Fiction logo

Butch

Evolve

By LEE PECKPublished 2 years ago 29 min read
Like

Floating cities. The last world war ended about fifty years ago with several cities all over the globe being decimated or completely wiped from the earth. It ended and a new era began with the invention of the gravity generator. Three scientists, Henry Mullen, Ashley Tillard and Abdul Ish’Jar were the parents of this new era. The T.I.M. generator was developed as a new clean form of travel by creating a gravity field around an object allowing it to manipulate gravity in a set radius, to push and pull itself. This new technology would change the world in ways the scientists didn’t realize. It was during a test of the generator that changed everything. By accident and at the cost of Mullen and an assistant it was found the device could also pulse a concentrated burst of gravity in a controlled focused direction. The amount of power and the size of the focusing apparatus would determine the strength and size of the pulse.

The generator’s first live run was rushed due to the rebels massing for an attack on the military base where the generator was being developed. A generator was placed on an old Lockheed AC-130, it was the biggest and most heavily fortified military plane they had available. An oversized power source was placed on board for the generator. A round apparatus approximately ten feet in diameter was bolted to the bottom of the plane. The target was a small town of about fifty thousand people. Known collaborators of the rebels and where the rebels were massing. The AC-130 rose to ten thousand feet and powered on the generator. They found out two things that day. One, the AC-130 was not near big enough. Its weight compared to the strength of the pulse was inadequate by several hundred factors. The force of the initial pulse threw the plane up by ten thousand feet in seconds breaking it in half. The plane exploded with a crew of fourteen and four scientist on board, all lost. The second thing they learned was the destruction of the gravity pulse far exceeded their initial tests. The gravity pulse crushed everything under it within a half mile radius. It was not unlike a weightlifting plate being dropped on to some paper cups and food. No living thing survived in that half mile radius. It was the first major defeat of the rebels and the beginning of the end for them. The scientist who was only trying to make a cleaner form of travel had officially created the first eco-friendly weapon of mass destruction.

After that first test, larger more heavily built platforms were erected. These platforms were gravity driven only. They became more elaborate, bristling with weaponry, radar, electronic equipment of all kinds, even their own self-sustaining power plant. These platforms eventually became small mobile military bases, then after the war was won, they became the new thing of the elites, moving cities.

Butch sat relaxing with his feet up on the side of his fishing boat. His pole sitting next to him on a stand with a line in the water. His old brown leather cowboy hat sat on his head slightly pulled down shielding his eyes from the sun. The waves lightly lapping against the side making his boat rock. He was snoring a little. The ocean was so peaceful at the moment. BEEP…BEEP...BEEP…BOOP. Came an alarm sound and a holographic image appeared on the boat. “Sir. Sir…” The image said in its British electronic voice. Butch tried ignoring it. “…we must be going be…” It didn’t get to finish before a foghorn sounded that shook his boat vibrating the very water he sat on. Butch jumped dropping the beer in his hand and falling out of chair. “WHAT THE…” He yelled. He looked up to see the floating city of New Zealand approaching his position.

“Damn cities…” He muttered glaring at the monstrosity. Bad thoughts were flashing through his mind of causing it some trouble but chose not to. He reeled in his fishing line then moved to the wheelhouse starting the boat up. “Definitely won’t get any fish now.” He muttered. Not that he was hardcore fishing to begin with. Vibrations from the city gravity generators caused the fish to dive deeper or flee the area all together. The A.I. appeared next to Butch. It was in a black and white butler’s uniform back from like a century ago. “Sorry sir, I tried to wake you.” He said in his English accent. Butch could swear the A.I. had a smirk when he said it. These damn A.I.’s just keep getting more and more realistic. He thought. “It’s fine. I guess we’ll head back in.” As he turned the boat towards the shore. “I have that appointment in a few hours anyways.” “Very good sir. I shall prepare the residence for your arrival.” He blinked out for a moment. Butch road in silence the boat motor and the ocean the only sounds. He was letting his mind drift thinking of nothing, a sort of meditative state. He rested that way as much as he could so the nightmares of the past wouldn’t come back to haunt him in his dreams. But even this meditative state couldn’t replace sleep. There was a slight itch to his awareness on his left. He checked with his peripheral vision not wanting to release the meditation. He came fully aware with a start as his A.I. was standing there wide-eyed staring at him. “Son of a bitch…” He gasped pursing his lips. He banged his hand on the wheel. “My apologies sir. I did not mean to startle you.” Butch narrowed his eyes at the A.I. sure there was a smirk on its face. “Everything will be prepared for your arrival.” He said turning to look out the windshield. “You also have another message from that young lady Ms. Ruby Feldman. Wanting to know if you want to hook…up…tonight?” He said with a raised eyebrow. Butch smiled. “Send back, sure I’m free. My place 8pm?” The A.I. looked disapprovingly out the windshield. “She replied with a smiley emoticon and kiss.” “Excellent.” Butch said.

