Fiction logo

Caroline

Our perfect day

By Jaye PoolPublished 18 days ago 4 min read
Like
Caroline
Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

Caroline is absolutely amazing. She is the best woman I've ever had, and she is truly made for me. Her soft, curly ebony locks, her smooth tanned skin, the curve of her backside are perfect. Just perfect. When I look into her deep brown eyes, I just know in my heart that we are meant to be.

I know you're wondering, "Brent, why her? Is she the best you can get?"

You might not see how wonderful she is, but I certainly do.

Don't get me wrong, lots of women are attracted to me. I've never had a problem getting a woman. Believe me, I've had plenty of girlfriends. But eventually, they annoy me to no end. They have a lot to say. They talk too much, they have needs. After awhile, they demand things from me. They want me to be more sensitive, more emotionally available. They want me to open up, but the moment I do, they leave me.

They don't get me. Caroline does.

Yes, I admit, I spent a lot on Caroline. But she appreciates me, and doesn't ask me for anything, or expect the world from me. She doesn't want me to be "better," who I am right now is enough for her.

I love waking up next to Caroline each day. She is my constant companion. She is always there waiting for me when I come home from work. We have so much in common, and she loves what I love. She's up for watching basketball with me on TV, and she's even willing to watch tournament games where the last few minutes can drag on, or even when games go into indefinite overtime until there's a winner. Even when I stay up playing Call of Duty, she'll watch from the couch, and stay fixated on my every move.

She is the perfect lover. She is ready when I am, and she is very easy to please. She never complains, and is always left satisfied.

Caroline is my lady, my love and my soulmate. But sometimes, I feel guilty that we spend so much time at home, and I don't take her out as much as I should. Working so much tires me out. But one day, I'll be able to show her the world.

***

A favorite activity of mine is lying in bed with Caroline and sharing with her how each day will be to her heart's desire once I finally get that huge promotion at work. She loves to hear it. She especially enjoys hearing about our perfect day.

We would wake up together early in the morning. After showering, I would take down her hair and dress her up in her favorite outfit, a pink crop top with "PINK" printed on the front, a pair of blue denim shorts that cuff at the knee, and canvas shoes. I would then gently carry her to my black convertible Camaro with the top down, and place her in the front seat. Of course, I would buckle her in. The car would be loaded up with a cooler filled with water, beer and food, as well as beach chairs and towels. Then, I would get in the driver's seat and we would hit the road.

We would head down to the marina, which is fifteen minutes away from our home. On the way, other drivers might do a double-take at my Caroline as her luscious thick hair blows in the wind. They usually do on the rare occasions I take her out. Of course they do. She's gorgeous.

Once we arrive at the marina, I would pick her up and we will go over to my red and white speedboat - the boat I would buy with the extra money I'll earn due to my promotion. I'll name it "Sweet Caroline." I'm sure she'll love that.

Once she and our supplies are loaded in, we would take off. We would thoroughly enjoy being out on the lake, soaking up the sun. I would have to make sure I protect Caroline though. She'll want to be covered by one of the towels, as she would not like it if her delicate skin began to burn.

Eventually, we would make it to the other side of the lake, to this nice, secluded beach with shimmering sand and a shady forest backdrop. I would bring Caroline to the beach and place her in a beach chair, and I would sit in the other. We would sit in silence and watch the waves gently roll in, and the seagulls in flight. The fresh air would be so calming, so peaceful.

I'm sure that after awhile, I would be pretty hungry. I'd pop open a cold Corona or two, and eat a turkey and tomato sandwich from the cooler. Caroline isn't much of a drinker, and she's watching her figure, but she'll be content. She always is.

As the sun sets, the mood will be right for us to make passionate love on the warm sand, the wind flowing over our bare bodies. She will make me so happy, and I will make her happy too.

After our sensual union, I would bring her back to the speedboat, along with our supplies. We'll head back to the marina, and after that, we will head for home.

Once home, I would remove Caroline's outfit and lay her in our bathtub. I will prepare a water basin, along with natural sponge and gentle scent-free soap, and softly scrub every inch and crevice of her perfect body. I would then rinse her gently and towel dry her completely. She would then be dressed in a silk, baby pink negligee, and be brought to bed with me.

That would be my perfect day...our perfect day.

LoveShort Story
Like

About the Creator

Jaye Pool

Jaye Pool was born and raised in Detroit, Michigan, and currently resides in Cincinnati, Ohio, where she has lived for two decades. She hosts Potstirrer Podcast, which has political and religious themes. She is writing her first two novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.