Fiction logo

A land that feeds on blood

By Brandsandu

By BrandsanduPublished 2 years ago 8 min read
Like
A land that feeds on blood

“It's a very strange place. Don't you think so? ”I mentioned my curiosity to my four friends, Vivek, Sorav, Sonu, and Farooq, who were having fun at my side. It was a hilly forest area. There were lots of dense trees and space too. But everything like the shape of the trees, the colour of the soil, the variety of flowers was very amazing. Whatever we saw there, was beyond our comprehension.

My friends' answers were positive. “Yes, Aman. It's a very strange place. We have never seen anything like it in our day. "

Vivek expressed his fears, “Yes, there is no doubt, the place is very strange. But sometimes I feel lonely in strange places where no one is around or is dangerous. ”

“Come on, Vivek,” Sorav said, attempting to put his irrational fears aside. “Don’t be scared of the unexpected. Nothing new can be discovered if the entire globe learns to think like you. Everything will be monotonous and uninteresting. ”, he added.

“It’s preferable to be foolish and dissatisfied than to endanger our lives for no purpose,” Vivek replied.

Sorav replied, “You are in the wrong Vivek. I think it's better to die than to live a dead life. ”

I interrupted their conversation, “Sorav, I know you like adventures and talk like the Ulysses. But I tell you, if a real danger arises right now in front of you if death alone lurks in you, then at that moment, you will accept the philosophy of Vivek. And you will no doubt forget your philosophy forever.

” Sorav replied, “Wow, ho. Now you mean that Vivek is right and I am stupid. If you agree so much Vivek then why come here? Don't forget it was your idea. ”

“Hey, hey, I didn't say you were wrong. Both are real and I accept both. But the real thing is that it depends on the minute. If at the moment we feel we are doing an adventure at stake it is okay. And if at the moment we feel we should stay safe that is also fine. But now we are already here. And I think at the moment we have chosen to take risks with our current entertainment. ”

Sonu said, “Hey, cold guys! We are here to serve as a news channel. We are here for fun. So please stop this boring conversation and have fun! Yooooo! ”

I said, “Yes, that's right Sonu. So .. yahoo! ”

We all laughed. Vivek began to dance. Sorav was trying to dance but somehow we were able to see her dance, but it wasn't fair enough to say I was right. Sonu and Farooq danced like girls and made fun of Giddha. I can’t help but laugh out loud at their crazy stuff.

The Sonus called me, “Aman, come here with me. Now I want to dance with you. So I pushed this stupid Farooq aside. If you are brave then dance with me. ”He said in a humorous voice.

“Sonu, I can't dance with you. You're crazy man. I can't compete with you for your madness. ”

He laughed wildly and invited me to dance with him. I always looked at him and laughed. But suddenly I was surprised to see something strange happen to Sonu. It was as if the world on which Sonu was standing was moving so fast. At first, I could not believe my eyes. I wanted to scream out loud but watching this strange event my mind seemed to be paralyzed.

Then the earth came down again. Now Sonu feels like something's wrong. He looked around to see what was happening. Suddenly, the ground ran down and with the ground, Sonu walked down about fifty feet below. I ran to him to save him but in half a second the ground passed over a 50-foot hole and covered it with speed as if nothing had happened there.

But my friend was down. I screamed for help. All my friends have reached that point. I was kicking the ground, giving it tight belts. But I could not help myself. My friend's complaint was still being heard.

I shouted, “Come on friends. He is still alive. She shouts. We must save him. He is still an alive man. ”

Sorav said, “But how? What can we do without kicking the ground? ”

"We have to dig it out soon."

Sorav said, "But we don't have a plough or something like that."

“It doesn't matter. We have to break the shoots of the tree and start digging. ”

They all said, "Yes, you are right Aman."

They all ran to the trees to break the branches and shoot. But a moment later we heard thunder. When we all look back. From it, the 50-foot-deep [50 m] hole was drenched in blood. Then again the world magically merged as if nothing had happened there. After that, we never heard my friend Sonu cry again.