Butch floated the boat along the dock. He stowed his gear then tied the boat off. Walking down the dock his OPaDD warmed. It was the telling sign when an A.I. jumped from another devise to an OPaDD. Organic phone and digital display or OPaDD for short was developed about a decade ago and had replaced the need for most cellphones and tablets. He pulled his helmet out of his backpack. At the moment, it was a thick metal flat ring that he put around his neck. At two feet from his motorcycle, it started. Glowing blue lights that threaded through out the bike came alive. He straddled the bike activating his helmet, metal slats slid out of the ring around his neck sliding and locking into place. As the face shield clicked in to place the H.U.D lit up with the stats on his bike, like power, miles, needed maintenance and the secret compartment where he kept his gun. It also gave detailed analyses of his surroundings like temperature, atmospheric pressure. The A.I. came up on his visor. “Sir, readings indicate the back stabilizers are at only fifty percent life. Regular maintenance should be performed in the next month.” Butch sighed. It’s always something. He thought. “Thanks Lester.” He sat back a little taking hold of the handles, revved the engine listening to the purr then sped off towards his apartment.

Butch lived in the land-based city of Los Angeles. He had lived up on the floating city of Alexander W. Whitman for a time, named after the last president of the United States. After the last world war, the territory lines of the world had changed. The United States and the other countries of the Americas combined to create one unified power. North and South America, Canada, and Greenland all signed on becoming the United Countries of America. Making it the largest power on the planet. Being on the ground was more to his liking. He lived in a four-story apartment building on the top floor. Each floor had only two apartments on each. He had bought both the top apartments and turn them into one residence. Well, that’s what all the other tenants in the building think. Actually, he owns the whole building. Since the floating cities became the new hype and a sign of status the price to buy property had went down tremendously. He drove around the north side of the building where his lift was. He parked on the lift and put the key in for his floor. It lifted him and bike to his residence. Stepping off the lift the warmth in his arm pad disappeared and the light bands that lined the walls lit up. After stowing his motorcycle, he stepped into the laundry room stripping out of his dirty clothes throwing them in the hamper. Time for a shower…need to get ready for this appointment... He thought as he walked through the house naked. Maybe a little something to eat first… Stopping in the kitchen he grabbed a premade peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Taking his first bite he looked around as something felt off. There was a spoon in the sink that he didn’t remember using and a picture on the fridge was askew. He straightened the picture taking another bite. “Lester, did Jennie come today?” Lester appeared in his butler form on the other side of the large island separating the kitchen from the spacious dining area and living room. “No sir. Jennie is only scheduled to come on Mondays and Thursdays.” Butch took another bite. “Any other life readings in the house now or since I’ve been gone?” Lester tilted his head. “No sir.” Butch thought for a moment. “Hmm…thanks Lester.” Lester gave a little bow. “My pleasure as always sir.” He said as Butch was leaving the kitchen.

Getting out of the shower and toweling off he walked back to the kitchen to grabbing one of the fruit-juice drinks that Jennie liked to prepare for him. She was a young girl working her way through college to be a nurse possibly a doctor. She was a health nut and super disciplined at it. She was always leaving healthy food for him. Plus, she liked using all the cool kitchen stuff he had to make her stuff as well. Downing the drink, he heard a slight click. He knew that sound from anywhere. It was the unmistakable sound of a safety being switched off. He threw the bottle in the recycle bin then looked at his dining table. There sat a female calmly pointing a silenced Glock 26 at him. Oh, old school…nice… He thought. She looked of Asian descent with dark tanned skin, white hair, bright blue eyes, and ruby red lips. He also noticed a seductive snake head on the right side of her neck, it’s body disappearing around the back of her neck then reappearing on the other side running down between her breast. She smiled at him. Beautiful… She gestured to the seat opposite the table of her. “Have a seat.” She said sweetly. As he walked to the chair her eyes roamed over his chiseled naked body. She sighed and squirmed a little. He took his seat placing his hands on the table in plain view. He tilted his head watching her. “Lester do detect any life signs besides myself?” Lester appeared. “No sir, as I stated before, there are no other lifeforms present, nor has there been today besides yourself.” Butch gestured to the other end of the table. Lester turned and looked. The avatar of the A.I. tilted its head. “I do not understand. What am I supposed to be looking at, sir?” Butch’s eyebrows went up and he let out a low whistle. “Your A.I. will not be able to see me.” The A.I. twitched at the sound of her voice. “Sir, I am not sure how this is possible, but I am detecting sound emissions from that empty chair.” Butch smiled. “There is a very lovely female sitting there with a gun pointed at me Lester.” The female smiled. “You may go Lester.” The A.I. turned and bowed slightly. “Yes sir. I will retreat to perform a self-diagnostic.” Then he blinked out.

