Fiction logo

Becoming Infinite

The quantum leap from ordinary to extraordinary

By Soleira GreenPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3

PROLOGUE

I barely remember being plucked from cosmic ooze and given the breath of Life. I can hardly recall all the adventures in between then and now, the times of being trained by the truly great ones, the games in the god realms readying me for a cause. I know that I forgot all of it for a very long time and knowing that now brings a sort of sadness to me that we could forget such wonder, such bliss, such power. But there I was, cast upon the winds of forgetting to wander aimlessly through the miasma of realities until one day the universe would bop me on the head and remind me of the WHY of me. Remind me of the seed that dwelt inside me, inside us all, just waiting to pour its glory forth onto the world. It was then that I gave up the journey of knowing myself and surrendered every bit of myself to becoming the Infinite in its most incredible new version of itself. I imbued myself with the power and turned from a ‘me’ into a newly formed universe of wonder and creation. I became the Infinite rebirthing itself anew throughout this universe and then joined forces with all the others doing the same here in this part of this galaxy. This is that story, that journey, that brilliant meandering into becoming infinite!

IN THE BEGINNING

I was born ordinary. Nothing whatsoever extraordinary about me. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m not about to wind you down the path of the human part of my life. It’s too boring for even me to be interested in (although I’m sure my mother might have disagreed if she was still walking the Earth). But that’s generally the nature of mothers isn’t it. They love you and think you’re amazing no matter how humdrum and human your life seems to be.

The change (if I might call it that) came in 1984. I was 34 years old. My dad had just died and for the first time in my life, I could feel his energy around me. This revelation, this epiphany opened the door to new worlds that I had no idea existed. I walked, no better yet, I leapt through that door. Nothing would hold me back. The mundane had become so loud I simply couldn’t bear it anymore. So out the window went ambition and with it the person I had been trying to become up until then.

The Infinite didn’t show its hand to me till much later of course. It was a gradual dance, an insight here, a breakthrough there. Being deeply touched by synchronicities. Learning to see the world through new eyes. Moments of profoundly touching something I could hardly name … the mysterium tremendum if you will. The magical mystical force of the universe as it reached out to gather me into its thrall.

Because you see, once that door is opened and you have leapt through, there is no turning back. It’s not like you don’t have a choice. Of course you do. But no way can anyone who’s ever come through that doorway turn around and return to normality. The shock, the devastation would be too great … as if someone had ripped the cover off your favourite book and destroyed the ending for you. For you see, once through that doorway, your greatness is stripped bare for you to see. You belong in a way you never could before. Your eyes see greatness everywhere. You become enchanted with the miracle of life and the magic of this world.

Others may try to disenchant you, thinking that you’ve lost the plot and wandered too far from normality. But they would be wrong and I mean WRONG in all caps. Don’t let them do that to you. For if you have gone through that door, then you have been touched by the Divine, invited by the Infinite and enchanted by the Universe. You are chosen and you find very quickly that you have already said yes to the missions you are led towards. To resist is futile. You are chosen and that’s that. Well in a way, you chose yourself by stepping through that door, so there’s no one you can blame but yourself here. But don’t get me wrong, life on the other side of the doorway is extraordinary, brilliant in ways that are hard to describe. You become full of vitality. You see the world through eyes of brilliance. You connect with life in all its wondrous forms with awe and wonder. Your genius flows through you and carries you on its wings into creations that wow the world. Magic with a capital M shows up all around you. And very quickly you begin to discover that reality is a fabulous tv show that you are the writer, director and actor in.

And so begins your journey into becoming infinite … a life dedicated to evolutionary leaps and quantum becoming, over and over and over again as you roll with other infinites at play in the world.

Sci Fi
3

About the Creator

Soleira Green

I love writing & have written a book called 'The Genius Game' (one of 10 books currently published). I love empowering people to unleash their brilliance into the world. Discover more about me at https://www.soleiragreen.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.