Fiction logo

A robot suit from future

Is reality or imagination

By Abhinav GoelPublished 20 days ago 4 min read
2
A robot suit from future
Photo by Maximalfocus on Unsplash

There are a lot of things in life that I can't explain to anybody except myself, and this is because I never got the correct words to express what I really felt and many more. I can't explain to these mortals what I really come to know about life. Actually, life is not a single path; it's actually very helical in nature. It is not as simple as a singleton set; it's actually as complicated and full of thrill as an adventurous, unexpected, strange nuclear reactor core, which was accidentally discovered.

Even when I was a child, even now, I still dream of a suit which is so advanced, so strong, so interesting, so powerful, to which we have not still imagined. In my childhood days and even now, I am a huge fan of Ironman. But it's not ironically the topic changing. In fact, I myself was the creator of Ironman suit and its life. It's so confusing, but I must tell you the truth: I myself was Ironman from the future.

There is one reality of my life. At the age of 17 years, 10 months, and 13 days when I was preparing for my IIT exam, there one day, a huge and very sad news came that our favorite teacher, Tulsi Ram Darwal sir, was leaving our academy and had gone to Kota. On the last day of his departure, he threw a party, and we gifted him a pen. But on that day, I was very sad and crying. He was the first teacher to whom we got emotionally attached. And in that moment, I felt even my soul was sending a deep and emotional energy or vibrations to the universe.

In this world, there is a great simulation. Something is in the universe that is really interesting and reflects our wishes to be true. It's like a well of wishes with reflecting power. If a person connects his soul with the universe, then he will find that if he wishes for something, it's going to be true. And yes, the universe answers. One night, it's a no-moon night, but I still saw the moon. In reality, it's not a moon, it's a red burning Mars. I got shocked, and suddenly, my body, too, started burning.

My back was burning as if someone had put red-hot molten iron on me. My clothes started to burn from my back. And suddenly, a high devil stroke of lightning hit my body, but it could not hurt me, even my brain got some psychic powers. I could even control lightning; air and clouds were like my friends. But that power only remained for 10 minutes. After that, I didn't have any power, but... I realized that my brain became very sharp and could control technology from my mind. Suddenly, I saw a shooting star to which I wished for superpowers. And suddenly, that shooting star got reverted to me and got attached to my chest. It was glowing very much.

After 1 minute, I found that it's not a shooting star, it was an arc reactor that could not be removed. The next moment, I wished if it could transform me into an Ironman, and guess what happened? I really had a suit on me. In the suit, when I entered, I met an AI that revealed the truth: that this suit had been sent to me by me only, but from the future.

As the truth of my newfound abilities began to sink in, I realized the weight of responsibility that came with the suit. With the suit enveloping me like a second skin, I felt a surge of power and purpose coursing through my veins. But along with the thrill of becoming a real-life superhero came the daunting task of understanding my role in the grand scheme of things.

With the guidance of the AI within the suit, I embarked on a journey of self-discovery and enlightenment. I learned to harness my newfound powers not just for personal gain but for the greater good of humanity. Along the way, I encountered challenges that tested my resolve and forced me to confront my inner demons.

But through it all, I remained steadfast in my commitment to making a difference in the world. Whether it was thwarting petty criminals or facing off against larger-than-life threats, I embraced my destiny with courage and conviction.

As time went on, I became a symbol of hope and inspiration for those in need. My acts of heroism reverberated across the globe, touching the lives of countless individuals in ways I could never have imagined.

But amidst the chaos and turmoil, I never forgot the simple moments of humanity that had shaped me into the person I had become. The memory of my favorite teacher's departure, the bond of friendship forged with my classmates, and the love and support of my family—all of these served as a reminder of what truly mattered in life.

And so, as I soared through the skies in my Ironman suit, I carried with me the lessons of the past and the hopes of the future. For I knew that no matter how powerful I may be, it was the strength of my heart that would ultimately define my legacy.

Short StorySci FiFan Fiction
2

About the Creator

Abhinav Goel

I am just an engineering student with great ability to write stories and novels .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 20 days ago

    Great suit! Well written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.