Fiction logo

Are dancing men really not men? His girlfriend ran away with his boss, and the female boss regarded him as a "good friend"

I am a dance student, won various awards in the country, but an accident, ruined my future, fortunately, sister Kate to help, but I did not expect, she was interested in my years of learning to dance body.

By minPublished about a year ago 9 min read
Like

My name is Alan. I am 23 years old. I graduated from college last year. I used to be a dance student.

When I graduated, I was unemployed, and the art training institute I had agreed with refused me a job, even if I was low enough to work at the front desk.

At that time, my life hit rock bottom, but my girlfriend Abby never abandoned me, and I got through it.

I grew up in a single-parent family, and my mother tried her best to support my studies. As all students who have studied art and sports know, the high tuition fees, training fees, and even costumes for competitions are huge expenses for ordinary families.

My family still owes a lot of foreign debt, you can imagine how much pressure I have.

But what's the use of holding a bunch of awards from competitions, now they are a pile of waste paper, I was in that desperate situation, joined Kate's company.

Of course, my initial job was not a driver, but the company's menswear anchor.

Kate is actually a clothes seller, but is a very rich clothing boss, in this industry for more than ten years, has its own clothing factory and professional designer team, it is said that in thirteen line and White Horse wholesale market, the annual rent of millions of file, there are several.

From women's wear to men's wear to children's wear, her clothing style, has become a lot of file mouth copy version of the wind vane, earn that is pot full.

In recent years, the spotlight of livestreaming was flourishing, and she also set up her own livestreaming company, doing very well.

With a good pair of leather, I really could not find the right job, went to her live-streaming company to apply for men's wear anchor.

The first time I entered the company, I met Kate and was deeply attracted to her.

At that time, two dozen of us men's wear anchors visited the studio and saw a sexy female anchor broadcasting the company's new pajamas.

No one expected that the beauty in the studio at this moment would be the company's biggest boss Kate.

Kate was wearing a wine red silk slip dress with a glass of wine in her hand, swaying every Angle of the dress to show off. Her fiery red lips, plump figure and cat-like eyes pushed the glamour of women to the extreme.

"Children, think of you dressed like this at night. Who can resist? Don't hurry up and order directly from your shopping cart. Today you can buy one, get one free."

In the broadcast room, the sound of the order is constantly coming, and a voice is getting stronger and stronger.

"Goddess, aren't these pajamas for couples? We want to see the men's version."

Kate's eyes scanned the line of male candidates, everyone excited, and finally, her eyes fell on me.

A snap of the finger.

"Just you."

During this broadcast, I was so green that I couldn't even put my hands and feet down while standing next to Kate in the company's men's pajamas. I couldn't even look her in the eyes.

I was driven by Kate, put on a few poses, posture is very ambiguous, especially when Kate came up, my face shua shua red, the broadcast room began crazy brush screen.

"Wow, where did the goddess find this little milk dog, stylish, so cute ah, like, like, change the next set, change the set I will buy a set."

Kate and I changed seven or eight pairs of lovers' pajamas in the studio. At the beginning, I was very reserved, but in the end, I felt more and more like a fish in water. We cooperated well, and we could get each other's meaning with a look.

Just in less than an hour, that day, the turnover of the broadcast room, hit a new high this month, I was successfully hired by the company.

As it turned out, I was the only menswear anchor hired out of two dozen applicants that day.

But since then, I've never been on the air at the same time as Kate, or even seen her in the company, and it's been said that she's only on air a few times a year, occasionally appearing on the air on a whim.

More than half an hour's live broadcast on the day of the application became my most prominent moment in the company.

At the same time, Kate's haunting eyes and hot and sexy body have become a lingering aftertaste in my mind.

I never had a chance to talk to Kate. The only thing I could think of to get her attention was to get the studio data I was in charge of.

What if my grades go up, she'll notice me?

I was like a chicken blood general, became the company's most diligent new anchor, on the air for more than 10 hours a day.

One year later, for three consecutive months, I ranked first in the number of men's wear broadcasting room and the transaction amount, and became the gold anchor of the company.

