Fiction logo

Belly of the beast

Deception vs Faith

By nikkoPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

I have been here once before years ago. The pain and rage has overcome me to an extent that is no longer bearable, which is why I am staring down the beast. He has conquered countless souls that were not strong enough to overcome his power. He wields no weapons, he throws no punches but his mental power and ability to deceive his victims is the only weapons he needs to turn a good man into something horrifying. The beast is intimidating at first sight with his glowing red eyes and bulky horns. To think such an evil deity exist in the world, who could possibly slay such a force? The origin of this bull is like no other because he does not engage first nor does he react with meaningless emotions, for those things is not of his nature. I see betrayal in his eyes, imperfection and along with the seven deadly sins.

I do not know what faith brought me to this battle but I must not run from it. I have lived as boy who has became a man with every intention to live as honorable and loving as I can. I am not perfect, no living human on planet earth is, far from it. The evil energy I had manifested with in myself has giving birth to a power that this beast seems to feed off of. This will be a game of chess as I must make every move with confidence and intelligence, I will only have one opportunity to take the beast down, I feel as he is waiting fo me to make a mistake. He continues to stare me down right into my soul. Searching for some sense of doubt or guilt. But I will not allow it, I cannot make this battle that easy for the beast. He would feast upon my soul as the others before me.

There is something strange that I began to sense from the beast and that is he shared some of my similarities. All of the negative things I have done over time and which I knew I was aware of, he possessed. My anger, impatience, my lust and my greed. He obtain all of them but how? Is he really my enemy? Or is this just all of the terrible doings that I have created? Either way I must overcome this, my mind is too strong to bend or break. This will be my ultimate test. Man versus beast, human vs god. My mistakes will not alter destiny, I will create my own with the vision I was born with.

The battle has been long and unforgiving. But I cannot began to lose focus on the main objective and that is to reach a place of paradise. I can see things much clearly now, my mind was clouded with anger and stress. I have harnessed that anger and created a powerful weapon that will slay this massive bull like creature that stands before me. This fight is not just for me, it is for my family that loves me. If I were to fail after coming this far then everything I have sacrificed will be all for nothing, the long hours training my mind and body. The torture I put myself through to break past my limit to build a stronger mind so that I would be prepared for monsters such as this. I understand that I am not the only soul that walks the earth that faces monsters such as this, you two have the power to slay the beast that haunts you.

The beast is a formidable foe who has turned the innocent into the corrupted. I cannot lose this fight for I am not just fighting for myself. The power of love will prevail and I possess the power not him. So the fatal move he was hoping for me to do will not happen because I have made up my mind not to ever make it. And this will allow his victory to never exist. I had already defeated this beast before our confrontation. I only needed to convince myself that the negative energy is something that is not apart of who I am and knowing that love will always be within me, only then I could never be defeated. I am free from him. Free from the “Belly of the beast.”

Fantasy
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.