Fiction logo

Aroni rain.

Marcy is writing a letter. Soft light in the room. Her husband,

By Nikhil BhowmikPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like
Aroni rain.

:Aroni rain.

Marcy is writing a letter. Soft light in the room. Her husband, Ah Shan, slept next to her. She often looked into the face of her sleeping husband.

He wrote in the letter,

“My parents forced me to marry you. Don’t feel compelled to accept like me once. I thought one day I would actually love you while pretending to love you. But strangely, I can’t love you. …

After writing, he closed his eyes.

...

Ahsan opened his eyes and looked at Sajjad's phone. Sajjad and Ahsan sit side by side. About five years later, Sajjad came to Ahsan's house again. Sajad added,

- I heard your wife ran away a few years ago?

Years later, when Ah Shan heard about this problem, he felt very uncomfortable. About five or six years ago today, his wife ran away from home. He also left a letter saying he would never return. She is in love with someone else. But he came back the next day and forged his letter.

That day, Marcy returned to her husband's house in fear. She thought Ah Shan would be angry when she saw her. But seeing him, Ah Shan did nothing. Just say, 'Go to mom's house, won't you bring news?

Mahi frowned at Kuch, didn't Ahsan read the letter? He ran to his room. He left the letter beside the bed. He walked over and saw a glass left on the letter.

Maki picked up the letter from under the glass, smashed it, and threw it out the window. Then Marcy was startled by a voice.

- what are you doing?

Ma Xi looked back and saw Ah Shan standing there. Seeing Ma Xi standing without answering, Ah Shan asked again:

- why are you so shocked? it's me. There are no ghosts in this masonry city.

Ma Hai smiled. He thought to himself, 'Let's not read that letter. very good. '

Ah Shan walked over and hugged Marcy. Mahio also put his hands on Ahsan's back.

Sajad asked again,

- I am your best friend. You can tell me the whole truth.

Ahsan looked at Sajjad.

He answered somewhat uncomfortably,

- Everything is fine now. We have a child at home. He has been with me since that day.

- Why do I say "he's with me" like that?

- Showed a lot of love and care for me in the first year of marriage. I gave him as much or more love. I love him from the bottom of my heart. but ...

--but what?

- But I know why I think it's just acting. He doesn't really love me.

..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Mahi served three cups of tea in a tray. He picked up the teacup. Ah Shan reached out and took the cup, but Ma Xi did not hand it to him, but to another person sitting next to Ah Shan. Then he sat down beside her with a cup of tea and began to tell stories with a smile.

Ah Shan personally took the teacup from the tray. Although he was in a bad mood, he still smiled when he saw Maki talking to the man.

…………

Ashan said,

These thoughts did come to my mind, but I forcibly deleted them. But on the day he left the letter, his fears came true.

- When Bobby came back, did you ask Bobby anything that day? Like why did you run away or with whom?

Asan smiled. He stopped laughing and said:

- No, I didn't ask. Instead, he showed no anger. He walked away and trampled on my love. But I am normal. Buds are relatively normal. He didn't even know I had read that letter.

…………

Ah Shan wakes up and finds that Ma Xi is not around. I thought to myself, "Mahi won't be up this early." Then he got up and went to the bathroom to freshen up, and Mahi was not found in the whole room. When he picked up the phone on the small table by the bed to call Marcy, he noticed a blank sheet of paper beside him. Put the glass on it. He didn't answer the phone, took off the glass, and started reading the letter.

………………

Sajad looked at Ah Shan in shock. Now Ah Sang's wife has taken her son to school. Boys are in first grade. The two were chatting alone in the house.

Sajad asked in surprise,

- You don't leave anyone as easily as I know you. Do you remember a girl at school lying to you that you gave her love?

…………

A schoolgirl was talking to a gentleman who said in the name of Ah Shan,

"Sir, Ah Shan gave me love."

Sir Reg called Ah Shan. The girl looked at Ah Shan and smiled sarcastically. The girl thought to herself, 'You didn't help me with the exam. Interesting to understand now. '

Xiao Ashan walked in front of the adults in horror. shouted sir,

- Put your hands down.

Ashan's hands are very thin. He started beating Ser Assan with a stick.

...

- yes, I remember. I still remember the cane injury that day.

-All right. In the days after that, he fell in love with our classmate Abed.

…………

Ah Shan whispered in the ear of the boy he was sitting,

"You know, Abid has a relationship with Soma."

The boy next to him said in surprise:

-What did you say!

- Yes, I saw it with my own eyes.

The boy whispered this to the boy next to him.

