Fiction logo

Clap Your Hands

Other voice will be heard

By Emil IndarwPublished 13 days ago 3 min read
Like
Clap Your Hands
Photo by Leiada Krozjhen on Unsplash

At that time on Sunday, Sasha and I intended to watch cartoons at the house of one of our classmates. Our Friends, Rara, invited us both to watch TV in the living room, right near the kitchen and next to the hallway leading to the boarding room.

"Wow, his house is huge!"

"If I were her, I'd often go to bed early" Sasha replies.

"And She doesn't have any neighbors at all. Scary" I said with fear

"Anyway, we have to get home before sunset. Okay?"

"Even, before you said it. I had actually prepared that action in my mind. Haha"

Then, we called Rara at the same time and about two minutes later, She came ot from behind the door. I tried no to be too scared by the atmosphere of the big house.

I thought that the boarding room already had an occupant, but it turned out that it was still empty. Then, we were still engrossed in watching TV and my two friends were laughing watching the cartoon.

"I'll go to the kitchen and get some drinks and snacks for us"

"What?! You want to leave us alone?"

"Heh, you don't have to panic like that" I whispered to Sasha

"I'll just be a minute" said Rara

"Hehe, Okay." we both said.

After Rara returned, she immediately sat down with us. Then, we immediately focused on watching TV. And sure enough, the cartoons we were watching were very cute. Our voices echoed throughout the house.

As I felt tired of laughing, i took a drink of water and moved away from the a little. I was the one who became silent. And, the were still laughing.

I suddenly felt uncomfortable. And I became unfocused with the cartoons on TV.

But I didn't join in the laughter, because I heard a stranger sound coming from the boarding area. I looked closely at the sound. As it turned out, I heard one of the room doors creaking open.

I stood still, then slowly approached Rara. And I saw Sasha turn her head with a panicked look in her eyes. It seemed like she felt what i felt.

Taking a deep breath, I ventured to let my voice out. The fear I experienced earlier was what took me so long to find the truth.

I asked Rara, if there were only three of us in this house. Rara replied that it was really just the three of us in this house. Then, my heart raced.

My body was facing the TV, but my head occasionally turned to the hallway to the right of the three of us. The hallway goes through the boarding house area. After momentary power outage, we played the movie from the DVD. When there was a funny scene, Sasha clapped her hands in excitement.

But, after a few seconds of the clapping sound, in one of the rooms, there was a sudden clang of the door repeatedly ratting. Not just one door, maybe several. It was as if the doors were clapping.

I tapped my two friends on the shoulder, and tried to tell them what I heard. At first, they thought I was lying, then I told Rara to clap again, and yes! The door rattled again, even louder. The three of us panicked and ran away. But, Rara restrained our panic by telling us all to pray.

Then, my friend Sasha shouted, "Who is it?"

From direction of the boarding house was silent. There was no sound. And the three of us tried to find the courage to go towards the hallway. Before we had set foot in the hallway, suddenly a door rattled very loudly. Shocked by this, the three of us ran out the room.

-the end-

MysteryShort StoryHorror
Like

About the Creator

Emil Indarw

I always use the people around me as inspiration in my writing. They will be special people if you know how to write about them.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.