Fiction logo

Arabian Night

A Fucked Up Fairy Tale Unoffical Challenge Submission

By Jennifer DavidPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
4
Arabian Night
Photo by Marek Piwnicki on Unsplash

"Open up!" Aladdin yelled as he tapped on Genie’s lamp. Smoke appeared and brought him inside.

In the lamp Genie greeted him with open arms. "ALADDIN! Come in! How are you?” He said kissing Aladdin repeatedly on both cheeks .

"Ha, I'm good Genie. Get off me!" Aladdin laughs pulling himself away.

"Good, good! I have something to show you" Genie says as he walks with Aladdin close behind.

"No Genie, last time you showed me something..."

"I know but this is better. Sit sit sit.” Genie patted the love seat. “Make yourself at home. Put your feet up. Relax. I'll be back" Genie disappeared through the doorway leaving Aladdin alone, with the exception of burning incense on the table. Aladdin thought nothing of it, until his eyes became heavy and felt himself drift off.

Aladin woke up in a large dimly lit room seated on a carpet near a table with drinks. Smoke. Music. Women performing on silks from the ceiling. Aladdin's jaw slackened. One woman in particular bewitched him as she twirled and her hair flowed with the silks. And on her discend she let go and landed effortlessly on a tiger. The beast carried her with a powerful grace. They were stunning. Aladdin thought he must’ve been dreaming. Was it the smoke? Was she coming to him? She was! Before him, she dismounted.“Welcome to Arabian nights. I'm Jasmine," she seduced; "are you ready for the ride of your life?”

Aladdin's mouth was dry and voice gone. He closed his eyes to compose himself but found himself back at Genie's.

What happened? Aladdin thought.

“Genie, what was that?” He looked over at his friend across the room who was lost himself. Genie didn’t answer. Aladdin took a breath running a hand through his hair, “man, I feel like I’ve been to–”

“--a whole new world?” Genie's gaze refocused.

“How long was I out?”

Genie lazily looked at Aladdin smirking "only a minute ma boy. Isn't it amazing?”

“A minute?!?!?!”

Picking something up off the table, Genie ignored him “want to try something else? See where else it takes you."

“Jasmine's gonna kill me”

Microfiction
4

About the Creator

Jennifer David

I hope my thoughts challenge yours

Connect with me on instagram!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Muhammad Assuwarkey11 days ago

    so????

  • Paul Stewart12 days ago

    Lol....naughty Aladdin...I've never liked him to be honest, so not suprised he'd be interested in these kinds of shenanigans! Well done on a fine entry Jennifer!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.