Fiction logo

A Rainy Day Love Story

It amazing Rainy day love story of two unknown people.

By Axay PatelPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

As I sit at my desk, staring out the window at the pouring rain, I can't help but think about the first time I saw her. It was a dreary day much like this one, and I was running late for my shift at the coffee shop. I rushed through the door, dripping wet and flustered, when I saw her standing in line. She was beautiful, with long brunette hair and bright green eyes that sparkled even in the dull light of the shop.

I tried to play it cool as I took her order, but my hands were shaking as I handed her the steaming latte. She thanked me with a smile, and I knew right then that I was in trouble.

Over the next few weeks, I found myself looking for excuses to talk to her. I offered her free pastries and extra foam on her cappuccinos, anything to see that smile light up her face. And slowly but surely, we started to get to know each other.

We talked about everything - our dreams, our fears, our hopes for the future. I told her about my love for writing, and she confided in me about her passion for art. We were complete opposites, but somehow it just worked.

As the days turned into weeks, I knew I had to tell her how I felt. So one rainy afternoon, I mustered up the courage to invite her to meet me at the park by my house. She agreed, and my heart skipped a beat as I watched her walk towards me, the rain dripping off the hood of her coat.

I took a deep breath and told her everything - how I couldn't stop thinking about her, how she made me feel alive in a way no one else ever had. And to my surprise, she felt the same way.

We sat on that park bench for hours, watching the rain and talking about our future. And as we walked home together, holding hands and laughing, I knew that I had finally found the one person who truly understood me.

Now, as I sit at my desk and watch the rain, I can't help but smile as I think about all the adventures we've had together. She's my rock, my inspiration, and the love of my life. And as long as we're together, I know that anything is possible.

As the years passed, our love only grew stronger. We moved in together and started building a life filled with love and laughter. We traveled the world, experiencing new cultures and creating memories that would last a lifetime.

We faced challenges along the way, like any couple does, but we always stuck together and supported each other through it all. And through it all, our love remained as strong as it was on that rainy day in the park.

Eventually, we decided it was time to take the next step in our relationship. I got down on one knee and asked her to be my wife, and to my delight, she said yes.

Our wedding was a beautiful, intimate affair with close family and friends. As we exchanged vows, I knew that I was the luckiest man in the world to have found my soulmate.

Now, as we sit on our porch, watching the sunset on another rainy day, I can't help but feel grateful for the twists and turns that led me to her. She's my everything, and I thank my lucky stars every day that she walked into my life on that dreary day in the coffee shop. The end.

ScriptLoveFantasy
Like

About the Creator

Axay Patel

I am blogger and part time freelancer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.