Fiction logo

A student's daily routine

First, like most people, I didn't stand out. In my junior year, like most people, I was also confused about my future. Then I was inspired by a dinner party with friends and decided to resume my dream of being a teacher. Then I began my most unforgettable year.

By ailsPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

First, like most people, I didn't stand out.

In my junior year, like most people, I was also confused about my future. Then I was inspired by a dinner party with friends and decided to resume my dream of being a teacher. Then I began my most unforgettable year.

This year is a senior, because itself is not the right person is not normal, I think this should be the pressure, thinking of their graduation may be the nest at home and nothing accomplished graduates very flustered.

Four years, the roommates began to find their own way out, the internship, the examination of the bank, the examination of the public also have success, only I looked at the empty dormitory brain will reverberate with the sound of everyone hee hee ha ha. Looking at the ginkgo outside the balcony from green to yellow, and the school people are still bustling. Get up in the morning to sit on the edge of the balcony to listen to the bird singing side endorsement, at noon to listen to the creak of the electric fan to sleep a nap, in the evening facing the book to hear the basketball beat on the ground sound I know is the arrival of a night. It was a lonely time, and I was grateful to have a classmate in the next room to accompany me through that time, although he only stayed for a while.

The first half of the semester goes by like this, and you're reading a book and it occurs to you what if you don't get your teaching certificate? Is it really possible for me to go to the road of teacher with the efforts of a non-teacher? The more I see when I can't remember, the more these thoughts invade my mind.

Facts have proved that people still need to be down-to-earth, so after three months, after taking the written test, I feel sure that I failed, but there is no regret in my heart, because the three months of effort is worthy of their own.

The result is also very surprise unexpectedly passed, the joy is really indescribable. Or really reflect the difference between teachers or not is the interview, or their own in preparation for the interview of a confused, the interview unexpectedly hung up.

In the first half of the senior year, things probably ended like this, after the interview failed, Mandarin also failed.

Winter vacation at home to think about what to do next, from my graduation only in the last six months, I do not hope the new summer is coming to sting me. I made a plan in my mind, and then contacted my high school teacher to express my hope that I would follow him for a period of time next semester. Maybe this would be helpful for the interview, at least I thought so.

Everything went well and the teacher readily agreed, but things took a turn for the better. A student who had been accepted by a school called me to ask if I wanted to go to her school for an internship. After thinking about it for a while and saying sorry to my teacher, she went to my classmate's school. One of the main reasons is that this school might be able to keep me.

Then is a semester after the opening of the fourth year of college, this semester I have been staying in this school practice, every day from eight to eight, never lazy, as regular as the sun. Maybe it was down to earth, maybe it was luck, maybe it was some other reason, I did stay in the end, which some people would find hard, but it is not hard to enjoy it. The pressure is great, especially when someone comes to apply for a job, always think of their own disadvantages in the hardware -- not the right match, not a teacher, no license.

Let me conclude with my own feelings. Honestly, there were two main points.

First, without the certificate, I can't take the recruitment exam this year. I have to wait for a year. In this year, my parents will probably force me to do my original professional job or find another job.

Second, the school leader asked me what I would do if I was not hired. I said I would die in school. The leader laughed. In fact, I didn't know what I would do if I wasn't accepted, because I really didn't want to face the pressure from my parents. I would really like to work for free for another year if I could stay in school.

Summary is: down to earth, do not think of their success, also do not have to worry about their failure, keep an optimistic attitude thinking of their own capital, my capital is young I can afford to spend, my idea is that I can start on the line do not talk about conditions, efforts will certainly be rewarded.

Story source network, if there is infringement, please contact the author to delete.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.