Fiction logo

Anya and Gabriel: A Love Story That Will Capture Your Heart

Anya and Gabriel are two strangers who meet in a small village. They quickly fall in love, but their relationship is tested when Gabriel is forced to leave. Can their love survive the distance?

By Kdm Trending NewsPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
Like
Anya and Gabriel: A Love Story That Will Capture Your Heart
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

The rain falls on the leaves and drenches the bones. He was shivering when he tried to dry himself by falling under a tree. He was tired after walking for hours. He didn't know where he was going, but he knew he had to keep going.

Suddenly a voice was heard. He looked at the man standing in front of him. He is tall and handsome with black hair and blue eyes. He is wearing a wet long black coat.

"Can I help you?" asked the boy.

The woman nodded. "I'm lost," he said. "I don't know where I am."

The man laughed. "you are fortunate." I know this area like the back of my hand. I can help you find your way."

The girl hesitated. "Is what you say true?" he asked the man. "I don't want trouble."

The man acknowledged his concern. "He wasn't in trouble," she said. "I'm glad to help."

The young man took the girl to the bathroom. We walked for some distance and finally reached a small village. The man took the girl to a small hostel and went inside.

The owner of the hostel is a kind old lady. He showed the girl the room and gave hot food. The girl was very grateful. He was very cold and tired, now he is warm and safe.

After having food, the girl fell asleep. He tiredly hit the pillow and fell asleep.

The next morning the girl woke up to the sound of birds singing. He got up from the bed and went to the window. The sun came out and the rain stopped. He took a deep breath of fresh air. He was feeling fresh and energetic.

He goes downstairs to wait for her. He was smiling. "Good morning," he said. "I hope you slept well."

The girl smiled again. "I did," he said. "Thank you."

The man threw the girl out of the hostel. The girl left the village and joined their circle. The village is small and quaint, with a thatched church and a small river running through the middle.

The man stopped in front of a small house. "This is my house. "Do you want to come in?"

The girl hesitated. "I didn't want to attack," she said.

The man laughed. "You are not intruding. "I would be honored if you would join me."

The girl smiled again. "Thank you," he said.

The man opened the door and the woman entered. The whole house is small and cosy, a fire is burning in the stove. The man took the girl to the bed and she sat up.

"So," replied the man. "What is your name?"

"My name is Anya," said the woman.

"Okay, Anya," said the man. "my name is Gabriel."

Anya and Gabriel talked for hours. They talked about their lives, dreams and hopes for the future. The more they talked, the more they fell in love.

The next day Gabriel took her to another village. He takes her to the hostel and they say goodbye to her.

Gabriel said, I will never forget you. "I'll be back for you."

Another smiled. "I'm waiting," he said.

Gabriel watched the others leave. He knew that she would never forget him. He will come back for her and they will be together forever.

ScriptYoung AdultShort StoryMysteryLoveFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.