

YOUNG DAHLIA: Anywhere but here!

Young Dahlia STOMPS off.

YOUNG CLAUDIA: Mom, can I kill her?

MARY ASHFORDL What?

YOUNG CLAUDIA: Can I kill her? Like end her life? I don’t like her. She gets on my nerves.

MARY ASHFORD: No, sweetie. You can’t kill her. You can’t kill anyone. There are a lot of people I don’t like but I don’t think about killing them.

YOUNG CLAUDIA: But why not? I killed daddy.

MARY ASHFORD: No you didn’t. He died in a car accident.

YOUNG CLAUDIA: No, he was dead before the car wrecked.

MARY ASHFORD: What are you talking about? Are you feeling okay? Do you need to see a doctor?

YOUNG CLAUDIA: No. I feel perfect! I just don’t like people and want to kill everyone I don’t like.

MARY ASHFORD: Promise me, Claudia. Promise me, that you won’t kill anyone. Especially your sister?

YOUNG CLAUDIA: Fine, if I have to...but only for you momma!

FLASHBACK: INT. LIVING ROOM IN SAME HOUSE - EVENING

Mary (39) and Claudia (17) are SITTING in the LIVING ROOM. Claudia gets up, goes to the KITCHEN, and turns on the TEA KETTLE.

17 Y/O CLAUDIA ASHFORD (From kitchen): Mom, would you like some tea?

MARY ASHFORD: Oh, sure! Thanks, honey! Where’s your sister?

FLASHBACK: INT. KITCHEN - EVENING

Claudia puts POISON and a lot of HONEY in it in ONE CUP and DRIED FRUIT and HONEY in the OTHER CUP.

17 Y/O CLAUDIA ASHFORD: I’m not sure, mom, but I think this is the best tea I’ve made so far.

Claudia walking back into the LIVING ROOM with both CUPS of TEA.

FLASHBACK: INT. LIVING ROOM IN SAME HOUSE - EVENING

Claudia HANDS her mom the poisoned tea then sits on the couch across from her.

MARY ASHFORD: Oh yes. Delightful.

Mary coughs as Claudia slips her tea.

17 Y/O CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Remember when you told me not to kill people when I was 10 years old? I’ve decided that I don’t want to listen and I’m going to kill everyone who annoys me or gets in my way or risks my position. Thank you mom for the great childhood.

Claudia kisses her mom’s head, takes the cup, and hides all evidence.

INT. KITCHEN TABLE - EVENING

ZELLA CHADWICK: Man, I’m so sorry, Dia.

The TABLE got QUIET as they continued to EAT.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: ...Does anyone want to watch a movie after this?

FREYA HAWTHORNE Yeah, I’m down.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: No, I think I’m just going to head to bed.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Oh, come on...Stay up with us. It’ll be fun. Just for one movie?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD Okay fine. For one movie.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Yay!

They put their PLATES to the KITCHEN SINK. PHONE RINGS.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Not this again...Can someone please get their phone? I’m sick of hearing it ring.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Oh, sorry. I think that may be a timer I have on.

Claudia opens a CABINET and TURNS the RINGING OFF.

INT. LIVING ROOM - NIGHT

They all GATHER in the LIVING ROOM and WATCH a MOVIE. As they watch the movie, they begin to get TIRED and one-by-one each of them GO TO BED. Starting with Zella and ending with Freya.

DOVIE ABBOTT: So, what movie are we watching?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: How about Red Notice on Netflix?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: I’ve seen it so many times, but I love it so I’m down to watch it again.

OAKLEY UPTOWN Okay, cool!

ZELLA CHADWICK: Guys, I’m going to be. I can’t keep my eyes open.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Okay. Goodnight, Zel.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Goodnight, homie

SOME time passes.

OAKLEY UPTOWN (CONT’D) ‘tis my turn to hit they hay. Good night everyone.

BELLAMY KNOX: Goodnight, ma dude.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Goodnight.

MORE time passes.

BELLAMY KNOX: I’m heading out. Goodnight Freya. Dove, baby, do you want to come with me?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Goodnight.

DOVIE ABBOTT: No, baby. I’m not tired yet. I’ll be in there soon.

