Families logo

#Wingingit #Mumlife

Were all #wingingit right?

By Miss McpheePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

#Wingingit is the favourite word when it comes to #mumslife , life has never felt so dissorangized .

As we are all aware this year has been living hell for everyone around the world . What i did not expect in this crazy pandemic of madness that my Ten year old daughter would start acting like some bring grown ass woman .

Like dont get me wrong i was expecting all this in the teens , but not as soon as she hit double digits and turning ten , i love my girls more than life like all us parents , but fuck me i do realise why i dont have any girls mates except 1 . Dammmmmmmm girls are little mouthy cows and so argumentive , where did my loving caring daughter go its like she went to sleep one night and woke with a personailty of a 16 year old .

When your child starts to out smart you as i parent thats when you know that you have to step your shit up , which is what im currently doing but i am winging it be a thread .

Some days its like im a robotic human being and can take all the shit thrown at me , then theirs days like today where i could scream so loud that i could cause an earthquake for a week . #mumduetogobold

SO how many of you mums tend to forget things as soon as your told them #thatsme well this week i forgot the bloody christmas jumpers , dont get me wrong both the girls have a brand new that was bought 2 months ago but the 10 year has suddenly decided that she dont like unicorns anymore , but yet less than 6 months in the boling hot heat i could not get her to take of this one purple unicorn dress , she was a nightmare for it even when it was dirty she wanted to wear it the arguments we had over that dress and now she has a unicorn chritsmas jumper she happens to fucking hate um , i feel like i cant win so tomorrow is christmas jumper day at school and she has moaned and moaned today because i totally forgot to pick her up a new one . #badmum moment then i had a great idea #samedaydelievry to then realse i got more chance of little piggys flying past me window with little devil wings , second idea was click and collect well that went out the window and all christmas jumpers have sold out in her sizes everywhere it felt like i was back looking for toliet roll at the start of the pandemic . Eventully #newlook came to the rescue with click and collect tomorrow grabbed that slot like its a double chessebuger from mcdonalds .

BY this time of farting around for jumpers time was going by so fast that both my daughters was coming out of no where like lighting mum im hungry , mum im straving , what is their to eat , did you get my jumper sorted , mum mum mum mum mum mum mum .

Do you notice when your kids wants something of you they expect you to have 8 different pairs of hands and jump as quick as they say mum , i can ask my girls to do one thing and they moan and moan and cant be assed and when the do get round to doing it they end up having arguments to the point i wish i never asked in the first place , i will admit and own my shit i literaly do everything for me girls their my baby's i thought that if i was a cool mum and soft and loving that they would have respect for me if i did everything for them i wanted to give them a better life than i had well that was a #bigfail i no my girls love me but boy they will do anything to get me to give in #itworks i fall for everything to the point iv made my children into two little sassy queens #ihavebeenonesoftassmum this is when i realise that i am dam soft and my kids no it and use to this to their advantage well that my friends is changing yes il still be winging it but at a better pace where i no im the boss baby x

children
Like

About the Creator

Miss Mcphee

Everyday is a winging it type of day in the life of me Miss Mcphee

i say it as i see it , not many people like my opions but that is your choice we have are own views to life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.