Fiction logo

Beyond Friendship

Stop Talking

By Marilyn GloverPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Image by Dreamstime

"All I want is for my two best friends to get back together," Vincent kept repeating. His unremitting pleas made my head throb, so I placed my palms over my ears, trying to block him out.

Suddenly I realized the sounds I heard did not come from an audible source or even from this world. My daughter Bailey's bestie was caught on film in my mind space like a horror movie trailer flashing in snippets of my inward eye.

Please, someone, make him stop talking to me!

None of this is possible; Vincent died two days ago.

Short StoryHorror
2

About the Creator

Marilyn Glover

7x Medium boosted poet, editor, and Reiki Master who is at her best when in nature. Creating to boost humanity while often not coloring within the lines. Follow me at: https://gmarilyn009.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    Nice story❤️😉📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.