Fiction logo

7 SHORT HORROR STORIES WILL BLOW YOUR MIND

Let's think!

By Le DuyPublished about a month ago 3 min read
2

1. I was on my way home last night when I felt sick to my stomach, so I had to temporarily use the nearby restroom, it was so disgusting! Surrounding this area are all abandoned houses. I opened the door and went into the Toilet. On the left of the wall, it says "This toilet is haunted", on the right it says "This line will change". It looks creepy, but I gotta go to the toilet first. Phew! How comfortable! Now sit back and look at the wall to see if there's anything strange! Haha, The left side is still "This toilet is haunted" and the right side is still "This text will change"! Change? LOL.

2. A guy was taking a shower when he heard a loud scream outside. He went out to look and saw a thief. The thief was standing next to the dead bodies of his parents and younger brother. But as soon as he saw the guy, the thief got scared and ran away. Why was he so scared?

3. I just bought a camera that is supposed to be able to "capture a person's appearance 10 years from now". I took a photo of myself, but the photo had nothing in it. “What? Is It broken?” Then I took a photo of my friend. The photo showed that he looked exactly like a beggar, now I'm really worried about his future.

4. One night, when the power went out, four students in the same room invited each other to play a ghost calling game they learned online. In the dark night, 4 people stood in 4 corners of the room and then each person in turn walked clockwise to touch the hand of the person standing in the next corner of the room. A comes to touch B, B comes to touch C, C comes to touch D, D comes to touch A. Just like that, by the time they get tired of playing, it was morning. While the group was resting, one person suddenly remembered something and screamed in horror.

5. Yesterday I went to the library to borrow books. I asked the library owner where the horror section was, and she pointed me to the end of the row, right in the corner, next to the wall. When I was looking at some stories, I saw a very cute girl looking over from the other side. Our eyes met and she smiled. I tried to muster the courage to talk to her, but in the end I only chose 3 books and checked out. I'm so shy, I should have asked for her phone number.

6. A female reporter went to the countryside to collect scenery and stayed in a small dilapidated motel at night. After entering the room, it was very dark. On the opposite side of the bed is a painting of a man, with sharp, lifelike edges, especially the eyes. At night while sleeping, she always felt like someone was peeping at her in the dark, so she decided not to look at that picture anymore. Early the next morning, she went to look and saw that her scalp was numb. Turns out it wasn't a painting, but a window.

7. A girl and her friend rented a room outside the school, the room was clean and tidy. In the middle of the night, the girl heard the sound of nails scratching on the wall from above her head, sharp and deafening and extremely uncomfortable. She knows that her roommate is very mischievous and often likes to joke. So she took out her phone and sent a message to her roommate: "Honey, stop playing around." The roommate replied, "What's the problem? My boyfriend is here, so I won't be going back to my room today."

MysterythrillerHorror
2

About the Creator

Le Duy

“Fiction is the lie through which we tell the truth.” — Albert Camus

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.