Fiction logo

A DAY IN MY LIFE THAT CHANGE MY LIFE

IT is a story about my experience that change my life ENJOY IT.....)

By Bilal JakaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
5
 A DAY IN MY LIFE THAT CHANGE MY LIFE
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

A Day in My Life That Changed My Life

It was a beautiful summer morning, and I woke up to the sound of birds chirping outside my window. I stretched my arms and legs and sat up in bed, feeling refreshed and ready to start the day. Little did I know that this day would be a turning point in my life.

I got dressed and headed to the kitchen to make breakfast. I turned on the radio and listened to the morning news while I cooked. The news was filled with stories of crime, politics, and celebrity gossip. It was the same old routine, and I wasn't really paying attention until one story caught my ear.

The reporter was talking about a charity organization that was looking for volunteers to help with their mission of feeding the homeless. The organization, called "Feeding Hearts," had a mobile food truck that traveled around the city, providing free meals to those in need.

As I listened to the reporter's description of the organization and its mission, I felt a tug at my heartstrings. I had always wanted to do something to help others, but I never knew where to start. This seemed like the perfect opportunity.

I finished breakfast and quickly got dressed. I grabbed my phone and searched for "Feeding Hearts" online. I found their website and filled out the volunteer application. I was excited at the prospect of doing something meaningful and fulfilling.

A few hours later, I received a call from the organization's coordinator, thanking me for my interest in volunteering. She asked if I was available to come to their office for a brief orientation and training session. I eagerly accepted the invitation and made plans to visit their office later that day.

When I arrived at the Feeding Hearts office, I was greeted by a friendly staff member who gave me a tour of the facility. She showed me the mobile food truck, which was parked in the back of the building. She explained that the truck had a full kitchen and could prepare and serve hot meals to over 100 people at a time.

After the tour, I sat down with the coordinator and received my training. She explained the organization's mission and the various programs they offered. She also showed me how to operate the food truck and prepare the meals.

The coordinator then asked if I was ready to start volunteering. I said yes and was thrilled when she told me that I could join them on their evening route that day. I couldn't believe that I was going to be part of such a wonderful cause.

That evening, I arrived at the designated meeting spot, where the food truck was already parked. The coordinator and a team of volunteers were already there, setting up tables and chairs for the guests. I introduced myself and was immediately welcomed into the group.

We began preparing the food, chopping vegetables, and boiling pasta. The smells of the cooking food filled the air, and my mouth watered as I worked. We all worked together, laughing and chatting, as we prepared the meal.

As the guests began arriving, I felt a mixture of excitement and nervousness. I had never done anything like this before, and I wasn't sure how I would react to seeing so many people in need. But as I handed out plates of food and saw the smiles on their faces, I felt a sense of joy and fulfillment that I had never experienced before.

One guest, in particular, caught my attention. He was an elderly man, sitting alone at a table, with tears in his eyes. I approached him and asked if he was okay. He looked up at me and said, "I haven't had a hot meal in days. Thank you so much for this." His words touched my heart, and I knew that I had made the right decision in volunteering.

As the evening came to an end, we packed up the truck

SeriesShort StoryClassicalAdventure
5

About the Creator

Bilal Jaka

I am a professional writer who will to write different kind of a article AND stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • faizan daniyalabout a year ago

    Amazing very nice intresting

  • bilal jakaabout a year ago

    Nice story men i didn't expect this from you

  • Abbu Haiapkaiabout a year ago

    Love this types of story

  • Bilal Jaka (Author)about a year ago

    lovely story i love to read this types of story

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.