BELLAMY KNOX Okay, baby.

MOVIE ENDS.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: That was good! Now, I’m off to bed. Dovie, are you coming?

DOVIE ABBOTT: Yeah, I’ll head that way in a few minutes. I’m going to grab some water real quick. Goodnight Freya.

FREYA HAWTHORNE Goodnight Dovie. See you in the morning.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Dovie, would you like some tea? I make really good tea.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Oh, sure. If it’s not any trouble.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Of course not. I was about to make myself some anyways.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Oh, okay, then sure. I would love some.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: I’ll be right back.

INT. KITCHEN - NIGHT

Claudia BOILS WATER with a STOVE TOP KETTLE. Claudia prepares TWO MUGS, both with COWS MILK and HONEY. When the kettle whistles, Claudia pours hot water into the mug and places a CHAMOMILE TEA BAG in one mug and an HERBAL TEA BAG in the other.

INT. LIVING ROOM - NIGHT

Claudia is CARRYING two MUGS, HANDING one TO Dovie. Dovie SIPS the TEA periodically throughout conversation.

DOVIE ABBOTT: This is really good. Thank you! What’s in it?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: You are so welcome, Lovie. It’s chamomile tea with honey and milk.

DOVIE ABBOTT: mmm! Oh, my name is actually Dovie. Not Lovie. I don’t think we have introduced ourselves to you yet.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: No, but I’ve picked up on the names from when you all call to each other...for the most part.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Let me unofficially introduce us to you. I am Dovie. The tall athletic dude is Bellamy, he’s my boyfriend. We’ve been dating for about 2 years, but I don’t think I want to be with him anymore. I think he’s cheating on me. The other guy is named Oakley. I think he has a think for Freya actually. I always see him staring at her. Then there’s Freya-

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: I know who Freya is. Sweet girl.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Yeah, she’s sweet but she thinks she’s better than everyone else and it’s very frustrating. Zella is super quiet all the time. She doesn’t talk much. She’s really sweet, she’s just not always mentally (coughing) Present. (coughing) What did you put in this, again?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Oh in the tea? I put honey, chamomile, and milk.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Dairy free or diary?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Dairy silly. Why would I put anything else.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Because I’m allergic to it. Did you forget?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: No? I have a great memory and an imagination. It just sucks you can’t warn your friends about me because when they all wake up, you’ll be gone.

DOVIE ABBOTT: Gone? What do you mean gone?

Dovie gets up and RUNS TOWARDS the HALLWAY.

DOVIE ABBOTT (CONT’D): GUYS! WAKE UP! HELP ME! RUN! DO...

Claudia COVERS Dovie MOUTH with a WASHCLOTH.

DOVIE ABBOTT (CONT’D): SOMETHING! WE’RE NOT SAFE! YOU’RE NOT SAFE.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Would you shut up? They aren’t coming to rescue you. They are sound asleep in bed.

DOVIE ABBOTT: You’re a monster!

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: I know. I prefer it that way. It makes life more fun. Do you remember when you told me I was a deaf maid, Dovie? And how I said I wasn’t a maid?

DOVIE ABBOTT: Yeah?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Do you believe me now? Don’t answer that.

Claudia DRAGS Dovie to the KITCHEN, GRABS a KNIFE from a DRAWER, and CUTS off Dovie's TONGUE before she can answer. Dovie SCREAMS in pain. Claudia puts TONGUE in JAR and puts it UNDER SINK in KITCHEN. Claudia puts KNIFE in SINK.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD (CONT’D): It’s a real shame because you really were beautiful. Far more beautiful than my sister was before I killed her.

EXT. THE CABIN / HOUSE - NIGHT

Claudia DRAGS Dovie OUTSIDE. Claudia GRABS the SHOVEL on the way to the BURIAL HOLE that she PREVIOUSLY DUG up. Claudia ROLLS Dovie into the HOLE and begins FILLING the HOLE back up WITH DIRT.

INT. KITCHEN - NIGHT

Claudia is CLEANING the BLOODY KNIFE in the KITCHEN SINK. She walks to the living room, GRABS the CUPS and WASHES those in the KITCHEN SINK before heading to bed.

INT. HALLWAY - NIGHT

Claudia walks down hallway to her room, then closes the door.

