Fiction logo

A letter of dreams

Will you walk with me?

By shobhana kadamPublished 14 days ago 3 min read
1
A letter of dreams
Photo by Vanessa Bucceri on Unsplash

My love

Listen, will you walk with me for a while? Don't worry.

Just in my thoughts, where else can we find ourselves together except in our thoughts? At least live some moments of peace in our thoughts?

So, let's visit Kashmir today, as we had once decided that we will go together in those beautiful valleys of Kashmir, heaven on earth. So why not right now? Anyway, how much time will it take to reach those beautiful valleys?

Just few seconds.... how?

See, I closed my eyes and we are here, "Kashmir". Just look, where are we standing? On the bank of “Dal Lake” surrounded by pine trees, our dream location. Now feel the breeze, so mesmerizing. Just breathe so deeply that we never forget this moment. Look at these lotus flowers floating above the lake, looks like stars are floating on the river. The scene is so divine, as if some goddess has just passed by here. Hey, look at the "Shikara". Come, let's spend some time on this lovely Shikara. This lake, this shikara, you and me, feels like a dream....

listen, The sound of someone humming is coming from a distance... ye chand sa roshan chehra, zulfon ka rang sunahra..... Hey, now you are also humming along, wow! It feels good, like you're humming for me. It seems as if a beautiful movie is going on, and we are the main characters. The characters, which are in so much love and always, want to be together. Hold each other’s hand, see in eyes and say you are the most beautiful person in world and I love you and no matter what future holds for us but I will always love you and always be there for you.

It is such a beautiful season, whoever comes here can automatically become a poet. There is so much color and so much love in these valleys that even a lifeless person cannot live without falling in love. Listen I have also written something...

I am from you, you are from me, how will anyone be able to separate and express us.

How can anyone understand this feeling that I am incomplete without you and you are incomplete without me?

You are my life, you are my worship, you are my dreams, you are my passion, you are my happiness, you are the moisture in my eyes, every moment of mine is connected with you, and yours with me, how can anyone understand this love.

How was it?

It feels so good. Right? I don't feel like leaving here. But let's go somewhere else now. If we don't go now, we might not be able to go again from here.

Ok tell me where to go now? Tulip Garden?

Wow, what a breathtaking view this is. I feel like holding my red scarf in both my hands and flying among these beautiful colorful flowers, without caring about anyone, without thinking about anything, just keep flying.

Come on, will you fly with me? What, why are you looking like that? say thank you for bringing you here. Really, this place is more beautiful than heaven. And your company has made it even more beautiful.

Feel like humming some old song..... Jab se aaye hai aap mere jeevan mein, meri sari mushkilen aasaan ho gai hai, koi farishta ya jinee ho kya, ab to kismat bhi mujh par meharabaan ho gai hai.....

Hey, the sound of doorbells is coming. Looks like it's time to wake up from this beautiful dream. The dream that may never come true, But we will come back to these moments of peace some other time, and make some other happy memories.

Your love

Love
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake8 days ago

    Even though you are a new comer, your words are amazing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.