Fiction logo

Changeling

A real influencer

By Meredith HarmonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Mysterious wandering stranger. Not ominous at all.

Being shut in the crystal cave was overwritten; I just needed an abrupt exit from Camelot. Time to start a new legend.

When I met that woodcarver after leaving Wenceslaus, I got it! The funniest thing is so many don't see the correlation, even when both books are side by side. The hat shape, the beard length, the long flowing robes. Add magic? No problem, I'm Merlin!

The "crystal cave" is now made of ice? You can't find it? You don't see me fly?

But I'll see YOU in two hundred thirty-four days! Ho ho ho!

Short Story

About the Creator

Meredith Harmon

Mix equal parts anthropologist, biologist, geologist, and artisan, stir and heat in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, sprinkle with a heaping pile of odd life experiences. Half-baked.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a year ago

    Is that how many days are left until Christmas? My how the time has flown. I'd better start my shopping. Love it.

  • Testabout a year ago

    Haha, clever💙Anneliese

Meredith HarmonWritten by Meredith Harmon

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.