She flipped her hair back. “The pictures I have seen of you do not do you justice.” She commented. He tilted his head in acknowledgement of the complement. “I don’t mind saying that you are a fine male specimen that I’m sure I would’ve enjoyed immensely, so it’s really a damn shame I’m here with a different pleasure in mind.” She sighed. “I take it you know why I am here?” He smirked. “I think I can put it together. If I may make a suggestion…no reason you can’t have both pleasures.” He said with a smirk. She smiled giving her gun a little wave then sighed. “If only…” He shrugged. “Can you tell me who sent you?” She nodded. “I can. Actually, the client insisted you know.” Butch’s left eyebrow went up, “Interesting.” He said. “The Rose group sent me.” She answered. He smiled then chuckled. “Not surprising. After I took out their counsel, they have been gunning for me. It seems they finally found me.” She tilted her head narrowing her eyes. “That was you?” She whispered looking doubtful but then impressed when he gave a little nod. She shook her head a little. “I had heard whispers about who was responsible but none of them seemed…believable but you…” She tilted her head. “…I believe.” He smiled. “Indulge me if you would, who is my would-be assassin?” She thought for a moment wondering if she should say but decided too. “I’m Clara Fitzgerald.” He raised his eyebrows in recognition. “Ahhh…I have heard of you.” Her face lit up at this. “You have?” “Of course. A young woman as beautiful as yourself with the moniker Venomess is hard to keep quiet in these types of circles.” The mention of her being known only for her beauty didn’t sit well with her. “Though I wasn’t intrigued by you until I heard of your unique techniques. Bullets laced with snake venom. Knives as well.” He paused for a moment thinking. “Taipan. You get it from the Taipan snake if I’m not mistaken. That poison can be hard and dangerous to acquire. It also seemed a bit over kill.” She lit up a little at that. “I’m surprised you know of this. Not many do.” She scrunched up her nose. “I never liked the nick name. Some idiot decided I needed one and thought they were being clever.” Butch smiled. “So, is that what you intend for me?” He said gesturing to her gun. “You like old school weapons it seems. Glock 26 with suppressor.” He gestured towards the bare white wall to his right. Doors swung open with no sound revealing a walk-in closet of a sort. The walls were lined with guns like her own and many more. Old and new alike. There were handguns, sniper rifles, assault rifles, sub-machine guns, as well as knives, swords. She even seen a bow. “I’m a bit of a collector myself.” She sucked in a breath visibly excited at what she saw. No doubt thinking of what she could take after the job was done. The collection he had cost a small fortune. He cleared his throat and she looked back at him. “So…” Gesturing to her gun. “…am I to endure a slow, bloody, painful death?” She thought for a moment. “Unfortunately, no. I won’t be killing you in that manner. I have a certain amount of respect for you, so I guarantee it will be quick, but it will also be made public. The Rose group wants everyone to know what happens when you mess with their people.” Butch nodded. “I understand the sentiment. Do you by chance know how they found me?” He asked off handedly. She shook her head. “They didn’t. I alone did.” She said with pride. “The bounty on you is outrageous and it’s an open contract, so I didn’t want anyone knowing where you were before I got here. I found you through social media.” He tilted his head confusion on his face. “I have no social media presence.” She smiled. “I found you through a dating site.” He scowled. “On the off chance, I put your picture in a search program for dating and social media sites. You wouldn’t believe all the people I have found in this manner.” She tilled her head. “Well…I guess you could. Foolish how people put so much information online. Anyway, the program pulled up just one profile. No address but there was a picture of your building and some background.” His confusion deepened. She giggled enjoying herself. “I did delete it if you are wondering. It was extremely reckless and judging from your reputation an unlikely oversight, so I didn’t think you actually put it up, but I found the girl that did. Jennie is a very nice girl. She led me to you.” Butch’s eyes narrowed His demeanor growing dark. She waved his thoughts away before he could speak them. “I’m a professional. Collateral damage is not, in my opinion. She will wake with a mild hangover and no memory of me.” His demeanor shifted back to relaxed. “Well that something we have in common then.” He said. “It’s a shame to kill you. I’m sure there is much I could’ve learned from you.” She calmly squeezed the trigger.

