Fiction logo

Canned feelings

Based on Don’t Hug Me I’m Scared, Red & Duck, fanfiction tribute micro-fiction. Red’s perspective.

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
6
Canned feelings
Photo by Jeff Hardi on Unsplash

Our house is dark. I can’t see you but I feel you next to me and I tell you with my heart in my throat that I like looking at you. You say the same thing. It’s like the lights are on again and a waterfall is tumbling over us.

“Hold my hand and we’re half wayyy there—-

You whisper in a gravely, stoic voice, and I feel so safe in a house full of hellish nightmares.

“There’s a place for us,” you kiss my face. “Somewhere, someday.”

I smell a rotting, smoking can, full of guts.

Full of us.

MysteryFan FictionLoveHorror
6

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock12 months ago

    The whole of West Side Story & its aftermath encapsulated in just a few words.

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    A horror piece with sweet sentiment ❤️

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    You are on a roll with this horror poem, I can’t keep up

  • Yes, I enjoyed the video clip 😉🎬📝❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.