I finally got to see Kate's office more often, and occasionally, she would make a cameo appearance in my studio, and every time she made a cameo appearance, she would create a little buzz in the studio.

My words and skills were in place. Several times, Kate blushed and beat her heart. In private, she beat me with her small fist and laughed and called me a Wolf dog.

Every time at this time, I dare not breathe in front of her, only red face bowed head.

"Sister Kate taught you not to do it again."

Kate is good enough, and I hear her husband is even better, and in the rich circles of this city, he's worthy of rank. If I try anything else, he lifts a littlefinger, and I lose my job and disappear from the whole circle.

And the illusion of beautiful boss than, or every month to punch the money on the card is more realistic.

My income continued to rise, not only to pay for my family's debt from school, but also to improve the quality of life with my girlfriend Abby. I even planned to stay at the company for two more years so that maybe we could afford a down payment and a place of our own in the city.

Then I can marry the good girl who will never leave me.

But life always loves to play a joke on me, and every time it is a big joke, just when I think everything is moving towards a good time, then something happens.

First, my mother, who was just over 50 years old, was diagnosed with serious rheumatic heart disease in a routine physical examination and had valve lesions. The cost of mitral valve operation alone was about 300,000 yuan, and the subsequent cost was a bottomless pit.

Just better life, then fell into a predicament, originally I and Abby has been in a very good environment community to talk about a two-room house, is going to sign the lease contract, I directly give up, live back before the old broken small.

Abby said nothing, but the disappointment was palpable on her face.

I began to live broadcast day and night, in order to get more commissions, I took my mother from the hometown for treatment, broadcast, went to the hospital to take care of her.

But my savings from the mother's operation fee, or a big difference, I was anxious anxious, at this time, the house leak partial encounter rain, I also had an accident.

Because of the long hours of standing, trying on, and walking around, I was streaming for about 10 hours a day, and my left ankle, which I had injured earlier, had worsened to the point of no return.

The doctor gave me an ultimatum.

"Young man, do you want your feet or not? Do you want to cripple yourself? Stop your present work at once, and perhaps be saved."

I was terrified, and Abby hugged me and cried, saying she didn't want to have a lame dad for her future children.

"What if we borrow money to cure the disease and pay it back later? You change your job."

I began to hesitate to give my resignation to the company, and while I was hesitating, Abby suddenly moved out of the old shack I was renting.

Abby and I are college classmates, after graduation into a film and television company, has been a walk-on, recently into a cast, and finally got the network drama female No. 3 role, she cherish this opportunity, so put forward to live in the cast, I did not think much.

I have faith in our relationship over the years.

Until that night, it was 11 o 'clock in the night after I went off the air. The ankle of my left foot was so swollen that I could not even walk. I sat on the floor of the broadcast room and couldn't get up.

At this moment, I'm just thinking about Abby.

I call her, and I realize, like, we haven't talked in a week, you know?

When the phone rang, a strange man's voice was heard.

"Looking for Abby? She's having a bath."

My head exploded as Abby panicked on the phone.

"Zhang, why did you answer my phone?"

"Afraid of what, you will be my woman sooner or later."

There was a scream, the phone cut short and there was a shrill busy tone.

I again silly, also understand what is going on, at this moment, suddenly feel alive without any hope, lost all the power of struggle.

At the moment, the company is still bright lights, anchor rest is non-stop, night colleagues have come to cover my shift, I dragged bloated left foot out of the studio.

When I walked by Kate's office, I saw the lights were still on. I suddenly realized that I was going to quit my job.

You can't have nothing, and then let yourself become a cripple.

I knocked, but there was no answer. Seeing the door ajar, I pushed it open.

Kate's office is very big, it's a suite, it's outside, it's like a break room inside, there's no one in the office area, I think so, it's so late, she should have a rest.

Was about to exit, suddenly from the inside of the lounge, came an indescribable voice, cadence, let a person.

It was Kate's voice.

Young AdultShort StoryLove
Like

About the Creator

min

An account to share stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.