What she expected to happen was the bullet to leave her gun at mach3 or thirty-three miles a minute which would close the six-foot distance between them in less than a second, penetrating his forehead between the eyes causing instant death and then to make sure she would get up and put one more in the heart. She then would take the video of his death and put it on the net after she had relieved him of any weapons or valuables she wanted. What she did not expect was to see her bullet stop, suspended in midair, mere inches from her pistol or the fact that her target just looking at her unfazed as if she hadn’t even fired her pistol. He gave her an apologetic look. “I apologize Ms. Fitzgerald for dragging this out but I needed to get a sense of what you knew and if anyone else was aware of my location. I, unfortunately cannot allow you to do this.” She tried to fire again but she couldn’t squeeze the trigger. Her hand suddenly started tingling. She tried to move her arms, but the tingling was creeping up her arms locking them in place. Her eyes went wide, and panic started setting in. She tried to raise from her seat, but her muscles wouldn’t respond, the tingling was infecting all her body. She started breathing harder, panicking. She was trying to take controlled breaths, but it wasn’t helping. She looked him in the eye confusion and fear on her face. He stared back at her with calm cool glowing blue eyes. She has no idea… He thought. To her he said. “It would seem the Rose group didn’t give you all the information on me…” Then thinking about it. “…or maybe they don’t know as much as I thought.” He stood up walking over to his bar pouring him a scotch. He took a little sip closing his eyes feeling the burn going down his throat. He moved back to the table sitting down not bothering to get dress or take her gun. He was relaxed with not a care in the world. “Did they tell you I was different then your normal target?” When she just stared not answering, “Oh sorry.” The pressure around her face released. She gasped now that she could open her mouth. “What have you done to me?! Why can’t I move?!” He gave a little shrug. “Believe it or not, that would be telekinesis.” He said pointing at his head. “I can do things with my mind.” She looked unconvinced. “So, they didn’t tell you.” He chuckled shaking his head. “They set you up for a fall apparently.” He paused for a moment thinking. “I guess we have time for a little history lesson.” He said clapping his hands together. “You see about fifty years ago when sky cities were but an idea, a brilliant scientist made a break-through in the world of human genes. He had already made significant strides in identifying markers in one’s DNA that could enhance their body. He could change the fetus in the womb to the parent’s specs. He got some funding but the people in power didn’t see his research as a priority. They were focused on the new T.I.M generator. The first one had just been tested with better-than-expected results.” He paused remembering. “I was there. The destructive power was…” He shook his head. “…so terrible.” He sighed. “So, they saw it as a quicker end to the war and threw their main focus behind it. Who could blame them, it was a devastating new weapon with no known counter? So, this geneticist’s work was put on the back burner. He continued to work with what he had though. He dove deeper into the vanity of the elites that wanted to upgrade themselves or to tweak their babies to come out exactly as they envisioned. So he buried his other work from the world and accumulated a huge fortune, which he then used for his other experiments. You see he was under the impression that our species is on the verge of an evolutionary leap forward. He began experiments on adults, but they were all failures and most of the patients died horribly. He then switched to finding children that were homeless or without families. Back then it wasn’t hard due to the war. Eventually he figured it out. You see the brain needed to be pushed past its limits forcing it to make the leap, but it was very dangerous. Now he did find not all brains were created equal. Most brains are not ready for the leap. They would either die or go crazy. The ones that did make the leap though were a wonderment. Enhanced brain functions made our cognitive abilities faster, more perceptive. This in turn led to changes in our anatomy. It was like the brain instinctively knew how to make the human body more efficient. All of our senses were enhanced. As well as our reflexes, speed, strength, stamina, healing, all enhanced. Our bones, muscles, skin all strengthened.” He pointed to her gun. “Your bullet wouldn’t have left a scratch, but it would have still hurt.” He downed his drink then got up pouring him another. “Now you’re probably thinking, what does all this have to do with