Fiction logo

Breathe Easy

Un-wind

By NJPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

I was alone on that cliff. Clouds swirled. My thoughts unfurled.

How freeing it was to be out in the open air.

Without a care in the present moment.

The grass moved on the ground around my planted feet.

The wind brought a lightness into my being. I could breathe, and smile.

At the same time the birds swooped in and, we flew into the bright light of

life.

Excerpt
1

About the Creator

NJ

A creative soul at heart. Truth, love and compassion influence my creativity in the form of writing, painting, and living life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.