Fiction logo

Chapter one

the book

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I listen to the energy in the water. How it flows freely within this realm and through us all. I feel it everywhere I go. I see the fear within anger. I see the hope inside love. In this I find pieces of me. I find visions within imagination and failure. I feel faith like a promise. It all definite in silence.

I remember the moment we lost everyone and everything. It was you and I and we ran together in the trenches. Navigating the sorrows of our weeping souls. How they no longer believed in the possibility of transcending. In this the focus could not falter. There was no going back and the bond would not die by the grave.

I remember the day the demonic collectors took you away. The chaos was fear and it stormed like razorblades falling from the sky. I had no hesitation to confront the beast inside. That nagging dagger threatening to cut the throat. To rip apart scorched earth with thirsty fangs. The growl resembled that of a dying god without reason beyond deaths grasp. I levitated consumed by the cloak of purpose running through my soul.

I kicked in the door to a rundown compound. I was there to seek and find. To destroy and breakthrough. I would not fail to devastate the ones who dared to annihilate you. I aimed my sword with intention. I could not slip in focus or all would be destroyed. An explosion launched shrapnel into my shoulder. Blood spoke to me like fire. I leaned into the wound as a source of power. The adrenaline flooded and swarmed through my veins. Time did not exist in hell. The fallen left behind their shadows to taunt me. Distract me from the task. I wouldn't speak the name. I could feel the energy. Every second like gravity pulling me closer. Tunnel vision as I closed in. Nothing can stop us now.

There is something mechanical about this place. You can feel it too. Can't you? I am here to protect you. I am here to guard the throne. It's known as honor but the oath is beyond that limitation. You will know this wisdom in the blood shed to build pillars upon a foundation. An empire that will remain infinite.

I can not forget and I can not return to what ever was before. The graves left behind are only haunting when I lose focus. The demons feast on the scraps of emotional failure and distress. The one dressed in white dissolved into an oblivion I do not speak of. It's all in a wild way becoming full circle. Soaked in shame and tears. Waiting to be ignited. Gasoline in your eyes these skies are looking like storms.

I no longer feel fear. Which induces a feeling like fear. A gun to the skull singing its song of gunpowder. A knife to the throat of ego claiming religion can not save thee. Neon lights flicker amongst peers florescent. Strange energies vibrate like elegies not quite ready to be silenced. Walls quiver as the ground groans of disgust and defeat. The physical realm is yearning for rebirth as it allows for implosion. How can one know god when they look outside of themselves?

Promises are commitments built upon trust and vision. I feel you apart of me in ways I never knew. You complete me as we intertwine. We grow as one in the nurturing collaboration. Redefining memories and emotions as we dissolve the pasts watering the futures. A god emerges from the ashes and dust. We walk through resolution and confidence. The fingers interlock and our bones speak clearly. Beyond time we hear the symphonies of stars.

Series
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.