telekinesis. Well, some of us got a little extra out of the deal. Powers of different kinds began appearing amongst us survivors. It’s pretty amazing.” He chuckled. She shook her head. “No way any of this is true. You expect me to believe there are people out there with abilities. Like we live in a comic book. No way. It would have been all over the news and besides that, I have worked for the government and there is no way they would have let a breakthrough like this go unnoticed. We would have armies of you people if that were the case.” Butch sat down. “I agree but they can’t harness or take advantage of something they don’t know about.” “How could they not know?” He shrugged. “After he saw what they did with the T.I.M. generator he retreated from the government with all his research moving it all to a private island. He also destroyed any information he had already provided to the government about the project.” He downed another glass of scotch. “On that island he continued his work with none the wiser. Until he trusted the wrong person. A woman if you can believe it.” He said with an exaggerated can you believe it look. She gave him a look that said “really” without saying it. He chuckled. “She was a scientist as well. He brought her in on the project and they worked side by side for a while but for some reason she had a change of heart and joined a group of people that considered themselves naturalists. They believed any science that manipulated the human body or brain was unnatural and should be forbidden.” He paused for a moment a sadness coming over his features. “She sold him out. Luckily, she never knew where the island was, but she did know what laboratory he liked to work out of when they would meet. She set up a time and date to meet but she never showed. Instead, the building was accidently…” He threw up air quotes on the word. “…flown over by a military gravity platform which flattened the building and everyone inside.” He put back another glass of scotch. “Over a hundred people died that day. They said it was a malfunction in the guidance system and safety system that occurred at the same time.” She narrowed her eyes. “Even if that were true, we would’ve still heard about people with powers. There would be no hiding that.” He nodded. “You would be surprised what a government can hide when you have something else for the people to focus on.” He said. “Especially when even the government doesn’t know what they are hiding. Those same naturalists have spent the past thirty or so years trying to erase us. They have billions of dollars and are using the government to do it. Someone with unlimited dollars and resources keeping people quiet or making them disappear is not that hard. Then you have us trying to stay out of the light because if the government found out they would arrest us, study us, and probably kill us. Especially if the naturalists has their way.” He could feel her trying to move under his hold. He smiled a little. She’s trying to keep me talking to see if my hold will weaken… “Some of us even tried to inform government agencies but that didn’t go well. So us not wanting to be arrested and studied benefits the naturalists.” He could feel her trying to move again. She still didn’t look convinced. He looked her straight in the eye his sudden intense stare commanding her full attention. She felt it then. It started at her hands. It felt like a hand moving slowly over her skin with the barest of touches. It ran over her shoulders down to her breasts circling around her nipples. She gasped a little as the hairs on her arms stood up and goose bumps raised on the whole of her body at the sensation she was feeling. “What are you doing?” She panted out. “You don’t seem convinced, so I want to show you a little more of what you are dealing with. You see I can feel through this power whatever I’m touching if I want to. It feels as if I’m touching you with my own hand.” He moved down her stomach then to the outside of her thighs and down to her calves and around her feet. She giggled when he touched the bottoms of her feet. She tried not to, but it couldn’t be helped. He moved up the inside of her legs, she shivered as he stopped just before reaching the hidden gem between her legs. Her eyes were half closed, and her lips parted. “I think you deserve one last bit of extasy before you leave this world.” She was barely listening though because he was already generating a little vibration down there. She was warm and moist as he pushed ahead reaching in barely touching that magical spot that all women have but a lot of men have trouble finding. Her eyes rolled back as she gasped orgasming almost instantly, her whole-body convulsing but held in place by Butch. As she came down off the satisfaction still trembling, she looked him in the eye then he snapped her neck.

