Fiction logo

Betrayal

Chapter 4

By U.FlowersPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1

I was so lost in thought that I didn't hear anything that David was saying.

"Who is it, Sandra"

"Sandra!!!"

"What"

"Who is it? Who took her?"

"Kevin. Kevin took her"

"What made him do that? How did he even know she was here?"

"I'm not sure. I'm about to find out," I answered honestly, focusing on the road. When we got to Kevin's house I jumped out without giving David a chance to park the car. I ran up to the door and bang on it, "KEVIN GET YOUR ASS OUT HERE NOW!!!!" I screamed knowing that he was inside since his car was parked outside. "DON'T FUCKING IGNORE ME YOU BETTER FUCKING OPEN THIS DOOR BEFORE I FUCKING BREAK IT DOWN!!!" I kept shouting Right when I was about to hit the door one last time it swings open standing right in front of me is a sleepy Kevin "why are you shouting" he said acting all tired "don't fucking act tired bitch I know you took her from the hospital" I said lowering my voice notch "took who from the hospital?" he said looking all confused "Isabella" "what" "you took Isabella from the hospital, boy you better stop acting dumb and give her back to me NOW!" I said while trying to push him out the way so I can go into the house and look for her "Isabella was in the hospital? Why? What happened?" He kept throwing questions at me. I ignored him and walked upstairs.

Kevin P.O.V

*Bang* *Bang*

I heard a sound and someone shouting downstairs. I got up from the bed and headed downstairs to investigate the noise. When I came down I noticed it was someone knocking on the door. I walked over and opened it. I saw Sarah looking crazy "why are you shouting?" I asked her "don't fucking act tired bitch I know you took her from the hospital," she said back angry I know what she's talking about but I can't let her know that I know who took her. "Toke who from the hospital" I answer back acting dumb "Isabella" "what?" "you took Isabella from the hospital, boy you better stop acting dumb and give her back to me NOW!" she screamed while trying to push me out of the way "Isabella was in the hospital? Why? What happened?" I kept on throwing questions her way, but she ignored me and headed upstairs.

She swings one door open looking for her "what are you doing" I questioned her, she ignored me like I never said anything and moved on to the next room when she didn't find what she was looking for she turns and stares at me then she proceeds to take slow steps towards me so I started backing up until I hit a wall, she stops in her track when she was close enough for me to hear her she then points her long fingernails at me and said "I'm not about repeating myself so I'm gonna ask you this one more time, WHERE.THE.FUCK.IS.SHE" she said more slowly "I don't know" I answer back, she raised one eyebrow up and backed up she stood there for a while looking like a person that is thinking than she turned and speed-walked downstairs, I let out a breath I didn't know I was holding. I started for the stairs too, thinking she was not there. However, at the bottom of the stairs, I saw something that made me want to run and wish I had never gotten involved with these people. Right in front of me stood Sandra with a gun pointing straight at me.

Sandra P.O.V

Speeding down the stairs, I stopped at the bottom and paced around, thinking "he has her, I know he has her, who else might have her?". As someone popped into my head, I stopped pacing when I heard Kevin coming down the stairs. I took my gun and turned around in a hurry.

"What the fuck man!!"

"What are you doing, Sandra?" David asked. I didn't answer him and stayed quiet. Kevin started backing up the steps. I kept looking at him but I pulled the safety off, which got him to stop moving. Everyone stayed silent. No one made a move or sound. The only thing you could hear was our breathing.

"Now let's try this again," I said after a few minutes

In response, I asked, "Since you didn't take her, where is she?" watching his every move, "I still don't understand what you're talking about", he stutters, I get annoyed, and I shoot the picture near his head. "Ahh."

"Yo Sandra chill, man"

"Who took her from the hospital and used your name," I said ignoring what David said

He kept saying "I-I-I-I", and I got annoyed and pointed the gun up to the ceiling and pulled the trigger "keep playing with me and I'll make sure next time not to miss."

Mystery
1

About the Creator

U.Flowers

Writing is my passion. From short stories to long ones, romantic tales to adult stories, I write them all.

I'd love for you to read my storied and leave a review.

check it out: wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/narrative21

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.