Fiction logo

A weeping sound from a dark void

The Sound of Crying

By Bryan BarbaPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
A weeping sound from a dark void
Photo by Tom Barrett on Unsplash
  • In high school I shared a bedroom with my elder brother Manny. We slept on separate twin beds. One day I was laying on my bed listening to music. It was dark outside. The bedroom lamp was off; therefore, the only light came from a street lamp. The light didn`t shine on my brother`s bed.
  • A sorrow weeping sound came from my brother`s bed, I thought Manny was crying, being the good brother that I am I ignored it; hence the sound got intense demanding for attention.
  • Manny opened the bedroom door and turned on the light. I was alone.
  • Short Storyfiction
    Like

    About the Creator

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments

    There are no comments for this story

    Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sign in to comment

      Find us on social media

      Miscellaneous links

      • Explore
      • Contact
      • Privacy Policy
      • Terms of Use
      • Support

      © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.