INT. HALLWAY - MORNING

Claudia is in the LAUNDRY ROOM putting bloody, dirty CLOTHES in the WASHER. Zella walks by, SEES IT, goes back to bedroom in panic.

INT. KITCHEN - MORNING

Claudia enters kitchen to prepare breakfast. Zella enters after.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Good morning!

ZELLA CHADWICK: Uh...good morning.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: What would you like for breakfast today?

ZELLA CHADWICK: Is there any oatmeal here?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: I’m not sure. Let me check. It was Zella, right?

ZELLA CHADWICK: Yeah. Zella.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: I love your hair. It’s so pretty and it looks so soft. Can I touch it?

ZELLA CHADWICK: Um...I guess so.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Would you like some coffee or juice while you wait for breakfast?

ZELLA CHADWICK: Um, coffee please.

Claudia hands Zella a CUP OF COFFEE. Freya and Oakley enter together.

ZELLA CHADWICK (CONT’D): Good morning guys, Do you want some coffee? Or juice?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Coffee, please.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Yeah, coffee.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Do you guys want to go sit outside?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Yeah!

EXT. THE BACKYARD - MORNING

Freya, Zella, and Oakley are SITTING on the PORCH, DRINKING COFFEE, and TALKING.

ZELLA CHADWICK: How did you guys sleep?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I slept okay.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Yeah, I slept well. How did you sleep?

ZELLA CHADWICK: I slept okay too.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Is Bellamy and Dovie still sleeping?

ZELLA CHADWICK: I think so.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: okay.

They sit in silence looking over the body of water. Bellamy ENTERS.

BELLAMY KNOX: Good morning. Have you guys seen Dovie this morning?

ZELLA CHADWICK: No, we thought she was still asleep. She wasn’t with you?

BELLAMY KNOX: Not when I woke up.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD (from kitchen): GUYS BREAKFAST!

FREYA HAWTHORNE: I kind of want to eat out here. Anyone else?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Yeah!

All four enter the house.

INT. KITCHEN - MORNING

Claudia is standing in the kitchen, Frey, Oakley, Zella, and Bellamy enter. Claudia has prepared bowls of oatmeal with toppings such as: bananas, apples, peaches, honey, brown sugar, and milk.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Hey Dia, we’re going to eat outside this morning but you’re welcome to join us also this looks amazing. Thank you.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: It’s okay. I’ll eat in here.

PHONE RINGS as they get their FOOD. Claudia goes to the phone, she declines the call.

ZELLA CHADWICK: I don’t mean to sound like Dove, but that phone really is annoying. It’s not any of yours?

Students say no. Claudia goes to the phone, she declines the call.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Do you ever answer the phone?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: Not typically. I don’t like phones. I don’t know why or how I got that one, honestly.

BELLAMY KNOX: Dia, have you seen Dovie this morning?

CLAUDIA ASHFORD Me? No...Why?

BELLAMY KNOX: I wasn’t sure if you had seen her go to the bathroom or something.

CLAUDIA ASHFORD: No. Sorry. I haven’t seen her since last night. Maybe she wen’t for a walk?

BELLAMY KNOX: Yeah. Yeah! You’re right. We’ve got nothing to worry about.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: We could go look for Dovie after we’re done eating if she doesn’t show up before that?

ZELLA CHADWICK: Yeah. That sounds like a good idea.

Students exit to BACK PORCH with their BOWLS of OATMEAL.

EXT. THE CABIN / HOUSE - AFTERNOON

Zella, Freya, Bellamy, and Oakley are LOOKING for Dovie. Oakley and Freya are holding WALKIE TALKIES.

BELLAMY KNOX: Okay so should we split up or stay together?

ZELLA CHADWICK: We’ll cover more ground if we split up.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I don’t like the idea but she’s right.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Splitting up, it is.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I’ll go with -

ZELLA CHADWICK: Freya! I’ll go with Freya!

OAKLEY UPTOWN: ...okay, I’ll go with Bellamy. We’ll go this way. You guys go that way?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Yeah, sure. Call in if you find anything.

BELLAMY KNOX: You guys too.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Meet back here at 17:00?

