Fiction logo

Cassie meets Rosemary

This is another short fiction when my D&D PC/OC, Cassie meets one of my another PC/OC named Rosemary the Pixie Ranger from the Peartree and asked her for joining Cassie for the family dinner.

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 3 years ago 3 min read
1

It was a beautiful day in the early fall season. The trees are beginning to change colors. The temperature is beginning to cool down, but it's getting close. The wind blows beautifully. The birds and cicadas were singing peacefully. There was a young sorcerer-druid, Cassie, who just went to the market festival for some shopping. The market festival is also celebrated with some fruit trees that have grown in the late summer, including pear trees and apple trees. The lights are twinkling. The confetti was so colorful. Everyone was so cheered and excited. There are also so many booths. Each of the booths has candies, bread, fruits, books, vegetables, jewelry, tools, fudge, nuts, cakes, soaps, boots, clothing/dresses, and flowers.

Cassie went to each of the booths so she could see what she would have, want, or need. She had thought she would buy some more fruits and vegetables for her family dinner including pears, apples, pumpkins, potatoes, avocados, and mixed berries. About the pumpkin, her mother is excellent at making a nice pumpkin puree for their family's special honey-crumbled pumpkin pie. Cassie would also need more organic raw honey- at least two jars. She bought some flowers for making a bouquet on the table.

Before the festival was about to close, the people were heading home. The doors and windows began to shut. Cassie had just finished her shopping and was heading on her way home. It's now nighttime. The crickets were singing. Suddenly, Cassie heard a noise. Someone is crying or moaning. The sound was coming from on top of one of the pear trees. She saw something glowing but sparkle and glittery. The wings were fluttering like a butterfly or a moth. It's a female pixie. “Hello?” Cassie said. The pixie responds, “who are you?”. “I just hear you crying, what's wrong?” Cassie asked. “Did someone hurt you?”. “I don't know. But..Who cares. It doesn't matter what's wrong with me at all.” The pixie felt emotionally disconnected. “But you can trust me, ” Cassie responded. “I will not judge your promise.” The pixie wiped her tears with her arms. “My parents were being a jerk as always”, the pixie answered. “What's your name? I'm Cassie.” “Rose...Rosemary Lavender.” “I like it. That's a lovely name. Nice to meet you, Rosemary” “Thanks.. You can call me Rose.” They had just introduced themselves to each other. “So what's going on, Rose? What happened? Were you arguing with your parents?” Cassie looks worried. Rosemary took as deep a breath as she could. “ My parents always love my little brother more than me, because I’m ‘cursed’.” “cursed?” “I have two-colored eyes.” Rosemary opens her eye patch -she has one golden yellow and bright rose-red(where she hides this eye with patch). “ I think it's kinda cool.” Cassie compliments the pixie. “Thanks... I guess.” “Hey, Rose. My family and I are making dinner this evening. Would you like to come? There's room for one more.” Cassie greeted Rosemary for dinner. Rosemary looked quiet. Then, she smiled barely. “Sure, that sounds nice. I haven't eaten the whole day.” Rosemary agrees. “Awesome! Come with me. My mother always makes delicious meals every day.” Cassie smiles happily. Rosemary flies down from the year tree and lands on Cassie’s shoulders. They're heading their way.

Cassie’s home village was about 2 miles from the market. “There it is- my village. Pretty nice, huh?” “This is...nice.” They saw a steam smoke coming out through the window-this is that Cassie’s mother has just started cooking. Knock. Knock. Cassie opens the door, “Mother, I'm home. I brought a friend over for dinner.” Cassie’s mother came out of the kitchen, but she has a baby bump on her belly. She’s six months pregnant. “Oh who's this?” “This is Rosemary, you call her Rose. She’s a pixie.” “You don't have to be bragging, ” Rosemary whispers; then, she looks at the mother's belly. “Oh. You're having a baby?” “That's right. Cassie is going to have a baby sister.” “Oh! Here is the stuff for the dinner, mother, ” Cassie got the purchases from the market. “Thank you, honey. Ready to cook dinner?” Her mother asked. “Sure. Rose, you wanna join us ?” Cassie asked Rosemary. “Well… I don't see why not.” All the ladies are working in the kitchen together. They start to make dinner together. After that, They’re finally making the honey-crumbled pumpkin pie together. Hours later, the delightful vegan cuisine is ready to eat. “Wow! Smells so good. I'm starving, ” Cassie's excited for the meal. “Yeah, me too, ” Rosemary replied. She looks at the meal and how wonderful it is. “All right everyone- dig in, ” said mother. “Yeah, let's eat, ” Cassie answers. Rosemary also felt thankful for Cassie and her mother welcomed her for the lovely evening.

Humor
1

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.