Fiction logo

Beautiful Thief

My entry for the Micro Heist Challenge

By Sandra Tena ColePublished 11 months ago Updated 4 months ago 2 min read
3
Photo by Mona Rivas

She stretched majestically, recharging after half an hour of writing. Her Star Trek top was incredibly alluring, I must say! I wondered if she was writing Sci-Fi. As she stretched her arms upwards, joining her hands and shaking her head gently, her black locks cascaded down her back.

Oh, this clip, she said, pinning her hair up again. She looked at her laptop screen, raising her cup to her lips, then stared at the cup, blinked and walked to the counter.

Coffee, black? said the barista. You know it! she said, with a beautiful smile and finger guns, then tucked a loose strand of hair behind her ear.

I made up my mind and walked towards the counter, glancing at her laptop. Seemed like the prosecution papers for Trump's case. Promising!

I ordered a coffee, with milk, and glanced sideways. She gave me a friendly nod.

Her phone beeped. Need to get back into the courtroom! The barista gave her a travel cup and she handed him $10. Thanks, keep the change!

She put her black blazer on, collecting her laptop and papers.

Hope we get him now! I heard her say as she left.

She had stolen my heart.

~*~

Thank you for reading my flash fiction. If you'd like to read more, head over to my profile to read all kinds of pieces I've written on various subjects, or click below for just my fiction. You can also follow the link to buy my short story collection Tales from the Rooftop.

A heart, a tip, a comment or your insights would also be much appreciated, if you feel so inclined. Also, please feel free to share my story with anyone who you think might enjoy it.

Sandra's fiction pieces on Vocal

Buy Tales from the Rooftop here

Microfiction
3

About the Creator

Sandra Tena Cole

Actress, Model, Writer

Co-producer at His & Hers Theatre Company

Esoteric Practitioner

Idealist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    Awww, the reasons love blooms! A political romance, lol! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.