Fiction logo

A patient

I opened my eyes, again the intensive care unit, all white, white technetium miserable, only the sun shot in some harsh light, a large ward only I was alone, I need quiet.

By Matthew  ValdezPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
A patient
Photo by Huyen Pham on Unsplash

I opened my eyes, again the intensive care unit, all white, white technetium miserable, only the sun shot in some harsh light, a large ward only I was alone, I need quiet.

I didn't know how to refuse all this, I was so peaceful like a still life, the nurse said with a smile on her face: I'll find you a sister to accompany you, okay? It doesn't matter, I'm too quiet in such a big ward, I want to die quietly, this aunt wants to do this as a favor, what can I say?

In the afternoon a sister moved in, smile as warm as the autumn breeze, so clear. I asked her: what illness, to be hospitalized for? She frowned slightly and said, nothing serious, just always a boy pestering her, into the intensive care unit can be less disturbed. I joked: it's wrong to be too pretty!

The boy would ask other nurses to send her a bouquet of red roses every day, and she would always look at them and throw them in the trash, and on Sundays, he would come to visit her with a blue siren in his hand, and she never looked good.

I said I was bored, she asked me if I wanted to go outside to play, I got up and said go ah, she dragged me to the garden, or in the summer, the flowers blooming technetium roses, flowers with thorns, she carefully picked over to me, I held the flowers with a smile on my face, it's been a long time since I smiled Le! You said it's not fun here, do you want to go outside? We both smiled slyly, she took me to go over the fence, I was ready to escape, that really is not a normal person can do things, and finally seems to be don't she kicked over it! Because she said: no pressure, no motivation!

The hospital outside this path is very secluded, not many passers-by, you hold my hand, said there are you with me! You told me: to love, friendship, family love must be tolerant, never believe in eyes to see technetium, as long as by feeling, love is heart communication!

......

A month later, you were discharged from the hospital le, I asked you how to find you, and I gently said, as long as I use the phone group text message you appear! I didn't think much about it, but also believed what you said!

......N long

I want to be discharged from the hospital the day you still do not love him, he missed to push you to the road, the car came ...... she fell in a pool of snow, the blood spread, everything blurred.

Clear technetium remember you're tragic smile before you died, do you not hate him, he took your life, this is what you say technetium inclusive love?

Or was it on this day that I thought fiercely of you, again?

I grouped to say: you said this road is secluded, but secluded without you around anymore!

Autumn, Sky, Friendship

I look at the sky, the sky is so blue, so beautiful, closed my eyes and seem to feel the breath of autumn again. I love the autumn sky, even if it is not so enchanting.

Perhaps the autumn sky is not beautiful, but he seems to have a long backlog of sorrow. I feel free to walk under his embrace and watch the leaves fall, I do not feel that it is a kind of desolation, but a release, a release for the leaves, they have kissed the dreamy earth in the autumn season, it seems so natural. The autumn sky seems to be bland, he does not need the decoration of flowers, nor the embellishment of trees, it is as cool as water, as pure and white as friendship! I always want my life to become plain, just to have pure friendship, sincere friends, and spiritual support.

Under the autumn sky, I am free, I can spill everything to the sky to confide in, confide in my bland story, confide in my pure white friendship. With the arrival of autumn, again and again, I have grown up and gradually learned to cherish it. Although I love the autumn sky, he took away my plain as water friendship, one time autumn he came quietly, with tears, wiping the corners of his eyes, full of sadness came. I had to cut off everything and leave my dear friend. The autumn sky that year was so sad that it brought tears and heartache. It was an autumn day full of melancholy, full of tears! The fusion of leaves and tears was the only sight in that autumn, and it was not until that time that I felt the long-standing sadness of the autumn backlog!

Autumn - sky - friendship, it is tempting to put them on the same equals, the same bland, the same cool, although there is a fusion of hurt and pain, in the autumn let me learn to be strong, let me learn to cherish, let me learn to face the hurt and pain, I still love the sky, love the autumn sky, love his bland, as bland as friendship. Today I will also look at the autumn sky and remember my lost friends, I do not know how my friends are doing, I just hope that the autumn blandness will always accompany them, the same let them have the autumn friendship!

The autumn sky is so beautiful, so bland, I want to be a free bird, to roam in the autumn, to enjoy friendship, to enjoy the blandness! Today, I was looking forward to the autumn sky again, looking at the sky, closed my eyes, and fell into deep thought ......

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

Matthew  Valdez

Be the most real me, write the most real thing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.