Fiction logo

A Mother's Story: A Mother's Embarrassment

Grandmother's family education is very strict, the children have a lot of "not allowed" : smile not allowed to show teeth, sit not allowed to bend, clothes did not wear neat not allowed to go out. Such high standards shaped my mother into a standard lady.

By An angel with broken wingsPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Grandmother's family education is very strict, the children have a lot of "not allowed" : smile not allowed to show teeth, sit not allowed to bend, clothes did not wear neat not allowed to go out. Such high standards shaped my mother into a standard lady. It is said that once her mother walked to a relative's house and was about to arrive at his house when she found that her shoes were scuffed and the size of her fingernail. She turned around and walked home, changed her shoes and walked to his house again. The mother's grace is evident here.

But ever since I was born, my mother's grace has been repeatedly battered by embarrassment. When I was born, I ate a lot, urinated a lot, and diapers were everywhere. Sunny days are good, can air on the balcony, hit rainy days, can only be in the room in the corners of the "film".

Once, mother's classmates to visit mother, a door, the smell of baby urine on the face, the world's diapers fluttering in the wind, and I, is drilling in the mother's arms, chi Chi to eat milk. To see the students, the mother's face suddenly floating on countless red clouds, she hugged me, embarrassed for a long time to say a word, anxious to find a seam to go.

And that's just the beginning. I was a naughty child, a little older, began to be naughty everywhere. One day I got in a fight with a friend and knocked out a big front tooth. The next day I'll break a neighbor's window with a slingshot. The day after that I'll probably write a few curse words on his front door.

So, looking for mother's reasoning in an endless stream of people, almost the threshold of my house broken. And whenever this time, the mother to the people kept saying good words, said while nodding, face is always blushed. In her own words, she had never been so humiliated in all her life!

The humiliation is yet to come. I am also naughty in school, grades in a complete mess not to say, but also like to act as the eldest brother, the teacher let the students go out to pull weeds, test my authority of the time arrived, I roared: "don't go!" The students really give face, are sitting there dare not move, the teacher almost cerebral hemorrhage.

The teacher told the principal, the principal told my mother, and soon, mother rushed to school. It was strange that her grace was missing. In the office, in front of all the teachers, he scolded the mother loudly. The mother's face turned red again, and she lowered her head and repeatedly said, "I'm sorry, please give my child another chance!"

When she got home that day, she burst into tears and didn't even eat dinner. She said I'd ruined her face. But if she had known what was next, she would not have said so.

I was addicted to playing games, after school to the Internet bar drilling, Sunday also do not go home, as for money, cheating and stealing, no use of its extreme. Before long, the mother discovered clue, she began to catch an opportunity to read a mantra on tang's monk, however, I am stronger than Sun Wukong, no matter how the mother read, I never fall to the ground.

Mother track to the Internet cafe that day, I was one side crazy button side diao cigarette, smoke wreathe inside, never speak loudly in public places mother, a pull me, desperately to the Internet cafe outside drag. In the busy street, my mother lost her ladylike demeanor and wiped tears while swearing, which attracted passers-by to watch. The first time, I blushed, embarrassed to find a place to hide, and that time, mother embarrassed for a week did not cross the street.

Every step of my growth left my mother a little embarrassed marks, until I graduated from college, had my own job, had my own life, began to strive for progress, and my mother, also tried to save money for my down payment.

When I came home that day, it was dinner-time. Mother was sitting in the living room eating a bowl of gruel and a plate of leftover vegetables, the color of which was already black. I stared at the simple meal for a long time and could not say a word for a long time. Mother often told me on the phone that she lived a good life. What happened to cooking several dishes at each meal? Unexpectedly, mother also learned to lie.

Mother seemed to be aware of my dissatisfaction, quickly with the body to block the food, rubbing his hands, a little embarrassed to say: "lunch too full, not hungry at night, just make do. When is the house coming?"

In the dim light, I saw the wrinkles on my mother's face, her straight waist bent up, the white hair on her head, like a steel needle into my heart. That once elegant mother, has been completely reduced to an ordinary old lady, I know, it is the countless embarrassing moments, wear her elegant, let her become an ordinary mother.

"I like to eat vegetables, I go to take a bowl chopsticks, accompany you to eat together!" I laughed at her embarrassment, but on my way back to the kitchen, tears fell on the floor.

family
Like

About the Creator

An angel with broken wings

Love, Marriage, Life Story Here is the chicken soup for the soul you need

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.