BELLAMY KNOX: 17:00? What’s that?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: 5:00...on the 24 hour clock?

BELLAMY KNOX: Oh...okay. Yeah. That works!

Freya and Zella WALK in the OPPOSITE DIRECTION of Dovie's BURIAL SITE. Bellamy and Oakley WALK in the DIRECTION of the BURIAL SITE.

EXT. THE BACKYARD - AFTERNOON

Claudia goes OUT BACK, PICKS a TREE, and TIES a ROPE to that TREE.

EXT. THE WOODS WITH BELLAMY AND OAKLEY - AFTERNOON

Bellamy and Oakley are WALKING SILENTLY. Bellamy starts TALKING to HIMSELF. Oakley is DAYDREAMING.

BELLAMY KNOX: 17:00? Why didn’t she just say 5:00?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: What?

BELLAMY KNOX: Oh nothing. I was just thinking out loud about Freya...

OAKLEY UPTOWN: About Freya?

BELLAMY KNOX: Well, no. About her saying 17:00 instead of 5:00. Like, I didn’t even know she knew the time on the 24 hour clock.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: You do know the military uses the 24 hours clock, right?

BELLAMY KNOX: Is her dad in the military?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I don’t know, maybe.

BELLAMY KNOX: How do you not know? Aren’t you like in love with her or something?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: No, I’m not in love with her.

BELLAMY KNOX: Oh my bad, you really like her then.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Who cares if it do or not. She’d never date me because she won’t want to ruin our friendship.

BELLAMY KNOX: Bro, how do you know?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I’ve already tried. She didn’t give me an answer.

BELLAMY KNOX: So try again...and this time, don’t give her an option.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Yeah, you’re right. Thanks, dude!

EXT. THE WOODS WITH FREYA AND ZELLA - AFTERNOON

Freya and Zella are WALKING away from the house in conversation.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Freya, how do you know the 24 hour clock? Are you an army brat?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Kind of...but my mom and I never traveled with my father when he was in the air force. He wasn’t around much because of that but she didn’t want to take me away from my friends. And for the time, I didn’t learn it because of my father. I learned it because I got bored one day and decided to pure curiosity. So phone time over to clock to learn it. learn it out of I switched my the 24 hour

ZELLA CHADWICK: Oh. wow. I’m sorry.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: It’s okay. It helped me become who I am today and I like who I am today.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Yeah. Me too...um...Hey, can I tell you something that I saw this morning?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Of course, what’s up? Is it about Dovie?

ZELLA CHADWICK: I don’t know. Maybe. I saw Dia putting dirty cloths in the washer...

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Dirty clothes?

ZELLA CHADWICK: No, like blood and literal dirt covered clothing...like the shovel and boots from yesterday.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Maybe its from yesterday when she was digging her garden? She doesn’t really seem like the kind to murder. She’s...odd for sure, but murder? I don’t know.

ZELLA CHADWICK: I don’t know. We shouldn’t rule it out. It’s just strange to me that we saw the boots and the shovel and then I saw the clothes and now Dovie is gone. It just all seems to kinda add up in a weird scary way. Do you think yelling for her would be do any good?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: It can’t do any harm.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Yeah...

FREYA HAWTHORNE: DOVIE!!...DOVIE! ...DOVIE?

ZELLA CHADWICK: DOVIE! ...DOVIE ...WHERE ARE YOU?

EXT. THE WOODS WITH BELLAMY AND OAKLEY - AFTERNOON

Bellamy and Oakley STILL WALKING, HEAR yelling in the distance.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Is that...

BELLAMY KNOX: Zella and freya yelling for Dovie? I think it is. So when are you going to make a move on her?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: On who?

BELLAMY KNOX: On Freya, dude. We just talked about this.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Shouldn’t we be looking for Dovie? Not talking about mine and freya’s relationship?

BELLAMY KNOX: Fine. DOVIE, BABY, WHERE’D YOU GO? COME BACK SO WE CAN GO HOME AND OAKLEY CAN GET HIS DICK WET.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Bellamy!

BELLAMY KNOX: What? It’s true. It’s what you want.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: No. It’s not actually...not entirely anyway. I actually like her.

