Fiction logo

A Letter of Endless Affection and Gratitude

Love Beyond Measure

By Sai NandhaaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

My Dearest Love,

As I sit down to write this letter, I am reminded of the quote by Elizabeth Barrett Browning, "How do I love thee? Let me count the ways." Indeed, my love for you is immeasurable, and I could spend a lifetime enumerating the reasons why.

There is a quote by Alfred Lord Tennyson that perfectly captures how I feel about you: "I hold it true, whatever befall; I feel it when I sorrow most; 'Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all." You are the love of my life, and I am grateful for every moment that we spend together.

In the words of Pablo Neruda, "I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close." You are a part of me, and I am a part of you.

Every day, I am struck by your beauty, both inside and out. As Victor Hugo wrote, "The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved; loved for ourselves, or rather, loved despite ourselves." You love me for who I am, with all my strengths and weaknesses, and that is the greatest gift anyone could ever give me.

You are my partner, my confidant, my best friend. I am reminded of the quote by E.E. Cummings: "I carry your heart with me (I carry it in my heart). I am never without it (anywhere I go you go, my dear; and whatever is done by only me is your doing, my darling)." Your love is a constant presence in my life, and I am grateful for it every day.

I love how we laugh together, support each other, and dream together. As the quote by John Greenleaf Whittier goes, "For all the sad words of tongue and pen, the saddest are these, 'It might have been.'" But with you, my love, I have no doubts, no regrets, no "been have been." Our love is real, and it is forever.

In closing, I leave you with a quote by A.A. Milne: "If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred days one day, so I never have to live without you." My love for you will endure for all eternity, and I am honored to be able to share my life with you.

You are the missing piece that I've been searching for. You make me feel whole and complete in a way that I never thought was possible. As the famous quote by Judy Garland goes, "For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul." You have touched my soul in a way that no one else ever could.

I know that life isn't always easy, and there will be challenges that we'll have to face together. But I do not doubt that with you by my side, we can overcome anything that comes our way. As the quote by Helen Keller goes, "The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched - they must be felt with the heart." Our love is one of those beautiful things, and I cherish it more than anything else in this world.

I want to thank you for being my rock, my support, and my guiding light. As the quote by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

says, "Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction." I am grateful for every moment we spend looking outward together, and I cannot wait to see what the future holds for us.

Yours always and forever,

From, Me

FantasyYoung AdultShort StoryLovefamily
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.