Fiction logo

An Undying Desire

A woman's secret admirer has supernatural undertones

By Clyde E. DawkinsPublished 2 months ago Updated 2 months ago 6 min read
5

"I was out by my lonesome, and I suddenly heard what sounded like footsteps. Even right before then, I had this feeling that someone was watching me--following me. I didn't even call out whoever it was; it was moving so fast. Finally, I felt something or...someone grab me from behind. Honestly, I didn't know whether to be scared or...aroused."

At this moment, Sydney Cross was telling this story to a therapist, Dr. Gina Malkin, and with every word that came out of her lips, Sydney seemed to be experiencing the same feelings she had just mentioned.

"I see," said Gina. "And why would you be scared over this encounter?"

"That's simple," replied Sydney. "It's because I believe my pursuer's a vampire."

"A vampire, you say?" asked Gina. "If I may, what makes you think that he's a vampire?"

"She," said Sydney.

"I'm sorry?"

"The vampire is a woman," replied Sydney. "I felt her long nails as she caressed me. Plus, even if I hadn't, I could easily tell that it was a woman who was after me last night."

Sydney's story was met with some semblance of seriousness from Gina, which was surprising to the young patient. She seriously thought that she would be deemed as being not of sound mind; after all, vampires aren't real, or so she thought. Sydney somehow felt comfortable telling Gina about the incident, but she hadn't told Gina that this wasn't her first encounter. Not only that, Sydney had been having dreams for the last four nights prior to the encounter, and all of them have involved her secret admirer.

Sydney's latest dream saw her wake up in a cold sweat on the following morning, but that wouldn't be all she would wake up to. She noticed her phone buzzing and saw that she had received a series of texts; four of them to be exact.

"Did you sleep well, my sweetheart?"

"Have any good dreams?"

"I enjoyed our last one."

The fourth message was a brief video clip, which only featured a close-up of a pair of lips covered in black lipstick--with a pair of fangs. After licking her lips, the mysterious vampiress uttered the following words to Sydney:

"See you soon."

The video message officially assured Sydney's long-standing suspicions that her admirer was an actual vampire, and now that Sydney had knowledge that it wasn't just dreams and it wasn't just a mere suspicion, the fear she had started to increase, to the point where the sound of her doorbell ringing caused her to give a slight shriek. However, a familiar voice calmed Sydney's nerves.

"Sydney? Are you home?"

"Dr. Malkin?" Sydney asked prior to opening her front door and seeing her therapist standing in front of her. "What are you doing here?"

"I just wanted to see how you're doing," Gina replied. "I know you've only been my patient for a few days, but I feel like there's a rapport."

"I appreciate that, Dr. Malkin," said Sydney, who gestured for Gina to enter her home. "To tell the truth, I was actually afraid to tell anyone about this. I really believed that I was losing my mind!"

"Don't worry, Sydney," said Gina. "My job is not to judge. My job is to analyze and find out what's been leading up to those dreams you've been having." That last statement caught Sydney off guard. It took her until their most recent session to really go in to detail about what she had been experiencing, but one thing she hadn't told Gina was about the dreams she was having.

"Dr. Malkin?" said Sydney. "I never told you about my dreams."

"You didn't?" asked Gina. "I'm sorry about that. Maybe we'll save that for our next session. And please, call me Gina." Sydney couldn't help but notice the somewhat sly smile on her therapist's face, almost like proverbial wheels were turning in her head as she walked towards the exit.

"Gina?" Sydney said, "feel free to come over again...if you want." Gina smiled once again before uttering the following words:

"See you soon."

Sydney's exchange with Gina caused her own wheels to turn for a good bit of her day, and it actually led to her sending a responding text to her vampiress admirer.

"Come for me TONIGHT."

The time of the clock was 12:30AM, and as for Sydney, she was asleep in her bed, but not tossing and turning. Her comfortable sleep was in spite of the familiar dark presence, the same one who had been pursuing Sydney for days on end, swooping her way from outside the house to inside Sydney's living room. Sydney's slumber continued even as her vampire pursuer walked her way into the bedroom, and saw the object of her obsession lying asleep. Donning all black, including a cloak, the sinister seductress began the process of making her move on Sydney, who delivered a surprising response.

"Hello, Gina. I was expecting you."

The cloak was removed, and as Sydney stated, the vampiress was none other than her therapist, Gina, who flashed her fangs at Sydney and gave a wicked laugh. "Clever girl," said Gina.

"It was you all this time," said Sydney.

"Guilty," Gina replied coyly. "And you enjoyed every second of it. I can tell by our sessions. Every time you talk about your vampire "stalker," a little twinkle appears in your eye. You are so turned on." Sydney's heart raced as she stared at Gina; there was some fear inside, but as Gina correctly deduced, Sydney was enamored by Gina's sexy, powerful, and evil demeanor.

"Why me?" asked Sydney.

"You look so much like my lost love," said Gina. "It was a century ago, but I will never forget her. She was so beautiful. I never thought I'd come close to seeing anyone like her...until I saw you. I've wanted you ever since." Gina walked closer to Sydney, who quickly noticed Gina licking her lips in a lustful manner.

"And as you know by now, I always get what I want."

The Next Night

"So, Miss Cross..."

"Please," Sydney said to her new therapist, Dr. Kristina Letang, "call me Sydney."

"Sydney," said Kristina. "So you're telling me that a vampire has been stalking you for about a week now?"

"Well, I wouldn't call it stalking," said Sydney.

"Even so," said Kristina, "what has you convinced that a vampire is after you?"

"Oh, just a hunch," Sydney replied as she removed her scarf and revealed a pair of bite marks on the right side of her neck. The sight shocked Kristina, but her horror increased when Sydney unleashed her fangs and chased after Kristina, who rushed for the door, only to be stopped by Gina. After Gina simply waved at Kristina and gave an evil, fang-filled smile before Sydney lunged at Kristina's jugular.

"That's enough, babe," said Gina. "Don't drain too much. Just enough to make her our undead pet bitch. Plain and simple: if we're going to take over, we need minions!" Gina cackled in fiendish delight, as she was gleeful over having Sydney as her eternal bride. As for Sydney, her life was forever changed by Gina from the first day they met. As both vampire women kissed each other in a warm embrace, all Sydney could think about was how she has all eternity to enjoy the true love of her life.

Short StorythrillerLoveHorror
5

About the Creator

Clyde E. Dawkins

I am an avid fan of sports and wrestling, and I've been a fan of female villains since the age of eight. Also into film and TV, especially Simpsons and Family Guy.

Feel free to follow my social media:

Twitter - Facebook - Tiktok - Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Philip Gipson2 months ago

    I've got just one word for this story: HOT!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.