Our eight eyes filled with tears because the other two eyes were completely dead. Sorav exclaimed in fear, "O my God, here is the World That Sucks Blood."

Shiver has passed all our frameworks. Fear gripped their eyes and they looked at each other as if they wanted to know how to escape from this deadly problem. I raised my right hand to the east and cried out in fear, “Run!”

The four of us started running toward the east, hoping to see the next morning. Vivek spoke in his trembling voice, “Aman, it was your opinion. We lost Sonu just because of you. ”

As I ran, I replied, “You fool, this is not the time to make such a fuss. It’s time to run otherwise you won’t be able to ask a silly question next time. ”

Farooq said as he ran, “Out of hell came a bloody world like this. I've never heard of it. O God, please save me. ”Then his voice disappeared.

“Where has Farooq gone, Vivek?” I screamed. He continued, “His voice had faded, and he was sprinting alongside you.”

“What is it?”

“Idiot, take a look to your left. Farooq is not here!”.

We all stopped immediately. Sorav shouted, “Farooq! Farooq! Where are you? "But there was no answer. I looked around and found something I did not want to find. There was one bone smeared with blood.

Vivek said, “We will all die. No one will survive. This blood-sucking earth is thirsty for blood. This world is alive! ”

Sorav's self-esteem has plummeted. All his strength will kneel before the fatal accident, "Vivek, you are right. We should not have come here. I want to live. God, please save me this time, I will never make the same mistake again. I would rather live a boring and boring life than face death at a young age."

I didn't feel like I was smiling but I forced a smile on my face and said to Sorav, “Hey Sorav, please don't change your philosophy. Your thoughts are not bad. I like your thoughts. What if this blood-sucking world had killed us. How healthy we were, living with our full spirit. Not only do we survive a long time but our quality of life is important. ”

Sorav replied with tears in her eyes, “Aman, your statement makes sense and is very emphatic. But with great honesty, now I don’t want to die. I want to live. Vivek did not even want to come here. We all forcibly brought him here. Her parents are waiting for her. ”

I said with a calm face, “Don't worry, you will both be fine. After that, it will be up to you to decide what kind of life to choose. ”

"But how? How can we save ourselves from this blood-sucking world?"

“Don't worry. I will save you. ”

“But how can you save us? How can you kill this land that sucks the blood”.

“Because this world is so weak. It has a very serious weakness. ”

"What? Are you crazy or anything? This world has great power. What kind of weakness are you talking about?"

"This world is alive and its great weakness."

"What are you talking about? I don't understand anything."

I said, "Do you know where you stand now?"

"No."

“Just look at your right hand. The trees you see here are all very poisonous. ”

“Then what happened?”

"And this world is alive."

"What do you mean?"

“Don't ask me anything. Just look. ”

I pulled out a lot of leaves and shoots and started eating them crazy.

“Hey, hey what is Aman doing. Stop! "

I started to go back crazy. Vivek and Sorav began chasing me. Then I bit my left arm with my front teeth. Blood flowed from my arm and drops of blood began to turn a reddish tinge on the mysterious ground. Soon the blood-sucking earth worked and suddenly descended and brought me down with it.

Vivek and Sorav shouted for help. The earth covered my pit. Suddenly, I felt great pain as if hundreds of crocodiles were biting their angry teeth at my body. The blood-sucking earth began to absorb my poisonous blood.

Vivek and Sorav were there, perhaps looking for help. But after a few minutes, I was gone and the blood-sucking earth began to shake with pain. Vivek and Sorav could see a world of bloodshed.

They understood that the earth had absorbed my poison and blood. After about five minutes I was gone, the blood-soaked world was gone. Two men and two different philosophers are left to choose the life he loves.

Horror
Like

About the Creator

Brandsandu

Brandsandu Is A Complete 360 ° Branding & Digital Marketing Company In Delhi & Ncr Providing A Complete Solution From Branding To Social Media, From Public Relations To Media Buying To Interactive Solutions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.