Butch sat there looking at Ms. Fitzgerald sad at the waste of life but a little lighter now that he got to talk to someone about all this. He stood putting his glass in the sink and the scotch back at the bar. “Lester?” He called to the A.I. “Yes sir.” He waved to the body. “Can you see her now?” The A.I. studied the chair. “I take it you are referring to the dead female, sir.” Lester said. “I am. I want to dive in to her OPaDD and find the programs she used to find me and the one she used to hide from you. Both could be very useful.” He went to his bedroom and started pulling clothes from the closet activating his video phone as he did. The screen lit up on the far wall. A dark-skinned male in a three-piece suit sat at a desk. “Hey Butc..” He said looking up from some papers. “Dude!” He exclaimed as Butch was still naked. Butch laughed. A dark-skinned female came into the picture then. She smiled. “My, my...” She said in her thick southern accent. “Darling, that’s a full course meal right there.” She bit her lip. Butch smiled back at her winking before pulling his pants on. The male looked at her with a disgusted look. “Good lord, really…” He said in the same accent the female had. They looked so much alike there was no question they were siblings. She shrugged. “What…” She smiled looking at him then back to Butch who now had his dress slacks buckled and was putting on a shirt. “I’m just saying…” When Butch met her gaze again. “…you can come butter my biscuit any day.” Butch laughed giving her a slight nod in acknowledgement before her brother looked back at him. “Uuuugggghhhh…Stop, that’s nasty.” He said pushing her away from the camera. He could hear her laughing as she walked away. He shook his head then pointed his finger at Butch. “Stay. Away.” He held Butch’s gaze for a moment longer before smirking and moving on. “Anyways, good to see ya Butch, been awhile, what’s goin’ on?” He asked. “Good to see you to Henry.” Butch chuckled. “Do you have time for a private chat?” Butch asked. Henry reached under his desk flipping a switch. His office shades came down and the lights on his computer switched from green to yellow, which meant the room was now completely silent. No electronic signals could get in or out and no one could listen in on their conversation. It even deadbolted the door so no one could walk in. Henry nodded. “We are secure.” “You remember the Rose group?” Butch asked. Henry nodded. “Yea you removed their rulin’ counsel some time back?” Butch nodded. “Well one of their contractors found me.” Henry’s brow furrowed. “How is that possible? How exposed are you?” Henry asked. Butch shook his head. “I don’t think I am, she said she found a picture of me on a dating site put there by my young housekeeper trying to get me a date.” He chuckled. Henry shook his head. “But she boasted she found me on her own and didn’t tell her employers so no one else could interfere with her collecting on the contract.” “…and you believed her?” He said scowling. “Yea I do. She thought she had the drop on me and was taking her time like she knew there was no way we could be interrupted. They must have up’d the bounty because they got a real professional this time.” Henry gave him a questioning look. “Clara Fitzgerald.” Henry’s thick eyebrows raised in recognition then whispered. “Venomess.” He smiled. “Is she as beautiful as they say?” “Yea she was.” Butch answered. Henry nodded in understanding. “What do you need from me?” He asked. “Well, I would do it, but I have an appointment to get to and I need to deal with this body. Could you leave a paper trial of her leaving tomorrow by somewhat…covert means?” Henry nodded. “Sure, I can do that.” Henry began writing on a pad of paper. “Also, can you get me any information on the current Rose Group council?” Henry kept writing as he spoke. “From what I have heard they have not replaced the whole council. Last I heard there was only one person in control. A female…” He stopped writing thinking. “…Vanessa Van Schaefer.” Butch shook his head. “Never heard of her. All info you can get on her too please.” Henry nodded. “I’ll get back to ya. See ya.” “See ya.” Butch ended the call.

Butch walked down the four flights of stairs to the basement door carrying one of his suit travel bags. He walked down another flight of stairs to the basement. The basement had five rooms. There was a room for each of the four floors. They housed the water heaters and furnaces for the floors along with personal storage spaces. The fifth room was hidden by a concrete wall. He flipped a hidden lever with telekinesis and the wall slid to the side revealing a large metal reenforced door that only he had a key to. Unlocking the door three metal bars could be heard clanking open. The room was a panic room of a sort. As he closed the door the concrete wall slid back into place. It was bigger than all the other rooms combined. He had bought the land next door as well and had dug out a bigger basement. There were three more rooms in this section. The main room was stocked with food, medical, and electronic supplies. There was a locked rack of weapons. Surveillance and communication equipment were on one wall, and a cot was on the other. Another room was a full bathroom. Basically, this area was a preppers dream. The Third room is what he needed at the moment. With the kind of life he led he had installed a full medical unit along with a cremation chamber. He laid the suit bag on the surgical table unzipping it revealing the female assassin. He smoothed her clothing out and stroked her hair. “I’m sorry it came to this. I’ll be back to lay you to rest later.”

Fantasy
Like

About the Creator

LEE PECK

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.