Fiction logo

Chapter 1: Under the Deep Purple Clouds

A Magical Realm of Mythical Creatures

By Victoria RamosPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Chapter 1: Under the Deep Purple Clouds
Photo by Mike Enerio on Unsplash

Every night at midnight, the purple clouds came out to dance with the blushing sky. In a blink of an eye! They immediately gathered around in perfect harmony. At first, I thought, it was all my own vivid imagination running away with me. However, that was hardly the case, for you see this was already happening on an ongoing basis. Perhaps by now, it‘s been about a month or so since I first noticed the miracles happening in the mystic deep purple clouds.

A bizarre phenomenon that I wish to keep entirely hidden from others. In all fairness, nobody in the neighborhood or on social media has reported it. Therefore I am fortunate to witness this incredible event occurring once in a lifetime. And yet I truly believe I was chosen to be part of this wonderful experience. No words can express how grateful I am for every night to see it come to life right in front of me in the back of my summer beach house.

Tonight I wait again patiently as I sip my hot coffee eagerly with anticipation for the blushing sky to open and unfold the mythical creatures known as Rainbow Unicorns who gallop fast in sequences inside or around the mystic deep purple clouds like it’s raining unicorns in a realm of beauty. Somehow I don’t know what has come over me these past few days especially because I am very isolated from the world and rather live in peace. For the reason that my family struggles cause me pain and anxiety.

But not tonight as I look up one more time in the heavens and see the purity of the goddess of light coming out from behind the mystic deep purple clouds. To my dismay, the Rainbow Unicorns seem to be getting closer and closer. I’m not sure what to make of this encounter. I started to tremble as they finally approached me. In a graceful moment, they did an ideal sliding stop as each one of them lowered their hindquarters and continued to move forward toward my direction until they made a complete stop in the air.

Time stood still. I just felt utterly helpless but at the same time, a deep sigh of relief came over me, as one of them from the center galloped right up to my balcony. I gently placed my coffee mug down on the right side of the balcony so that way I wouldn’t frighten the mythical creature. Next, it graciously stood in front of me glaring right into my eyes. I was taken by surprise when it read my mind.

The mythical creature speaks, “You have a troubled soul dear friend. Come and join us.”

At first, I was hesitant about it. I think, I even shrugged momentarily when I realized what I had done. The mythical creature took offense to my behavior. Therefore it turned around quickly to join the others.

I cried out, “Please forgive my ignorance and let me go with you. I beg of you Rainbow Unicorn!”

In an instant, the mythical creature swiftly turned around, galloped back towards my immediate direction, and without any warning, it jumped inside my balcony. Then and there I no longer felt troubled but instead took a deep breath, climbed onto its back, and rode faster than the speed of lightening as the Rainbow Unicorn dashed between the others, while at the same time using its magical horn to let out a beam of light towards the sky as the mystic deep purple clouds opened with a roar of thunder allowing us to enter into the Magical Realm of the mythical creatures universe.

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

Victoria Ramos

I was born and raised in Los Angeles, California. I write about characters who are problematic but solve their problems as the storylines are developed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.