Fiction logo

"Black Coffee."

He looks stunning in a black casual shirt and light blue jeans. Oh my my, his muscles are clearly visible in this slim-fitting shirt. " Please advise him not to wear a black shirt. Even if you wear it by accident, don't fold the slips.

By Ritika mishraPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

Riya tried to hide her face behind the menu card to avoid Rachit's gaze, but then she sat in Harsh's chair, where Rachit couldn't see her.

"What drew you here, Riya?" Harsh inquired about leaving the plate of food on the table. "Nothing like that," Riya simply said. Riya prayed to God that Rachit would not notice her presence here. Riya was concerned about Rachit's reaction to witnessing Harsh and Riya together.

Why am I scared? Am I doing something wrong? I have come to hang out with my boyfriend. What should I do with Rachit's reaction? And how would Rachit react? I've already told him everything, so why am I so afraid to confront him?

Riya, why are you so upset? Is everything all right? " Harsh inquired after observing Riya's distress. Notching special, just a little tired. Shall we return home? " Riya told Harsh that she had considered fleeing Rachit's gaze. "All right, let's leave," Harsh said, picking up the carry bag. Riya took up the carry bag at her side and began walking away with Harsh.

"Hello Riya, how are you?" A familiar voice interrupted Riya's step.

 "H... h... hello," Riya stammered nervously. Rachit had seen Riya, whose worry was tormenting Riya, and the same thing had happened. Riya introduced Rachit to Harsh by pointing at him. "Rachit, this is Harsh, my boyfriend, and Harsh, this is Rachit." Riya didn't know what to say next.

Should I refer to him as a colleague or a friend?

Rachit undoubtedly understood Riya's perplexity after witnessing Riya's transformation into a fetish. "Hello Harsh, I'm Riya's colleague, Rachit," Rachit stated as he extended a handshake to Harsh. "Hello Rachit, please join us," Harsh replied, shaking Rachit's hand and gesturing to an empty chair. Rachit was shocked to find so many carry bags while adjusting the shopping bag on the table and another empty chair. Rachit inquired, "It takes so much shopping; it looks like you bought the entire showroom!"

"Not at all?" While placing the shopping bag, Riya responded. "No matter how much Riya shops, it always seems to be less," Harsh mocked Riya. "You shut up, Harsh, you always have an issue with my shopping," Riya yelled. "Yes, since you always instruct me to hold your carry bag," Harsh retorted, targeting Riya. "Can't you do that much for me?" Riya said. She was trying to blackmail him. Harsh tries to tease Riya. "No, absolutely not."

What do you think of yourself? I'll carry my shopping bags alone, "Riya stated accusingly to Harsh.

Relax, guys. Rachit remarked, attempting to settle both the dog and cat fights.

"I'm sorry, I'm also sorry," both Harsh and Riya replied at the same time, looking at Rachit. "Do you guys fight like this all the time?" Rachit inquired, his eyes wide with surprise as he looked at both of them. "No, only when Riya is in a fighting mood." Harsh teases Riya once again.

"Shut up, Harsh," Riya yelled, her eyes pointing to Rachit.

"Have you come here to shop as well?" Riya approached Rachit and inquired.

That's what I was thinking, but I don't think I'll be able to buy anything right now. Rachit said, as he took a long breath. What happened, Rachit? Is there a problem? " Riya asked, consolingly.

Harsh, too, looked at Rachit with a puzzled expression on his face. Rachit teased Riya with a mischievous smile, "Well, after you've bought all the clothes in the mall, I don't think there will be anything else to buy in any showroom,"

"What do you mean?" Riya was flabbergasted.

"I agree with you," Harsh said, laughing loudly. Rachit, you don't pull my leg like Harsh. Riya spoke softly.

"How can I take Harsh's place?" Suddenly, it came out of Rachit's mouth after being buried in his heart.

"What exactly do you mean?" Riya inquired, her eyes widening in disbelief.

"I mean to say, I am not as good as Harsh at pulling your leg," Rachit clarified as he handled the situation. Harsh boasted, "Yes, I have 7 years of experience taunting Riya." I'm sorry. I forgot to ask if you wanted to eat something. Riya inquired as she extended the menu card towards Rachit.

"Black coffee," Rachit said, returning the menu card to Riya. "Do you like black coffee?" Harsh looked surprised at Rachit and inquired, "Riya also loves black coffee," Harsh added, fondly staring at Riya. Rachit shook his head, "Yes."

Do you want to drink black coffee as well? Harsh questioned Riya. Riya gave her approval by softly shaking her neck.

"I'll bring it," Harsh remarked as he rose from his chair. "No, you sit, I'll bring it," Rachit remarked as he rose from his seat.

It's fine, Rachit. "You will bring it the next time we meet," Harsh replied, as he approached the food counter. 

Riya's heartbeat was beating as she noticed Rachit sitting in front of her. Riya didn't know how to look at Rachit's face. "You seem more beautiful with your open hair," Rachit murmured, his gaze fixed on Riya.

"Thank you," Riya said, a pink glint on her face.

Riya asked Rachit as she rose from her chair, "Will you look after my shopping bags? I'll be there in a minute. " Rachit nodded yes, but said nothing. Rachit was well aware that Riya wished to avoid him.

Riya shut the bathroom door and sat on the toilet seat. Riya inhaled deeply, "Rachit's sudden presence surprised me.

He looks stunning in a black casual shirt and light blue jeans. Oh my my, his muscles are clearly visible in this slim-fitting shirt. " Please advise him not to wear a black shirt. Even if you wear it by accident, don't fold the slips. 

When I see Rachit like this, I can't help but think of kissing his pink lips, and I don't know why I lose control when I see him in front of me. I'm not sure what the magic is in his eyes, but once he sees me, electricity begins to rush through my body. 

Put down your nonsense. Riya, how can you think that way? Harsh, doesn't he look good? Of course he is, there is no doubt about it.

Is Harsh's body unappealing? There was nothing like it. Harah has a really attractive appearance.

What is your problem? Why do you start saying such deceptive things when you see Rachit in front of you?

I'm not sure why I do this. But I, like Rachit, can not hide this truth from myself.

Yes, but this is my secret that I will never reveal. Whatever happens, I will never tell anyone that I like Rachit.

Riya exited the toilet, putting a stop to the inner thoughts she was having. 

Riya was blushing as she looked at herself in the mirror above the washbasin, wondering about Rachit's compliment. Why am I delighted by Rachit's small compliment? I'm not sure if he was telling the truth or just trying to flirt.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read this chapter. This chapter is part of my Wattpad project titled "Unfulfilled Desires." Please read the entire book by clicking on the link provided.

 

https://www.wattpad.com/story/290266827?utm source=android & utm medium=link & utm content=story info & wp page=story details button & wp originator=iXHdZ15KNRGIDueCb013VczXqV%

 

Is it true that Rachit likes Riya? Or is he just trying to flirt with her? 

Definitely revealed in upcoming chapters. 

Don't forget to vote and leave comments. These are the primary motivators for any writer to write creatively. Don't forget that your one comment can make someone smile or motivate the writer. 

 

 

Love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.