So word about Soma spreads throughout the class.

…………

This time, Ah Shan laughed even louder.

- Yes, I spread this false rumor. I talked about this in my class. And the rest spread all over the school one by one. Soma doesn't love Abid.

- Then Soma got married in a hurry. Research also stopped. There is a very conservative family. It is useless to say again and again that no one has anything to do with him.

- not to mention.

-Then ...

Sajad asked in a slightly hesitant voice.

-Then?

- Then why did I release Mahi Bhabi without any punishment?

- Who said I wasn't punished?

The man who had been talking normally all the time turned into a violent man in an instant. Sajjad is looking at Ahsan. Ashan began to say again,

-Mahi thinks I love him very much. But I have no real love for him. Mahir would be the name of someone I hate.

Ah Shan stood up from the sofa and said.

Sajad also stood up from his seat. He doesn't speak. just listen.

- Have you read "Characterless" by Sharat Chandra?

- do not want.

Ah Shan took out the book "Silent Words" from the bookshelf next to him, opened the pages, and moved it a bit. Then he closed the book and threw it on the middle table, a little louder. Asan said,

- Here the author says one thing,

"Even if the person I love doesn't like it, even if he hates it, it's bearable." But it's the worst thing that can happen to a loved one. The first hour was painful. But the latter hurts and insults. '

Sajad said,

- Did you do that insult to Mahi Bhabi?

- Yes, today he will break the mistake. That's why I called you to my house today. Today I want him to know that I haven't loved him for a day since that day. But you know, from that day on, Mahi really loved me.

…………

Mahi whispers to someone on the phone,

"Be careful not to call me again. You remember your family when you run away, don't you? I love Ah Shan more than I love Budd now. Even if you forget my family, I won't go and set fire to them again. it. '

Marcy hung up the phone and left. Ah Shan stood behind him.

…………

Sajad said,

- It would be better if you kicked Mahi out of the house.

Ashan laughed.

- Mahi...I've been calling you Bhabi for so long.

- i mean.. i forgot my face..

- Yes, it is like that. After a while, Ma Xi will come with Mohan. You are also ahead, I understand. Then things worked out.

Sajjad's face paled with fear. He said in a shocked voice,

- why me? Between husband and wife...

Ah Shan grabbed his collar and said:

- You don't understand why? Ma Xi ran with you that day. But you didn't come. I remember your family that day, right? You ruined my family's money.

…………

Maki opened her eyes again and looked. In the letter he left before fleeing, he wrote it again, leaving a little space in between,

'I love Sajad. I'm leaving with him. Don't try to find me. I won't be back. '

It was Sajjad who handed the tea to Mahi.

Sajjad was also on the phone with Mahir, Ahsan heard from behind.

Mahi escapes and stands on the street, waiting for Sajjad. Seeing that Sajjad didn't come, he called Sajjad from another person's phone.

Sajjad then came to the restaurant for dinner with his wife and children.

When he got the call, he realized Marsh was walking away and said:

"I can't leave my family and run away with you, Mahi. You go home. Don't contact me."

Saying that, Sajad hung up the phone. Then his wife walked over and sat next to the child.

…………

After a while, Sajjad and Ahsan looked around for the sound of what was going on. Marcy came over and stood in front of the door. He didn't know that Sajjad would come to their house today. This sentence is to look at the bag in his hand. He looked at the two in surprise.

Ahsan left Sajjad's collar and walked towards Mahir. Then he smiled sarcastically and said:

- you are here? hey come on come on

He took his hand, made him stand beside Sajad, and said:

- No, talk to your former Romeo. have not seen you for a long time.

Marcy said in horror:

- I'm fine...now...why is he here?

- Don't you understand?

-I mean ...

Marcy began to cry. He tried to calm Ah Shan down. but not. Just then, Sajad's phone called.

Before getting the call and saying "hello", a voice said,

"Sajad, Bauma ran away, he left a letter and didn't come home, I fell asleep in the office at the time... that time...

Before he could finish speaking, the phone fell from Sajad's hand. Ah Shan looked at him and smiled.

Mohan changed into his school uniform and ran to this room to call his parents. Ah Shan ran to pick her up.

Sajad's wife was standing in the street, anxiously calling someone. Then Ah Shan's phone rang. Ah Shan did not receive it.

He smiled and hugged Mo Han in his arms.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Nikhil Bhowmik

HI, I am Nikhil Bhowmik.I passed Master Degree in Mathematics.I also passed Master in Library and Information Science.I write blog, articles and courses in my personal website. I also write articles to medium,Hub-pages and Facebook.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.