Fiction logo

A POUND OF BUTTER and Bread

Is it worth?Blamed?

By Vishnu PriyaPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
1

There were two guys named Tom who runs Butter shop and a guy named Benn who has bakery shop, preparing breads. Tom sold a pound of butter to Benn. One day Benn decide to weigh the butter to see if he was getting a pound or not and found that he didn't get the same weigh that he asked to Tom. This angered him. He went to Tom and started asking questions. Tom was little busy with the daily work so he could not give answers properly. If he listens to Benn, then chances are there to lose the money. Benn took the Tom to court as he's been cheating him for years. The judge asked the Tom that, "How are you measuring the butter that you are selling"

Tom replied that, "You Honor, I'm primitive. I don't have a proper measure. But all I do is a scaling machine and weighing machine which is not digital". The judge asked, "Then How do you weigh the butter?" .Tom replied," Your Honor! Long before Benn started buying butter from me, I have been buying a pound of loaf of bread from him. Everyday when Benn brings me a bread ,at first I would measure the dimensions and I put it on weighing machine and give him the same weight in butter . Later I noticed that, there is a mismatch in size by seeing the scale and I weights the loaf of bread found its not in the correct weight when we started. so If anyone is to be blamed, that should be Benn. We get back in life what we give to others.

Whenever you take an action , ask yourself:

Am I giving fair value for the wages or money I hope to make? A person may win a trophy but knowing the truth ,can never be a happy person. More important than winning a trophy is being a good human being. Honesty and dishonesty becomes a habit. Some people practice dishonesty and can lie with straight face. Others lie so much that they no longer Know what the truth is. But whom are they deceiving? Answer is Themselves more than anyone else.

Honesty can be put across gently. Some people take pride in being brutally honest. It seems they are getting a bigger kick out of the brutality than the honesty. Choice of words and tact are in your hands. Choose correctly!!

Like what you read?Share your thoughts 💭💭

Microfiction
1

About the Creator

Vishnu Priya

I believe that words have the power to shape the world and inspire change.My name is Vishnu Priya and I am a writer with a focus on suspenseful thrillers and sci-fi, technologies.I'm excited to continue crafting stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.