Fiction logo

After Beringia

Alien at first, before becoming native.

By Thavien YliasterPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
After Beringia
Photo by Philipp Pilz on Unsplash

"It's beautiful."

"Yeah, it really is."

"It's so, pristine."

"I've never seen anything like it in my life."

"I do miss our homeland."

"I don't miss the cold, though. Those winds were harsh."

"What should we do first?"

"I dunno, but I like the idea of setting up the tent first."

"I like that too. Setup the bed while you're at it. I'm gonna head on down to the river."

"Grab some clams with some fresh water while you're at it."

"Will do!"

Water skin in hand, the sighting of a bald eagle catching a trout blessed their eyes.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.