BELLAMY KNOX: I know. That’s your problem. You care too much.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Maybe that’s your problem is you don’t care enough. DOVIE? WHERE ARE YOU?

BELLAMY KNOX: Oh hey, whats this?

They STOP at the BURIAL grave SITE.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: It looks like a burial site. Maybe someone was burying an animal or something.

BELLAMY KNOX: Or maybe animals just ate all the grass in this area and made it look like a burial site on accident.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I don’t know but let’s keep going. I’ve got bad vibes right here.

BELLAMY KNOX: Yeah!

They continue walking.

EXT. THE BACKYARD - AFTERNOON

Claudia is BUILDING a FIRE PIT out of BRICK under the tree. She HEARS them yelling for Dovie, maniacally LAUGHS, and CONTINUES building.

EXT. THE BACKYARD - EVENING

She GATHERS LIGHTER FLUID and places it around finished fire pit. She goes in to begin dinner.

EXT. THE CABIN / HOUSE - EVENING

Freya, Zella, Oakley, and Bellamy all arrive BACK at the HOUSE.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Hey, did you guys find anything?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Other than an animal feeding site, no, nothing. You?

ZELLA CHADWICK: Nothing.

BELLAMY KNOX: I wonder if she’s inside...

ZELLA CHADWICK (to Freya): Should we tell them about what I discovered?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: We can.

Zella nods.

FREYA HAWTHORNE (CONT'D): Okay so earlier, Zella told me that she saw Dia putting dirty, bloody clothing in the washer.

BELLAMY KNOX: It was probably from her digging up a garden yesterday.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Did you see a spot where she dug up for her garden? Because we didn’t.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I don’t recall.

INT. ENTRYWAY - EVENING

Claudia is LISTENING to their CONVERSATION through the FRONT DOOR.

EXT. THE CABIN / HOUSE - EVENING

ZELLA CHADWICK: It’s just strange coincidence to me how we can’t find Dovie and how she was putting clothes covered in blood and dirt in the washer...without evidence of her planting a garden.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I think you’re being paranoid. She’s probably fine and just went home. She probably got sick of Dia and her phone and thinking Bellamy was cheating on her.

ZELLA CHADWICK: Yeah. Maybe.

INT. ENTRYWAY - EVENING

Claudia runs BACK to KITCHEN to continue COOKING.

EXT. THE CABIN / HOUSE - EVENING

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Come on Zel, lets go get cleaned up.

INT. HALLWAY - EVENING

Freya enters bedroom two and closes door. Zella enters bedroom three and closes door. Oakley enters bedroom four and closes door. Bellamy enters master and closes door.

INT. LIVING ROOM - EVENING

All enter one at a time, ending with Zella.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Hey dude, I’m going to do it.

BELLAMY KNOX: Do what?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Shoot my shot with Freya.

BELLAMY KNOX: Hell yeah you are, dude! Oh, here she comes!

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Oh shit. Okay. Hey, Freya, come here!

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Okay. Is everything okay?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Yeah. Everything is fine. Do you want to go outside?

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Um, sure.

Oakley LEADS Freya out back. Bellamy, SITTING on the COUCH silently CHEERING him on.

EXT. THE BACKYARD - EVENING

Freya and Oakley SIT on the PORCH.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Are you sure everything is okay?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Yeah, yeah. I’m just nervous.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: Nervous? Why are you nervous?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Because you make me nervous.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: I make you nervous? Since when?

OAKLEY UPTOWN: Well, always. Bellamy and I were talking earlier and he thinks-

FREYA HAWTHORNE: ...He thinks what?

He leans in to kiss her.

FREYA HAWTHORNE (CONT’D): Oh.

OAKLEY UPTOWN: I’m sorry. I shouldn’t have. Bellamy just-

She leans in and kisses him.

FREYA HAWTHORNE: It’s okay...but this won’t work. I’m not right for you in that way and we both know it. I’m meant to be your best friend...nothing more.

She pats his leg then goes back into the living room.

HorrorScript
Like

About the Creator

Madelynn Bilbrey

Hello! I am a college student pursuing performing arts. I hope to be able to take the skills I learn to pursue a career in the film industry. I have always enjoyed writing and I hope you enjoy what I share with the you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.